We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Paradise Island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Dieppe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Paradise Island”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I before booking a trip , we always look at Trip Advisor sites for comments. In this case our choice was a lot influence by the great comments on Harbour Club Villas and the owners.Barry and Martha are dedicated people to make sure your stay will be as perfect as it possibly can .Martha was very helpful for all details: grocery, wine store location, best private beaches, contact to purchase some arts and helping to book all activities we selected.She even came down to take pictures of us while we were doing horseback riding in the ocean . And because the tour was delay of more then an hour she waited all that time at the beach to captures precious moments .Martha knowledge of the island was very precious to us as we had only one week to enjoy as much as we can of Providenciales .So thank you again Martha and Barry for this wonderful time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    27
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
147
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As the other reviewers have stated numerous times it's Marta and Barry that make Harbour Club special. Their focus is making you comfortable and your stay pleasurable. If you want to fish Flamingo Lake you can't beat the location...it's right across the street! Also recommend Captain Bain for a day of fishing the flats which Marta will help arrange.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USA_191414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Barry & Marta are as nice a couple running a hotel as you will find anywhere, and they sincerely want their guests happy. The place is clean and quiet. That's the good part. They're so kind that I hate to complain, but I must, a bit.
I went with a group of friends and I didn't try to have any input into the hotel selection. The rooms are 1 bedroom suites. We stayed two to a room with a sofa bed in the living area. The sofa bed was the most comfortable I've ever seen, but we stayed there during the hottest part of the year, and only the bedrooms have air conditioning. The living area has ceiling fans, but no a/c. Two of our group slept in the heat. After a couple of days, they very generously offered us an additional room at no charge, but it was still uncomfortable in the living areas.
The floors in all of the living rooms have a slight change in height that I assume is decorative. I've suffered a permanent leg injury and so I'm now sensitive and a bit at risk when surprised by a surface while walking. The floors bit me here a couple of times. Never fell, but it hurt.
Finally, you're convenient to attractions, particularly to diving, but there's no beach access and you'll definitely need a car. I'd have rated it lower except Barry & Marta are so kind, and that's worth a star or two.

Room Tip: They're all clean & seem pretty much the same. Some are a bit closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Harbour Club Villas & Marina
We just arrived home from a wonderfully relaxing stay at Harbour Club Villas & Marina in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos. The moment we arrived we were greeted by Marta, a lovely woman with vast knowledge of the island. We were escorted to our spacious villa, that came complete with beach chairs, games, and books to read by the pool or at the beach. This quaint place is a bit off the beaten path, so renting a car would be a plus. The road is only partially paved, so be prepared to bounce around a bit. Marta & her husband Barry provided us with recommendations for great restaurants, places to snorkel and quiet beaches. Another adventure for this trip was fishing, bone fishing to be exact. Marta's recommendation to hire Darren, a local flats fisherman and guide was perfect. Darren was knowledgeable and friendly and we covered a vast area during our expedition. This is the perfect place to stay if you want laid back surroundings that is just minutes from everything.

The Conch Shack
LOVED IT! If you want great, fresh food this is the place to go. Best cracked conch we had. Casual atmosphere and friendly staff.

Las Brisas Restaurant &Bar - Chalk Sound This lovely restaurant was a dining pleasure. Friendly staff, excellent food and gorgeous views.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaTCI, Owner at Harbour Club Villas & Marina, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
You beat me to it as I still have to send you the photos I took of you. I just love your photo of the flamingo...........excellent shot. Now everyone has proof that we do have flamingos on Turtle Tail. That's a young one that hasn't done enough feeding to turn pink as yet! Thank you for your comments and we're happy you enjoyed staying with us and our beautiful island. Marta and Barry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I just spent a week at Harbour Club Villas and Marina for our honeymoon. It is absolutely beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. The villas are fully equipped with everything you need. Besides the fully equipped rooms there are kayaks to use as well as a grill, outside eating area, pool and hammocks on the property. Barry and Marta made us feel like part of the family and right at home immediately. They gave us excellent suggestions on where to go and what to do. You will want to rent a car if you stay here, but it is expected if you want to explore this breath-taking island! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaTCI, Owner at Harbour Club Villas & Marina, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We love that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and WOW......what about that 80 lb tuna you caught. Thank you for letting me copy your photos. We wish you all the happiness in your future together. Marta and Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We honestly can't say enough about this place! The room and surroundings were beautiful and the owners went out of their way every day to make sure we had a great time! :) We loved staying away from the large resorts. Definitely rent a car if staying here and you can drive to everything very quickly. Marta also shows you how to get to the most amazing beaches and restaurants. We loved everything and cannot wait to return! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROFIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaTCI, Owner at Harbour Club Villas & Marina, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
You guys have such a beautiful precious family and the two of you have such talent in the photography/video department. I'm happy you found our place for your vacation and that we put you in touch with the Atabeyra for your private cruise. Little Water Cay and the iguanas are such a favorite but especially for the kids. Thank you, Marta and Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was visiting Providenciales, Turks & Caicos in June and staying with a friend who owned a home on the island. We met up with fellow Canadians, Barry & Marta who are the owners of Harbour Club Villas. Barry and Marta were great people and invited us for a drink and tour of the Harbour Club Villas. These indiviudal one-bedroom units were great! I would recommend a stay at these as opposed to a hotel, as they are equipped with cooking facilities. Harbour Club has it’s own pool and a BBQ that guest can use, as well. It offers you a great view and it’s only steps down a pathway to the harbour, marina and beach.

Best of all, you can get lot’s of local information from Barry & Marta. If you want, they have suggestions on everything from restaurants, beaches, local attractions, and of course deep sea fishing! Barry and Marta go out of their way to be accomondating to your every need. They even shared some ice cream with us!

Bottom line – if you’re in Provo, Turks & Caicos, check out HARBOUR CLUB VILLAS!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martaTCI, Owner at Harbour Club Villas & Marina, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We were more than happy to show you through our villas and gardens and always love to send our guests and friends to all our favorite spots............many of these are missed as people don't know where these gems are located. Thank you and hope to see you back in the islands again soon, Marta and Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,404 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
425 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
1,540 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,006 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Property: Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing