We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, lovely resort - total relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal West Indies Resort
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a lovely, lovely boutique resort!! The staff are warm and friendly, the grounds are beautifully maintained with gorgeous gardens, the beach is one of the best on the stretch and the rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. I went with friends for my best friends 50th birthday. We had a two bedroom suite that had a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and large living room. Four people shared that suite. And I shared a room with a queen bed with a friend. Both had an ocean view with a nice-sized balcony. The beach had plenty of lounge chairs with umbrellas. We had to get out there early to get a choice spot, but the beach never felt too crowded. The sand was powder white and we could walk along the beach to restaurants. We ate at the poolside restaurant a few times and the food was excellent. The prices were what you would expect at a resort – not cheap but not outrageously expensive. And, we ate poolside which was wonderful. The pools were very nice, but a little crowded at times and it was hard to find a chair unless you got out very early to grab a spot. This is a great resort if you want total relaxation. And, the resort hosted a cocktail party one of the nice with plentiful appetizers, rum punch and great dancing music!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
There are newer reviews for Royal West Indies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

It is true when they say that Grace Bay is one of the best beaches in the world and Royal West Indies had a great location. From the moment I arrived the staff was great. Originally my room was far from the beach, but they were able to upgrade us to beach front. It was a great time to go because kids had just gone back to school so it wasn't crowded. Food in the restaurant was good, and the concierge helped us get set up for diving, but it was Eddy down by the beach that we really connected with. Even though he was just getting us towels, setting up our chairs and umbrellas, and reserving the Hobie cat, he took an interest in us, our lives, and who we were. He always kept an eye out for us and had something good to say. This is one place I hope to return to over and over again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a wonderful resort! My husband and I celebrated our second wedding anniversary at RWI. We stayed at the hotel from 9/21-9/25.
When we arrived, we were instantly greeted by Kino and the front desk staff. While checking-in, we were served the most delicious homemade fruit punch I have ever had in my life! The room, which had a small kitchenette (refrigerator, sink, microwave), was very clean. The housekeeping staff supplied us with fresh towels each day. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. Three amazing pools graced the resort, along with an awesome bar at the main pool. Mario was a great bartender and made the most delicious pina coladas. Happy hour is from 5PM-7PM everyday...worth the wait!
When you finally make your way to the beach, Grace Bay will take your breath away. There are no words to describe its beauty.
Other tips:
--Suitable for couples or families.
--RWI is an easy bike ride (bikes provided by the hotel) to the Graceway Gourmet-IGA (serves delicious hot food) and within walking distance to several of the nicer restaurants.
--Rent a moped
--Bugaloos (most incredible location, bring your swimsuit), Mr. Groupers (fantastic hospitality), and Hemingway's (great service) were awesome restaurants.
--Mackey (our taxi driver) was a wonderful host and most helpful.
--Smith's Reef (don't forget your snorkel gear + drops) -- AMAZING!

Thank you to all of the staff at RWI for making our vacation one for the memory books!
See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

All I can say is WOW. The room was immaculate, I wasn't expecting it to be that nice. Well maintained suite, I noticed felt strips on the cabinet so they don't scratch anything. The room included: a washer/dryer, microwave, mid size refrigerator, hd Samsung flat screen with a blueray player, not that we spent a lot of time in room but nice to have. The inside was very clean. The outside was well maintained, I saw the staff cleaning all the time, even if it wasn't dirty. Staff was excellent and friendly. Can't say enough about it. Close to grocery store, 6 minutes by bikes they supplied. Still here and enjoying all of it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJM12974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently my girlfriend and I vacationed at RWI from 8/31 to 9/6. We chose RWI based on the recommendation of a family friend who owns a unit there. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. RWI is situated on the one of the better strips of beach than many of the resorts, with ample sand before the water. Not every resort can boast the same with narrower areas.. Also, RWI is a smaller resort, so there is not the crowded feel of some of the other places. The units are well maintained, and the grounds are immaculate. The staff was excellent and Tanisha at the front desk was the answer to any taxi, restaurant reservation, car rental or general question we had. I highly recommend this property as it is an excellent value. Although there are newer and more extravagant properties, RWI will deliver so save your $$$ for the awesome restaurants on the island. Can't wait to return. If anyone has any questions I will be glad to answer via a direct message.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrfeliscatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Decided on a last minute trip to Provo. Never been to the Island before and was very happy with our experience, both with the resort and the area. Royal West Indies is in an ideal location on Grace Bay and within easy walking distance to a number of very good restaurants. In fact the quality of the food everywhere was extremely good. The onsite restaurant and bar at RWI (Pelican) was one of the highlights of the trip. Mario and the rest of the staff were great! very attentive and friendly. If you like walking on the beach, Grace Bay is one of the best, with over 12 miles of clean white sand, and calm, clear water. No high rise hotels, and at the North East end, very remote and quiet.

Great trip!

Room Tip: Get an Ocean view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The resort is really nice, as well as the beach (Grace Bay's beach is amazing...). We've rented a studio botanical view...very spacious , a small kitchenette fully equipped, so we had breakfast and lunch breaks in the room ( every room has a small terrace ). The hotel provides towels, umbrellas and beach chairs, as well as some sport equipment a ( kayaks, snorkel gears, and hobby cats) so this is a very interesting feature....they provide also (on first come first serve) bikes ..so you can go the supermarket that is 5/6 blocks away from the hotel to get what you need. The ONLY minor thi no of the hotel is the front desk service (always on a very rude mode).. And sometimes you have to deal also with the maid services...several times we cam back for lunch and the room was not done....anyway, the place is perfect for a beach vacation!
Regarding restaurants nearby, Coco Bistro is very nice ( and close to this hotel...walking distance) but VERY expensive... Our best recommendation is to go to Mango Reef restaurante ( on Alexandria Villas) ...very nice restaurante ON the beach...and if you rent a car or a scooter, do not miss to go (FOR LUNCH ONLY!!!) to Boogaloos (very close to the airport)!!

Room Tip: Building 1& 2 are the ones within the beach...but botanical view is not no bad (great gardens) a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,466 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
826 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal West Indies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal West Indies Resort

Address: Grace Bay, PO Box 482, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £149 - £468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal West Indies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal West Indies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal West Indies Hotel Providenciales
Royal West Indies Providenciales
Royal West Indies Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing