We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and couldnt of been closer to the beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sibonne Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and couldnt of been closer to the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and could not of been happier with the hotel. The service was always great and pleasant. We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms and it was fantastic! the room was very spacious with had a good microwave and fridge. There was enough room for all of our scuba equipment and luggage. the bed and linens was very clean and comfortable and we looked and there was not another hotel room that was even CLOSE to being as close to the beach as we were. And the room faces the beach and we had a beautiful sunset over the ocean view from our room every night! It was not the most fancy hotel there but its very comfortable and had everything you could want. The bay bistro was also great. The food and service was great but dont be in a hurry if you eat there.

Room Tip: The hotels website is very accurate on describing the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    191
    67
    22
    13
See reviews for
48
276
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at Sibonne for 3 nights on my recent 5 night visit. I've stayed at many hotels on the island, but I keep coming back to Sibonne. It is the perfect place to unwind. I stayed in a Balcony Oceanview room, wonderful king sized comfortable bed, huge tv, fridge and coffee maker. Air conditioning worked extremely well. All lounge chairs at the pool and beach were replaced while I was there. The grounds at this hotel are extremely well maintained. I was very impressed with the willingness of all the staff to assist the guests, even the maintenance/security staff.

Looking forward to my next visit!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Balcony Oceanivew room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camberley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I used this hotel for a wedding and found the staff very helpful rooms very clean nice garden restaurant and bar wonderful but pricy as everything in turks only down side the round swimming pool is small and shallow but overall a brilliant stay

Room Tip: Room 203 or 202 large rooms 1 floor good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wingman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Okay, I love this place. I have stayed twice now and the second trip was even better than the first. The weather cooperated and we are more acquainted with the staff and the island.

We had a ground floor garden view room. It was very comfortable. We had a king sized bed, which was very comfortable, nice Sony Flat screen TV, and plenty of room in the room. My only complaint about the room was the hot water was kind of hit or miss.

Everyone who has been reading the reviews of the Sibonne should know by now that it is not a luxury resort, but it is a well maintained, comfortable, and clean motel type of lodging. It is well taken care of by the maintenance staff, Allen & Wishelin. Sorry if I misspelled that second name. They are two very nice men who work at the hotel. The reservation manager, Marie, is also a sweetheart.

The hotel and the locale ticks all of my boxes. And of course the best part of the whole experience, is Gracey. Grace Bay Beach is Heaven on Earth.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. Pick the room that best suits your financial budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BostonTia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Let me start by saying....if you are looking for concierge service, spa appointments, a "seen and be seen" lobby or lush accommodations....go away....this is not the place for you. Go pay through the nose at one of the luxury properties on the island. However, definitely consider the Sibonne Beach Hotel if you are interested in kicking back and relaxing on one of T+C's most beautiful beaches. You can basically roll out of bed and roll onto the beach. Rooms are basic and clean, staff was friendly, the price is right and the on-site restaurant is super convenient. So, pack your Kindle, grab a friend, significant other, spousal unit and relax and regroup. Am saving my pennies so I can return next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bronxgal1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just recently returned from a week at Sibonne and can say it was just what we were looking for!
We were fully aware that this was a 3+ star hotel so this will not be one of those misguided reviews where somehow the expectation was for a 5 star resort....it is not. But what it was, was a quaint, cottagey feeling, very clean and very friendly hotel truly situated on a postcard beach!

What a treat it was to not have to play "find a palapa" as they were always open! The office staff were all great, friendly and accommodating, and we were pleased to get to meet Marie, who was in town also...Hi Marie!

The Bay Bistro restaurant which is attached to the hotel has some great dishes, reasonable prices, a does not disappoint!

If you are looking for a great but simple getaway, there is nothing more to ask for than Sibonne Hotel, we will certainly book a return visit!

When in town don't miss the following:
- breakfast at Hemmingway's. ( next door)
- dinner at Coco Bistro a must!!
-coconut crusted grouper at Mr.Grouper's (just up the street)
-weekend brunch at Bay Bistro
- wed beach BBQ
- and if your are looking for the best treatment ever from a taxi company, make sure to only use Lenard at Majestic Taxi or Dre at Uprising Taxi, book your airport pick up online

Most of all, just enjoy the greatest beach and clearest water imaginable!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Greg24cups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at Sibonne for 3 nights January 12th. We consider ourselves beach lovers. We have been to Maui, Aruba, Mexico, Great Exuma, Nassau, and about every inch of beach in Florida and this is by far the best beach we have been to. The Sibonne is no frills but has an ideal location and the Bay Bistro in an incredible restaurant. Make sure to have one of Jr.'s Rum Punch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IslandLifeGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#39 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#24 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#1 of 1 in Grace Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#21 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands at Grace Bay
Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Property: Sibonne Beach Hotel
Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing