We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accommodations for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ports of Call Resort
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Ports of Call Resort is surprisingly nice considering it is not as extravagant as the other resorts or expensive. My family and I were guests there for a week, and if we return to Turks & Caicos, Ports of Call is where we'll stay. It's clean, well-maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's an older resort that does not have direct beach access. However, it's a short walk to the beach or you can take their beach shuttle. Also, the other resorts allow their guests to use their umbrellas and lounge chairs for free. I was very disappointed that our resort charges a fee of $8.00 to use their beach umbrellas from 9-5, but they don't charge a rental fee for the lounge chairs. Speaking of shuttles, there are no shuttles to or from the airport, so be prepared to pay $33.00 per couple for a 10 minute taxi drive! Back to the resort, breakfast is offered, but don't expect much. Every morning boiled eggs, breads, cheese, cut up ham, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, and tea is offered. If you want more, then walk a short distance down to the Saltmills, and check out the Fresh Catch restaurant. Overall, for the price, Ports of Call is worth the stay as well as the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

My sincere thanks for submitting such a positive review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return. As far as your comment re the $8. charge for the umbrellas...this is a charge that will be eliminated when our slightly higher 2015 rates are implemented. We are also just about to install the final phase of our more efficient air conditioners so our $8. energy surcharge will be eliminated effective in 2015 as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is fantastic for the traveler who wants a central hub to experience the island. The benefits are price, location, and amenities. Beach access with free chairs was great. Next door to the scuba shop, grocery store, scooter rental, and all of the restaurants and bars. The room was immaculately clean and the bartender, Watson, is the highlight of the whole place. Best rum punch ever and he was great at giving us ideas on what to do and see that were out of the tourist norm. I would highly recommend this place for the traveler who wants to get out and see the island.

Just a few things to note, if your expectation is to spend your whole trip at the hotel and want a true resort with all amenities on site, you may want to look at another option at a higher cost that offers everything on site. Another general note about the island itself is that the men were much friendlier than their female counterparts. The men were extremely friendly and hospitable. The women, not quite as much.

We loved this place and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentDonDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

On behalf of myself, Watson and the entire team at Ports of Call I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. We sincerely hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

An absolutely wonderful hotel located in the heart of Grace Bay. Walk across the street to the grocery store and pharmacy; Avis car rental next door; walking distance within 5 minutes to over 100 shops, restaurants and bars, and two blocks off of the beach. The hotel has its own lounges, umbrellas and beach activities, and a very nice pool and hot tub. Scuba diving classes are held right in the hotel pool for first-timers or for renewals. Breakfast is adequate; all of the activities on the island will pick-up right at the hotel. The staff is superb. This is the best priced hotel for the value in Providenciales.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PilotWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. I am happy that you liked our resort and enjoyed your visit to the island. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 6nights in July 2014. Hotel is clean and convenient to everything you need. Although not on the beach it really is only a five minute walk. It's good exercise after all the food you will be eating. Staff was very friendly. The price is right and you can't beat it. I highly recommend this hotel. Make sure you also check out Big Al's which is a restaurant nearby. The ribeye steak and shakes are excellent. TCI is definitely a place for relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseL402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will have the opportunity to visit the island again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 10 days and I would recommend it. The location, the employees superb attention and, the cleanest of the hotel, not to mention the price; makes this an invitation to return to the island and to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

On behalf of everyone at Ports of Call I would like to thank you for both the great review as well as your decision to stay with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will have the chance to return. Remember to fill-out the emailed Guest Survey so you are registered for our Returning Guest Discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed one night at Ports of Call hotel before our planned stay at Beaches. Ports of Call has a friendly staff, clean room, and is priced right. Nice breakfast included. Several restaurants right around the hotel and shopping is close. Though it's not on the beach you could tell it wasn't far. We noticed several families at the hotel in the pool and other areas. Property looks very lush with all the native plants and looks you would expect. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: get a ground level floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mmilks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a favourable review, especially considiering the fact that you only stayed with us one night. We are fortunate that our rates attract both week-long vacationers as well as those looking for one or two nights accomodation before heading off to another destination. Come back and stay longer next time...our guests save thousands as compared to many of the beachfront resorts and our own staffed and equipped beach is only a short walk from our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this fabulous resort for our 1 year anniversary from July 11th-17th and couldn't have asked for a more accommodating, personable, and hospitable hotel. Upon hearing it was our anniversary, the manager upgraded us to a third floor balcony room decorated with swan towels and hearts adorned in pink, red, and white rose petals and sprinkled in our shower too! Beautiful romantic touch! We were greeted with Watson's famous rum punches, complimentary, which set the mood and tone for this unbelievable trip. The price is amazing and the hotel does an outstanding job, providing guests with clean, modern rooms, a great complimentary breakfast, and a personable staff that is always willing to suggest fun activities, restaurants, and directions. My husband and I loved how Eco friendly this resort is as well. The pool area is fabulous, and we had plenty of fun playing ping pong together and lounging there to rest up before dinner or if we weren't at the beach. Plus, it is in the Center of EVERYTHING, and we rented a scooter and car the last 2 days to explore all of Provo, so believe me where ports of call is located is picture perfect! Beach less than 5 min walk, souvenir shops like Mamas, Graceway Gourmet (grocery store 4 min walk across street), plenty of restaurants within walking distance on road or by beach access, and super close to Salt Mills Plaza stip (lemon 2 go for iced coffee, Danny Buoys for karyoke and beers tues and thurs nights, melt - gourmet ice cream and champagne bar). We had the best time ever and we will cherish these memories for the rest of our lives! Can't wait to come back and stay here!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary at our resort. Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed and positive review. We sincerely hope that you will spend many, many more anniversaries with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,521 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,992 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ports of Call Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ports of Call Resort

Address: Grace Bay Rd, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £187 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ports of Call Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ports of Call Resort is located within the beautiful Grace Bay area on Providenciales, an island of the Turks and Caicos, and is only a short 15-minute drive from the Providenciales airport (PLS). The property comprises of a central building featuring a welcoming reception, business center, breakfast room, fitness room, and poolside bar. Ports of Call Resort has 98 fully renovated deluxe junior suites approximately 325 sq ft offering pool view (some with balcony or terrace) and others with garden views. Rooms are located in two three-story buildings (no elevator) surrounding a tropical pool area that creates an intimate boutique setting. For your enjoyment, the tropical outdoor facilities include a poolside bar and lounge, table tennis, billiard table, pool, hot tub, comfortable chaise lounges, patio seating, shade umbrellas, towels, and a dedicated children's play area. Ports of Call Resort has a designated beach access to the awe-inspiring Grace Bay Beach complete with lounges, umbrellas, stand up paddle-boards, and kayaks, and is only 300 yards from the property. A shuttle runs each hour and beach towels are provided. The property also includes the Shops of Ports of Call. The plaza offers a variety of restaurants, bars, gift and clothing shops, as well as a spa, hair salon, ice cream parlor, dive shop, conference space, fishing charter, and auto/scooter rentals, further enhancing the Resort's array of services and amenities. Daily continental breakfast and in-room wifi included in all room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ports of Call Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ports Of Call Hotel Providenciales
Comfort Suites Providenciales
Providenciales Comfort Suites
Ports Of Call Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing