We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villas With Amazing Owners, Can't wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Club Villas & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I Knew my husband and I had definatly made the right decision by choosing Harbour Club Villas when we were met in the driveway with open arms by Barry and Marta. We felt like we were at home the entire trip. It was Like having our own private home on the island, with our own private tour guides. Marta wasted no time sharing all the right places to visit on the island. We sometimes found ourselves all alone on a secluded beach. I'm sure we never would have experienced TCI the way we were able to with all of Barry and Marta's insight. The villas were very clean and Marta brought us fresh flowers every morning.It was great to have our own kitchen and the grocery store was very close, which was also convenient. We were never in need for anything. Just ask and Barry and Marta are on it. Thanks so much for all of the personal touches and attention. This was an amazing vacation .Thanks Barry and Marta. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank formalaffairshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

This was our first trip to TCI and we didn't know where to stay. A friend who had been bonefishing in Provo recommended Harbour Club Villas and Marina. So we came to tripadvisor and found the reviews were glowing and I am here to say they are all true! We are not 'resort' people - we like to stay away from the traffic and downtown - Harbour Club Villas are perfect for us! It is close enough to everything to not be a burden but far enough away to be quiet and comfortable. It is 10 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from the IGA store, 10 minutes from fabulous restaurants and close to some of the most beautiful beaches on the island! The owners, Barry and Marta, greeted us as we drove onto the property. They helped us take our things (suitcases and groceries!) to our villa and then stayed to help us with any questions we had. They gave us a tour of the property and then left us to get settled. The villa was beautiful and clean. It had everything we needed. The kitchen is fully equipped with the exception of an oven. Fans were in every room and AC in the bedroom. The views of the ocean were magnificent - we have traveled alot and seen a lot of water but this water was the most beautiful we have ever seen. It was amazing!

We traveled all over the island - Barry and Marta were always available for directions and tips. The locals (belongers) were very friendly - like any culture they respond to greetings - if you don't greet them - they will be standoffish - but that is normal in the islands. We always ask them how they are doing and what their name is and then call them by name - we were always treated in a friendly and professional manner.

Marta came to the villa one evening to let us know about a sunset cruise that would be happening that night. It is not advertised - the guy only goes out if he does not have a private group going out - and then emails local villa/resort owners to let them know! It was a nice evening with a great crew. The sunset was beautiful!

It was a great trip. Barry and Marta definitely set this villa apart from others. They do care that you have a good stay with them and enjoy the island. They invited us one evening to watch the sunset with them at a spot on a hill just above their home which is on the property. it was nice and just like spending and evening with family.

Be sure to check out marta's blog. it is full of good information and great pictures.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungryinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

When my husband and I decided to honeymoon in Turks and Caicos we knew the Harbour Club was the perfect spot for us to stay. My husband is an avid fisherman and I am a beach bum. The Harbour Club Villas were perfectly located for fantastic bone fishing as well as gorgeous beaches. Our hosts, Barry and Marta, helped us navigate all over Provo as we explored the beautiful island.

The villas were quaint and comfortable; a perfect home base. The lovely pool was where I spent the mornings while my husband went fishing and then we’d spend the rest of the day lounging on the beach, snorkeling, and shopping.

Our favorite souvenir from our honeymoon is our adorable potcake puppy, Ava, who we adopted from Potcake Place while on our trip. Marta helped us set up a visit with two charming pups that came to the Harbour Club to play with us. We fell in love with Ava and could not be happier with the beautiful and happy dog that she is.

We are anxious to get back to the Harbour Club and so greatly appreciate Barry and Marta for making our honeymoon such a perfect and memorable trip. We highly recommend the Harbour Club Villas and Marina for a personalized and unique vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccermele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

In few words, we were aware of the great reviews so expectations were quite high.
We never came close to have a regret nor a disappointment.
Maybe one regret. We did not get to meet Marta who was away for few days. Barry was a fantastic host and very helpfull many things.
The full kitchen and pool BBQ is the way to go with the IGA and the wine store only a five minutes drive away. A full week with no meal in a restaurant is vacation for me since I spend my life in restaurants. Renting a car is not an option. You have to. Driving around to isolated beaches is part of the fun and it makes you realize that all inclusive hotel was not the target for this vacation. So we had a great time and would recommend (already did) this very cool set-up to everybody looking for that kind of vacation.
Thanks to trip advisor too, it has been a big help in making our choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smorency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We went to the Turks for our wedding, fishing and to relax, and we accomplished it all with the help of our amazing hosts Barry and Marta. When we arrived at the Villas, we were greeted like we were family, our villa was very clean, spacious, and the layout of the resort made you feel secluded. Prior to our arrival, Marta informed us what we needed to get married there and she said not to worry about the rest she would help us when we arrived. Marta gave us plenty of locations to pick from, helped with flowers, pictures galour and Barry and Marta stood up for us. So many beaches and locations for Bone fishing to chose from, including right in front of the villas, or you can take the resorts kayaks, to your own private beach. The bonefishing was very good all within walking distance, or you could take a tour to the many other locations within a half hour drive. We will be returning next year, thanks Barry and Marta for all your help.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertaWinterhaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

From our first email contact with Harbour Club I knew we would not regret our decision to stay with Barry and Marta! The level of personal service and attention is amazing-like staying with a favorite aunt and uncle.

The villas are centrally located on Provo-just off of Leeward Highway down Venetian Road (road is dirt, as is much of Provo--get a 4x4 or vehicle with good clearance!) Five minutes to the grocery store, ten minutes to Grace Bay and world-class restaurants. Each self-contained villa is set up to be very private-from the walkway to your room (windows from the side villa are privacy glass) with its pleasant outdoor dining to the villa itself-no worries of anyone peering in as the layout was very thoughtful to these concerns. Each villa is very spacious, with many wonderful jalousie windows to take advantage of the sweet Caribbean breezes. Although the bedroom did have air conditioning it was NEVER needed-the breezes are incredible and we never felt over warm. The galley kitchen was fully stocked with the essential tools and Marta offers to pre-stock your fridge!! With our late evening arrival this was a great blessing (I forgot to mention beer when I gave her the list--and of course hubby was a tad disappointed. I noted I forgot to ask for coffee creamer. Barry raided his own stash immediately and the problem solved at 10:30pm at night (again-service! Amazing!)

The bed was very, very comfortable and the room, while small, easily accommodated our clothes. The closet is rather large! The bathroom had adequate space for our stuff, and the walk in shower had great water pressure. The living room features three full-size coaches, one of which is a pull out for an additional bed. The villas are set up for four people-no more. One little touch I loved - fresh flowers in the villas and on the outdoor dining area everyday (even hubby commented on it.)

The villas have a small pool (great for cooling off) and a cabana we nicknamed the "cyber cafe" as we used the wi-fi while sitting there (overlooking the Caribbean in one direction, and the lake from the other-amazing.) You are steps from the local marina which boasted excellent fishing and scuba opportunities (but we decided to simply chill-do nothing-amazing feeling for us!) Barry handed us a local map, which we used faithfully every day to find the most out of the way, quiet and deserted places...the beaches are incredible!

Overall, this place is perfect for the couple who wants to be off the beaten path (but not too far!), seeks quiet and peace (for a change!) The villas are laid back, very casual and charming. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Brilliant location and hosts. Accommodation excellent. A very relaxing holiday. Would go back and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgreasley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.9 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,926 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,030 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,574 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club Villas & Marina

Address: 36 Turtle Tail Drive, Venetian Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: £151 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Club Villas and Marina is a six villa estate uniquely located on two waterfronts between ocean and lake on Provo's tranquil south shore and all within a short, five minute drive to Grace Bay beach. Six, one bedroom villas ideal for couples, families and small groups. We have scuba dive boats leaving our marina daily and bonefishing in the lakes right out your villa door. Rent one villa or rent them all and have the entire resort for your next group event. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Villas And Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Providenciales
Harbour Hotel Marina
Harbour Club Villas & Marina Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing