We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for rest and relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Club Villas & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce Township, Michigan
1 review
“Perfect place for rest and relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Harbour Club Villas and Marina is the perfect place to stay for the classic island get away. This was our first time on the island and the amenities here were everything we hoped they would be and then some. The villas are extremely well maintained, and were very comfortable during our week long stay. We came to scuba dive, and the location was perfect since we only had to walk about 50 yards down to the marina to catch our dive boat, and the beaches and restaurants are only a few minutes drive. We enjoyed the pool area with its beautiful landscaping and relaxing views of the gardens or ocean. Marta and Barry were fantastic and are very accommodating to their guests. All of their restaurant tips and beach/snorkel recommendations were awesome. We highly recommend Harbour Club Villas and Marina if you like peace and quite and want to experience a real island vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    27
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
145
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We are couple of Brazilian travellers and fly fishers. So, our trips are always decided focusing fly fishing opportunities. This was the way we discovered Turks and Caicos and the decision to stay at the Harbour Club Villas instead any other big hotels at the sands of Grace Bay was based in these points:
1 - Although not located at the beach, Harbour Club is only a 10 minutes from Grace Bay, and the rate is 50% smaller than an average hotel. Moreover, it is a nice location, over a small hill, facing a gorgeous lagoon and the sea in the backyard. And all property, while simple, is carefully mainteined, with nice gardens and birds everywhere. The pool (we did not use) is well mainteined too.
2 - As a fly fishers we carry a lot of rods and tackle, so we need space to acomodate everything and, moreover, we'd rather stay where our car can be parked aside the lodge, to turn easy put tackle inside and outside. We find both in Harbour Club. The cottage is large, imacullated clean, confortable, with a small kitchen, that allow us cook some meals (we love cooking too).
3 - The Harbour Club has a endorsed fishing guide, what is an advantadge when we travel to a destination first time. We had a great time fishing Turks and Caicos flats for bonefish, catching some big boys.
4 - Moreover, the owner of the Harbour Club - Marta - is always doing her best for her guests. An examples:
1 - As we arrived late in the evening, we ask her about some cheese or so for a lunch, as everything woul be closed. Well, when we arrived, the fridge was catered with ham, cheese, bread, cokes, water, butter and coffee.
2 - As Sundays is an spirit sales forbidden day, Marta offered us a bottle of local and nice rum, so we could prepare our "mojitos"
3 - Moreover, Marta gave us a lot of good advice about restaurants and points of interest and, when we leave - very early in the morning - she drove us to the airport.
Our public "thank you" Marta!

Of course we loved the place, Marta and everything, but It is honest to say that this kind of lodging is for travellers, not for tourists. Everyone there have to rent a car (and drive like in England, on the left side of the road) have to be some adventurous spirit and like to DIY. If this is your way, you don't find better lodge in Provo. Otherwise, if you are the kind of person that want to have your drinks served on hand, in a long chair at the beach and do not want to rent a car, better stay in Grace Bay (paying, of course, more much bucks)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at the Harbour Club Villas for a week with our 1 year old daughter. Not only are the villas spacious, well equipped and clean but Marta and Barry will welcome you like if you were family. You feel more than welcome from the moment you arrive there until you leave. The pool and barbecue area is great to relax at the end of a beach day. I could not recommend more a stay at the Harbour Club Villas.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieNoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at the Harbour Club Villas for a week at the beginning of March and it was our first trip to the island. We wanted to be able to explore and have a comfortable home base for our excursions. This place was perfect - centrally located with private villas, and a very welcoming pool area where we could relax - and have drinks with Marta and Barry who are excelllent hosts. Each day they would give us tips on the different beaches and had recommendations or the best restauants in Provo. We really didn't want the resort experience (more interested in relaxing with some quiet times) although we did spend a day checking out the beach at Grace Bay. We would highly recommend these villas for couples or families who want some privacy while exploring this fantastic island paradise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandNEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Harbour Club Villas and Marina was a spectacular, relaxing, and secluded home away from home. Marta and Barry were not only courteous but also generous with their suggestions of places to venture (which were always excellent). I went on a scuba diving trip with my father and they suggested the best diving companies and arranged the one we chose. The villas were gorgeous and spacious. Our villa had a bedroom and a pull out couch, which I actually preferred due to the beautiful breeze that would come in through the wrap-around windows. The view is amazing - Flamingo lake on one side of the villa and the marina to the atlantic ocean on the other. It is a 5 minute drive to Grace Beach, but steps away from the Caicos Adventures diving team. We rented a car and had a great time traveling around the island. Marta and Barry also helped us arrange a trip to Grand Turk in order to go humpback whale watching. It was quiet an experience! The pool and patio area were perfect and had free wifi. I spend several mornings on the padded sunbeds or in a hammock basking under the overhanging palm trees. And did I mention we were the only ones staying at the villa?? My dad and I had traveled to all the popular hotels and their restaurants and I would constantly think about coming back to the secluded breeze of the private villas. Can’t say enough about the Harbour Villas and the Turks and Caicos islands ☺

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinL593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Economical & comfortable place to stay on this expensive island. Great for families & groups traveling together. Only a couple minute drive to the beach. If you are looking to be closer to the action, beach & restaurants, you may want to choose another hotel as this one is not right on Grace Bay. Also , if you want a nice beach chair, you will either have to bring your own or pay for a day pass to use one of the hotels chairs. This was a challenge for us, as there are not any public beaches with chairs to use at Grace Bay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpd13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

After looking for a place take my son and his school friend bonefishing I was intrigued with some third hand reports about DIY (do it yourself) bonefishing in the Turks and Caicos. Web research proved somewhat useful but the deal was sealed when time after time the name Harbour Club Villas appeared in the stories. After reviewing their website I dashed off a few emails and upon receiving good information from Marta, settled on Harbour Club and a fishing package that included two days with belonger bonefish guide Darin Bain. I could not have made a better choice. The villas are centrally situated such they allow easy access to everything Provo has to offer yet are tucked away on Venetian Road hard between two large salt lakes (Flamingo and Turtle) and facing the ocean on the southern side of the property (the Marina part of Harbour Club Villas and Marina). As such, they create a private, relaxed and perfectly positioned base of operations for folks wishing to really explore a new place.
That they are owned and operated by two very gracious Canadians (my family roots are in Canada) is the special component to why we loved staying there. Marta and Barry greet you like family and treat you like honored guests - quick to help in any way but with a light touch and laid back style so evocative of Provo itself. They are consumate innkeepers and run a great operation that allows for privacy as well as sociability. They love their island home and they want to do whatever they can to help you come to love it as well. And when you love what you do, success is almost inevitable.
Travelers should know the villas are set in a garden format clustered around a small but inviting pool and looking down over Flamingo Lake. They are well laid out, large one bedroom apartments with L-shaped living areas, full (and well appointed kitchens), many fans to keep a light breeze flowing and a large bathroom. They are conspiculously clean and are amply supplied with clean linen and towels. For a group of three fishermen looking to mix and match homemade meals with dining out and exploration fishing along with guided days afloat there could be no better place to set up camp. It really was the perfect spot.
Harbour Club Villas was a lovely introduction to this wonderful destination and anybody looking for the personal touch to guide they visit owes it to themselves to take advantage of Marta and Barry's easy hospitality. And if you love to bonefish, make sure you talk to them about booking Captain Bain. The combination of your own (temporary) piece of Provo along with the chance to float some of the most pristine, beautiful and perfect flats ever experienced by this fisherman simply cannot be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Le Vele Resort
Le Vele Resort
#33 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Property: Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing