We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Piece of Paradise on Grace Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful week at Sibonne Beach in November 2013. This is the place for those who want a low key, charming hotel experience. If you prefer high end luxury, go elsewhere.

The Sibonne is a two story hotel located directly on Grace Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Our second floor room, was nicely decorated with excellent A/C, wi-fi, flat-screen TV strong shower, and a high, peaked roof that gave a sense of space. (Two small caveats: the second floor balconies do not have awnings or roofs, and most of the second floor ocean view rooms only show a small strip of sea from the front door. In my mind, these 'ocean views' are negligible. Our balcony opened onto the interior garden.)

We loved the Sibonne's location-- literally a few steps to the beach-- and the Bay Bistro, the excellent restaurant on the property. The beach was wide and uncrowded, and equipped with thatch-topped shelters and lounge chairs. Get your towels at the front desk-- we found that the staff would dispense two towels per person on request. Towels are thin, but adequate.

The Sibonne staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. The staff may not initiate conversation, but they will be very kind and responsive if you engage them, and are ready to book taxis or suggest excursions.

The Sibonne makes for an 'easy' and delightful holiday. You are steps from both an exquisite beach with turquoise waters and a fine restaurant. The gardens on the property are home to coconut
palms (we watched coconuts being harvested by the staff), tropical flowers, a friendly tabby and what appeared to be an ibis.

Factor in the friendly pricing, and the Sibonne is well worth its five stars. Highly recommended, especially for those who desire a low-key, well-priced holiday one one of the world's loveliest beaches.

A few additional suggestions:
--Taxis are expensive because they charge by the number of riders. Find out about car rentals if you want to tour the island extensively, or pick tours that will pick you up from or deliver you back to your hotel.
--Big Blue Unlimited runs a variety of excursions that are restricted to 8 people or fewer. Had an excellent snorkeling trip with them.
--Good restaurants, in addition to the Bay Bistro at the Sibonne: Mango Reef at the Alexandra Hotel and Pelican Bay at the Royal West Indies.
--The airport at Provo was extremely crowded for our Saturday afternoon departure. Allow 2-2.5 hours to get to the airport and board your flight.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ANetliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Sibonne Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at Sibonne for a total of six days and couldn't have been happier. The property is small and quiet - the rooms are of decent size, comfortably appointed, with plenty of hot water, storage and air conditioning. Safety boxes are provided at no additional charge, and rooms have small refrigerators. There is a small pool, an outdoor shower, and beach access to Grace Bay - one of the most beautiful beaches anywhere. Our reservations process was somewhat complicated - we were originally booked at a sister hotel in Turtle Cove that was sold, and we had multiple parties coming in on different dates. When we were informed that we would be transferred over, the staff at Sibonne were helpful and courteous throughout the process. We upgraded to ocean view - these rooms are upstairs with views of the ocean from the small furnished balconies. The staff are very friendly - one man walked us around the small garden and showed us some of the lovely plants and the curly tailed lizards.
The on-site restaurant, Bay Bistro, is well known on the island and is considered by many to be one of the best. Breakfast/lunch are reasonably priced, while dinners ran about $35 a plate. The food was fresh and creative and well worth the price.
If you are looking for a big fancy resort with all the bells and whistles, this is not the place for you. If you want a clean, quiet, safe small place to relax, I would recommend Sibonne. I would go back tomorrow if I could!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms cost a bit more, but you have a small balcony that overlooks the garden, and you can...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FranInSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in October 2013 at Sibonne and loved it! We are not ones for a big hotel and Sibonne was just what we were looking for. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The pool was right around the corner from our room. However, there is no need to use the pool as the beach is RIGHT THERE!! It was nice to be able to walk right out of our rooms and down to the absolutely beautiful beach. The staff is friendly and accommodating and Bay Bistro restaurant is delicious. Be sure and try one of Junior's mango mojitos!

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room as it was a bit less expensive. The room has a nice veranda with ta...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have visited Sibonne on three occasions and upon each week-long visit...it just keeps getting better. The people of the Turks & Caicos are friendly, helpful and always considerate. The Hotel is clean, comfortable and everything is in great working order. This is NOT an all inclusive facility but is well appointed for everything you may need. The staff, from maintenance to cleaning personnel are always helpful and do a fantastic job! The location is the best on the entire 12 mile section of Grace Bay and has one of the top places to eat....Bay Bistro. We will continue to stay annually at Sibonne and enjoy its people, locale, and the beautiful Grace Bay.
Recommendation: Rent a car and visit the island as well as taking the fairy to North Caicos and visiting Middle Caicos (Day long venture) the other islands are a great way to see how life should be lived.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As meeting planners, my wife & I stay in lots of luxury hotels. Our snorkel/dive instructor booked our class into the Si-bone-a and we consider it a great find among no-frills hotels. Clean, comfortable, everything working, friendly staff -- on the beach. We enjoyed feeling that we were in a bed-and-breakfast rather than a crowded "factory" hotel with $30 buffet breakfasts. Overlooking Grace Bay is the restaurant-- the best surprise -- with a fabulous, tasty menu created by a chef from France! Be comfortable in staying here.

Room Tip: We liked the second-floor rooms -- they have porches.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in Room 208 for 4 nights and 109 for 3 nights due to an injury that continued to get worse. The first morning I got up and was so excited about going to the beautiful Grace Bay Beach to put our towels (which are thin and ragged) on two chairs. When going down the stairs, I landed hard on my right foot because the last step is about a 1/3 larger than all other steps. After limping in pain for a few days, I finally went to the island doctor to have it looked at. One of my metatarsal bones fractured from the impact. CAUTION! The stairs are not marked in anyway to let you know this. Steps are suppose to be designed equal distance apart. Since I do aerobics 2 hours daily, this made my trip very disappointing. The water and beaches are beautiful and I was able to painfully get to water and after getting a boot from doctor, wear it down to ocean, remove, and then swim. If you expect a U.S. style hotel, forget it. Bay Bistro is wonderful as well as bar area. Junior is a fabulous bartender as well as his drinks! Get what you pay for in case of hotel, and then some! Sorry to submit such a bad review, but I am now stranded at home with no exercise in my near future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank univtexas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just returned from our 10 night stay at the Sibonne and have no complaints. Marie handled our reservations (plus 4 other rooms for our guests) from beginning to end. I had lots of questions about the island and she was always prompt in her response.
The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and everyone in our party thought the same. The hotel is steps from the beach and if you get tired of the salty water, there is a nice, but small pool you can use as well. We actually used it more than we thought we would. We had a younger child with us and he preferred the pool. The beach is amazing! You can snorkel from right outside the hotel and see some pretty cool things. It really can't be beat!
If the resort life is for you, this still might be for you! I'm a Hilton girl and don't like to be uncomfortable at all - this place is great! There is a mini fridge in every room. We made a trip to the grocery store several times and bought stuff to make sandwiches, fruit, etc to save on the cost of going out to eat. There are two stores, the Graceway Gourmet is closest and easier to get to, and IGA, is still close, but you would definitley need a car. We had a car, but some of our guests rented bikes and rode the the Graceway Gourmet.
I'm not sure why people have mentioned the staff being anything other than friendly, I thought they were great. I went to them several times with questions about locations of restaurants, etc and they were always helpful. Every time we went to exchange our beach towels, they would ask how things were going, ask about the wedding, etc. Everyone we encountered working for the Sibonne, from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the guys who took care of the property were always ready to greet us and help with any questions we had.

Places to try: Bay Bistro - We were married right outside the hotel/restaurant on the beach. Bay Bistro set up a tent and handled our wedding dinner. The food is amazing!! We also dined with them for breakfast and lunch on a couple of occasions for both and thought it was great! The staff were friendly and they have really good ice cream :)
Pizza Pizza - in the Salt Mills/Ports of Call area very close to the hotel. Good and affordable.
Mango Reef - at the Alexandra, about 3 hotels down and a nice beach walk from the Sibonne. Delicious!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 which seems to be the largest other than the apartment. It is "ocean view...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannamarie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#24 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
742 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#28 of 44 in Providenciales
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £126 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing