We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A view from the Sand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sibonne Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A view from the Sand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I agree with all of the reviews that this is a great boutique hotel on a stunning beach.
There are clean rooms and a very short walk to the sand.

However there are a LIMITED number of beach chairs and they should be for guests not
people who dine at the Bay Bistro. The 28 room hotel has approximately 50 beach chairs and doing the math it simply can't afford to support people who aren't staying there. My wife and I were unable to find chairs one day and had to sit on the sand only to watch 4 women who were not guests of the hotel finish sunning themselves at days end and leave the property.

This can of worms opened by the below review will now fuel the debate...are hotel guests allowed to use the property for which they pay. Or should guests who dine at a restaurant NOT part of this hotel recline on chairs as the reviewer suggests. I firmly come down on the NO side.

Now to offer a clearer picture of the ALL events...there was an unfortunate confrontation over the family on the beach...Staff from the hotel told the family that they were welcome to use the beach but the children could NOT use the beach chairs as this was an adults only time. After gathering their belongings the woman huffed thanks for ruining our day...completely blinded that her LOUD children were ruining the peaceful settings. A fact the reviewer misrepresents.

thanks for a great overall stay and hope to return.

Room Tip: Upper Floor closest to beach have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LCAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    191
    67
    22
    13
See reviews for
48
276
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Sibonne lived up to everything that almost everyone else has said on here. It is nothing fancy, but is one of the best locations on Grace Bay. It is within walking distance to everything on Grace Bay. Our room was very clean, the property is pretty and well kept, and the beach and water were beautiful. If you are someone who must be pampered with luxury or need an all inclusive place, loaded with things to keep you or all your kids busy, then this is not the hotel for you. If you are in the Turks and Caicos to enjoy the beach, the wonderful weather, and be able to soak in some rays, along with having one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on, Sibonne is perfect. It also has a great restaurant and bar, "Bay Bistro," attached to it, even though it is owned by different people. "Bay Bistro" has great breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They also make a killer mojito. The prices at "Bay Bistro," like the hotel prices, are second to none, when compared to anywhere else on Grace Bay.
This island and resort deserve the high ratings they get.
Zero complaints about our 5 day trip.........
Already trying to figure out when we can go back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are within 100 feet of the sand, so I doubt there are any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The Sibonne is a small (30 room) boutique hotel with an exquisite independent restaurant attached. Rooms are excellent size and very clean and comfortable. Staff at both the hotel and restaurant seemed to live by the actress Florence Henderson's adage of "treat guests like family and family like guests".

My wife and I had desperately needed some down time and this was the perfect place with the perfect staff people. We have stayed here before at least 6 times and it always seems as fresh, comfortable, and friendly as before.

A good sign for returning guests is that there is minimal turnover of staff- a strong sign of a well run hotel. We return home rested, recovered, and with a feeling of great warmth toward the people of the Sibonne Hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnDNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have to echo comments made by previous guests. The hotel is old and basic, but charming!! We had one of the value rooms. I thought we'd be so far from the beach, but we could see it from our room!! It only took a minute to get to the beautiful, sandy beach of Grace Bay. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom is small. The room had fairly comfortable beds, a safe, mini fridge, and TV with plenty of channels. It served its purpose, allowing us to relax and get a good night's sleep.
Yes, the towels need replacement as well as the beach chairs. I must say that they weren't at all comfortable. But....the were umbrellas to escape the hot sun and looking a the sparkling water made me forget all that.
It was a great vacation. I'm glad I found this place. Hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: Absolutely nothing wrong with the value rooms. After all, how much time do you really spend there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adriana425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our first trip to Turks and Caicos was outstanding. Our accommodations at the Sibonne Beach Hotel made it perfectly relaxing. If you are expecting 5 Star accommodations, don't come here, but if you want an excellent personal touch and relaxing private beach front, this is the place for you. Personally, the only reason to be in your room at a beach front hotel is to sleep. This place has the Bay Bistro, one of the best restaurants we found, attached to it. It is within walking distance to 4 or 5 other great restaurants. The owners were OUTSTANDING. My daughter had an allergic reaction to shellfish during our stay and the owner drove us to the closest medical facility, waited for her to be treated and paid for her medication out of his pocket, so we would not have to wait. You couldn't ask for a nicer couple that runs this place. Thanks Kenny.

Room Tip: With the exception of the Beach Front Suite, all the rooms are basically set up the same. If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise finding such a wonderful hotel on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been on... Check in took approx. 5 minutes , rooms were clean and beds were extra comfy... Balcony was plenty big enough .. And the restaurant was extraordinary ... The coffee rubbed tuna... Grilled lobster tails... Conch chowder, crepes and wontons ....all amazing ...margaritas better than Mexico thanks to JR... Julia in housekeeping was so very kind and kept us tidy... I miss my float on the lovely waters of Grace Bay...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in room 218 (walks right out to the beach) and highly recommend those rooms. It was small compared to all of the other high rise hotels and it is older. The staff were friendly and helpful. One recommendation is that some things could be better maintained and updated. Bay Bistro is located on site there - we enjoyed getting to-go ice cream and appetizers and ate them at the table right outside our room, thus avoiding requiring a reservation at the restaurant (which gets very busy).

Room Tip: The two rooms that have direct access to the beach are worth the nominal extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azurathedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#39 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#24 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#14 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#21 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Property: Sibonne Beach Hotel
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing