We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal West Indies Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$830
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$975
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$599
US$547
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$706
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,379
US$1,043
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$772
US$730
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Grace(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
1,149
700
128
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
700
128
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolpelican bay restaurantbotanical viewmango reefcoco bistroocean viewgrocery storegrace baywasher and dryerquiet zonefull kitchenrented a carstayed in buildingthird floorbeautiful beachbreakfast and lunchcoral gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a fabulous stay in the RWI, in Providenciales. Everything was perfect and worked out seamlessly. The accomodations were very spacious and the kitchen well equipped. I could cook a few meals. We also tried the hotel restaurant, Pelican Bay, a few times and it was excellent. The hotel staff was always attentive and corteous, It helped us arrange reservations in restaurants and book activities. The pool and the hotel grounds are outstanding and beautifully kept. Highly recommended for families and couples too (they have a quiet pool).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our family of five booked a two bedroom condo (technically a one bedroom condo, plus an adjoining studio). We were very happy staying here. We had lots of space and nice furnishings. We mostly ate breakfast and lunch at our condo, enjoying the outdoor table. From the minute we arrived I found the front staff very helpful. We had car rental issues and the woman at the front desk (Tanisha, I believe) immediately made calls on our behalf to solve our problem. Our first afternoon we found the beach almost empty. We ate dinner at the restaurant on-site. The popcorn was a big hit as an appetizer.

Our second day we could not find any chairs, let alone five, on the beach. I asked a beach staff member and he said there were no more - come back later. We try to roll with it on vacation, so we went to the pool closest to the beach. We found one chair. Earlier that morning we had the sense from checking out the beach that there was no need to save chairs, now we weren't so sure. We spoke with someone at the pool who said after thirty minutes they would free up the empty chairs, apparently saved by towels. OK, we already spent too much time talking about chairs, so we piled our stuff onto one chair, when Francois, a beach staffer, came through. He most have noticed us at the beach in our search and came and found us. He had miraculously found five chairs together! Thank you Francois!

The beach at RWI is gorgeous. There are no words. After the first day we made sure we were on the beach early enough to get at least 2 chairs together. Our kids used the paddle boards available. We ordered drinks on the beach. The pool is really nice too, but the beach view is fantastic.

The grounds at this hotel are amazing. Someone in another review wrote that they dropped a hotel in a botanical garden. As we wandered around, that thought came back to me. Amazing. And the upkeep overall is excellent. We saw people painting railings that looked like they had just been painted. Everything is extremely clean. I like the small boutique intimate feel here. This is not a resort where there is an activities director at the pool shouting bingo numbers into a microphone. If you want that, this is not your place. This is very low key - and we loved it that way. We rented a car - I highly recommend that. We ate at different places each night.

We also went on the snorkel tour organized through the front desk. I highly recommend it. Silver Deep, I believe, is their name. We have traveled a bit and we noticed something unusual here. You never have the sense of anyone working hard to sell you something. No one is hounding you for tours, trips, timeshares, etc. If you are looking for a low key paradise, this is the place. Just be sure you have a beach chair! We rarely return to vacations spots - there are so many places to go, after all. But this is such a special place, we just might come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wje8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a lovely property almost a boutique type resort. nice accomodations,great beach front setting and it was very nice to have restaurant and lounge on site . My only regret is not taking part in their Wednesday night lobster dinner/buffet; for some reason we decided to eat elsewhere.

The Front Desk personnel were exceptional and seemed to have every aspect running smoothly from the registration to having to fed ex my husbands electronic chargers that he forgot in the room.
My only discouraging comment about that beautiful little island is they have a serious stray dog problem and a very discouraging garbage problem once you leave the the resort areas. It was very sad to see little island dogs dodging traffic etc. They should recruit the staff at this resort to
help brainstorm and solve their island issues .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spydergirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just returned from a family vacation for 5 days at RWI to celebrate our daughter's graduation this year. We spent lots of time researching where to stay in Turks and Caicos and we were not disappointed at all in the RWI. It was so much better than we ever expected. We had no problems with any of the staff, the grounds were beautifully maintained and the relaxing atmosphere was just what we were looking for. The food at the Pelican Bay restaurant on site was convenient and was very good. The resort was within walking distance to grocery stores (15 minute walk), casino and Coco Bistro restaurant (make sure you go there! five minute walk) and the shopping plazas that was just a few minutes past the grocery store. We had absolutely no problems at the beach or at the pool getting chairs or towels for our family of 4. We ate at the Pelican Bay restaurant, the Coco Bistro restaurant and Jimmy's Dive Bar (a short walk down the road). Our only surprises were the 12 minute shuttle to and from the resort that was $20.00 per person and how expensive food/alcohol was at the grocery store and restaurants. Don't forget everything has to be shipped onto the island so you may want to bring a couple snacks with you. We were in building 8 which was the furthest away from the beach but was still convenient to the pools and a 30 second walk to the beach. We were on the 3rd floor and loved our view and didn't mind the steps at all for our daily exercise. We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was perfect for our teenage daughters and my husband and I. We loved staying here and would recommend this resort to our family and friends. Can hardly wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We just returned from a week at RWI.....it is a super nice place...the beach is amazing. The chairs and umbrellas are up daily and the staff Is awesome....Eddy was there. We had a studio condo..very nice with fridge, coffee pot, microwave, washer -dryer. The resort is beautiful, has 3 pools. The graceway gourmet grocery is within walking distance ,along with restaurants, shopping , and ice cream.....easy in from Atlanta....easy out and customs in Atlanta was easy also. The locals or as the airport sign said " belongers" are super nice and friendly. Have a great trip. Grace Bay Beach is beyond beautiful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews