We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family was comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Solon, Ohio
1 review
“Our family was comfortable”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The villa was very well maintained, and nicely appointed. The grounds are planted with beautiful flowering plants and palms. Barry told us interesting stories about the islands. Marta gave us advice and helped to make reservations. They also respected our privacy. It was just the right balance. Resorts may be OK for some, but the Harbour Club Villas was just right for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    27
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
146
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsgrove, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What can I say that has not been said by countless others? Harbour Club Villas is a delightful place to spend a vacation. My husband and I just returned from a week at this wonderful property. We stayed here in 2005 and were so happy to return for another visit, You could not ask for better hosts than the owners, Marta and Barry, They did everything to make our visit special, from booking restaurants for us in advance of our arrival to arranging ferry transportation for a day we spent in North and Middle Caicos, including the rental car waiting for us there,

The villas themselves are well appointed with all that you could need but, just in case you need something more, just ask Marta and she will see that it is provided. The villas, while not directly on a beach, are close to several. This was never a concern for us because we always rent a car as we like to explore. In addition, there is a large grocery store only 10 minutes from the villas if you want to eat in.

We much prefer this intimate lodging where you feel at home to the larger, more impersonal hotels. If this is your preference too, you will be very happy at Harbour Club Villas. So, thank you, Marta and Barry for another great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunandSand5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The reviews I read on tripadvisor are the reason we rented from Barry and Marta. They were accurate. Barry and Marta are great hosts. As soon as we got there Barry and Marta greeted us, showed us our villa and went over some some places to see after asking us what we like to do. It was very nice that they equipped the villas with a cooler, beach chairs and snorkel gear. Barry and Marta were also very knowledgeable about the island. They gave us lots of suggestions and checked on us almost daily to make sure things were going well.

A couple things to think about:
You need to rent a car. If you are going to do some cooking, go to the grocery store in the shopping area rather than the IGA right down the street, it has a much better selection of food. Bring bug spray! The sand flies can be horrible.

Overall we were very happy with our decision to stay at Harbour Club. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Barry and Marta!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Harbour Club Villas for a lovely week in December 2013. The villas are clean roomy and well-appointed. They are secluded and located in a quiet part of Provo, easy to get to all parts of the island.

Marta and Barry are wonderful, kind and helpful. They made wonderful suggestions for a few nearby private beaches and helped us with dinner reservations for Christmas day before our arrival.

My husband and I have visited Provo for the last three years and would happily return here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogiLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Marta & Barry make you feel like a welcomed family friend who has come to visit! They are located slightly off the beaten path. We drove to a beach, just 2 minutes away, that never had another soul on it! We called it "our beach"! Anytime we needed help with reservations or information, Barry & Marta were always there.
If you want a quiet, relaxing, beautiful vacation where you are treated like family-this is it!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chebets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We loved staying at the Harbour club villas! Right as we arrived we were greated by Marta and Barry with the warmest welcome. We loved the time they took to show us everything about their wonderful island. They helped us get a rental car which was incredibly useful. Marta also sat with my boyfriend who is a huge photo nut and showed him all her favorite spots on the island. Their suggestions on beaches and resturants were spot on. We had the most amazing time on the island and a large part of that is because of Barry and Marta. We are already planning our trip back and can't wait to get back to the beautiful villas at Harbour club!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psalefski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What do you write to add to all the truly great things that have been said about this wonderful location? The best we could come up with to add here, is that it felt like we were honoured guests in Marta and Barry's own home. Both were excellent hosts and the villas and property were perfect. From start to finish this was wonderful. We picked this location for our long awaited vacation to TCI based on the information from the reviews here, and the Harbour Club website. We were not disappointed. It was exactly what we expected and more, but one week was not enough. It has been stated before, and we will state it again, you have to rent a car to stay here. Driving on the left is easy to get used to here. Yes, the residents here don't obey too many rules of the road, but its' not that bad and they are not rude or intentionally dangerous (like in Toronto, Ottawa or Montreal). This is their island(s) and that's just the way driving is done here. They watch out for visitors and are pretty tolerant of the tourists that forget and briefly drive on the wrong side of the road, which we witnessed a few times in Grace Bay. Just don't make that mistake on the Leeward Highway. I mention this here so that you don't decide against Harbour Club Villas based on the need for a rental vehicle, which may be making you nervous or hesitant. Rent a car, take it slow at first, concentrate, and within a day or two you'll be driving with the flow. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaMoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,367 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
992 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
4.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Property: Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing