We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
1,181
720
131
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
720
131
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet pool mango reef pelican bay restaurant botanical view coco bistro ocean view grocery store quiet zone grace bay club med washer dryer full kitchen rented a car stayed in building beautiful beach third floor free bikes
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As this was my 1st visit to Turks and Caicos we stayed at the Royal West Indies Resort and it was very good. We stay in building 2 which a decent view of the beautiful beach. The room was a very good size with a stocked mini kitchenette and wash & dryer. The beach was lovely, water was as advertise clear and enjoyable. It’s not an all inclusive but if you are looking for a spot to relax this is it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Smooth stress free check-in. Awesome room, great service, and truly incredible staff. I’m not sure if it’s standard, but it was free parking. The beach is excellent. The pools were small and imitate. Washer and dryers in the room! I have no negatives to post. Oh, don’t lose your room key. That’s a 50 dollar charge.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cohr8318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed in building 5 the first week of August. The room was spacious and clean, and the beach was stunning and amazing! REALLY beautiful grounds, and a perfect location for dining in or out. The Pelican Restaurant offers delicious food all day. The Coco Van and the Grace Bay Club Lounge were also favorites.

We used the resort bikes but preferred walking. Unless you have bug spray don't walk on the beach at night. We got bit by no see um's and had to take antihistamines - but don't let that deter you from Provo. The island has great Caribbean feel and The Royal West Indies offers intimate settings with lots of fun times.

I would definately book this property again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TrumanEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Nothing outstanding but all was reasonable. Nice restaurant setting, pleasant staff. Easy access to the beach whee you could go for nice long walks safely. Tea and coffee making facilities in the roon, nice balcony.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 757Annette_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This was a nice resort and with an amazing location on the beach. The bar and restaurant staff are always busy and accommodating. Food was good and decent. No bar service to the beach or at the pool, you need to go to the bar for service. Pool area was nice and they have a quiet pool for adults only. Further from the bar though. Beach beautiful and large for walking and getting in the water, clear blue water. Rooms were in need of some updating but okay. Bed comfortable. Remember to stop at the grocery store for bottle water and snacks or your bill for those items adds up. There is one close by back by Seven Stars. Decent value if you are not looking for high end feel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews