We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy the best Resort on the Island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy the best Resort on the Island”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our hosts Barry and Marta were amazing! That we're able to guide us to the best attractions and restaurants. We are staying at the best resort on the island. The accommodations were top rated and we agree, We came to bonefish and did hook one off a nearby inlet flat. The locals are very helpful and friendly. The nearby beaches are breath taking. We did a snorkel trip with island vibes and the trip and hosts were fun and refreshing. We will come back gain for sure.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful paradise with the personal attention you would expect from a small Island, ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    27
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
147
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our expectations were very high....and THEY WERE EXCEEDED!!!!!! We toured the whole island and both agree that the Harbor Club Villas and Marina is the best choice for a peaceful paradise experience. The beaches on the whole island were breath taking and the Island Vibes snorkel trip is a must do.
We will be back soon. Special thanks to Barry and Marta of the resort!

Room Tip: Harbor Club Villas And Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deale, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

As first timers to the TCI area we dove into trip planning in early august. We used TripAdvisor as well as several fly fishing sites and forums. Our careful research all pointed to the Harbor Club Villas. Our goals were simple, find a quiet getaway, with good access for the things we like to do, fly-fish, explore, enjoy the sun, palm trees and a nice cross section of what the island has to offer, while avoiding the full on "tourist" experience Grace Bay offers. Harbor Club Villas exceeded our expectations in every way. Email and phone communication prior to our arrival was excellent and Marta was incredibly helpful with helping us plan our stay and connecting us with the other services we would need during our stay (rental cars, grocery, fishing info/shops). From the moment we arrived to our (reluctant) departure Marta and Barry did everything possible to ensure our stay was in line with our expectations. In the course of our departure conversation we started the preliminary planning for our return in May of 2014. Yes, it was that good. I have been blessed and have had the opportunity to travel widely. Rarely have I encountered a place or owners who were exactly as advertised. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay, where you have great access to all this island paradise has to offer, stop looking, you've found it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MTFlyfisher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I had read about Harbour Club Villas in a few fishing forums as the place to stay if one wanted to fish the Turks on a "self-guided" trip.

I contacted the Harbour Club Villas and spoke with Marta. My first interaction with Marta on the phone convinced me I had made the right choice in selecting their place. She was not only very outgoing and personable on the phone she was also a wealth of local information.

During our conversation I inquired about maybe obtaining a local guide for one day of guided fishing. Marta not only recommended a local guide (Darin Bain) but made the arrangements for me.

When I arrived at the Villas I was met by Marta. She instantly made me feel “at home” and gave the feeling that she wasn’t the proprietor of a business but “an old friend” whom I hadn’t seen in a while.

Marta showed me my villa and I settled in for the week. Everything was comfortable and neat and Marta was most helpful in suggesting places to eat, beaches to see, place to food shop and most of all for me, place to fish.

The grounds of the Harbour Club are geared to relaxing with a covered patio with BBQ, a pool area, hammocks and beautiful gardens. In the evening a short walk down the hill to their docks offers some nice sunset views.

As I happened to be the only guest staying there at the time I had a chance in the evening just to relax and enjoy Marta, Barry and their son’s hospitality. They truly do make “you feel at home” and yes I highly recommend Harbour Club Villas to anybody traveling to the Turks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afloridafriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I before booking a trip , we always look at Trip Advisor sites for comments. In this case our choice was a lot influence by the great comments on Harbour Club Villas and the owners.Barry and Martha are dedicated people to make sure your stay will be as perfect as it possibly can .Martha was very helpful for all details: grocery, wine store location, best private beaches, contact to purchase some arts and helping to book all activities we selected.She even came down to take pictures of us while we were doing horseback riding in the ocean . And because the tour was delay of more then an hour she waited all that time at the beach to captures precious moments .Martha knowledge of the island was very precious to us as we had only one week to enjoy as much as we can of Providenciales .So thank you again Martha and Barry for this wonderful time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

As the other reviewers have stated numerous times it's Marta and Barry that make Harbour Club special. Their focus is making you comfortable and your stay pleasurable. If you want to fish Flamingo Lake you can't beat the location...it's right across the street! Also recommend Captain Bain for a day of fishing the flats which Marta will help arrange.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USA_191414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Barry & Marta are as nice a couple running a hotel as you will find anywhere, and they sincerely want their guests happy. The place is clean and quiet. That's the good part. They're so kind that I hate to complain, but I must, a bit.
I went with a group of friends and I didn't try to have any input into the hotel selection. The rooms are 1 bedroom suites. We stayed two to a room with a sofa bed in the living area. The sofa bed was the most comfortable I've ever seen, but we stayed there during the hottest part of the year, and only the bedrooms have air conditioning. The living area has ceiling fans, but no a/c. Two of our group slept in the heat. After a couple of days, they very generously offered us an additional room at no charge, but it was still uncomfortable in the living areas.
The floors in all of the living rooms have a slight change in height that I assume is decorative. I've suffered a permanent leg injury and so I'm now sensitive and a bit at risk when surprised by a surface while walking. The floors bit me here a couple of times. Never fell, but it hurt.
Finally, you're convenient to attractions, particularly to diving, but there's no beach access and you'll definitely need a car. I'd have rated it lower except Barry & Marta are so kind, and that's worth a star or two.

Room Tip: They're all clean & seem pretty much the same. Some are a bit closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,402 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,539 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
1,005 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Property: Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing