We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Colonial Carribbean- in the Best of Ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

So in between the big fancy 5 star resorts is this little gem. Oceanfront without having to get on an elevator and wander a big property. Fall out of your comfortable bed, into your simple but very clean room with tile floors and walk down to the same ocean with nice chairs and umbrellas to enjoy the perfect ocean. Staff super friendly. Charming old school. A/C worked great and the onsite Restaurant Bay Bistro superb! AND SO REASONABLE!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Folkgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Sibonne offers reasonably overpriced rooms. The prices are the cheapest on the beach, but the rooms vary in quality. The "ocean view" rooms actually stares at other rooms offering little privacy at all. Only if one cranes one's neck can one see the beach. The balconies too are completely open and don't even have an umbrella for shade. Some 2nd floor rooms have these great high arched ceilings... others, however, have dropped ceiling which make for a cramped room.

Rooms were clean. Everything worked.

Staff were generally around although we really didn't need them for anything -- which is a plus. The in-house restaurant was decent.

The hotel's lounge chairs and beach umbrellas were beat up and ratty. Could use replacements. Same with the beach towels.

So, it's average. Don't expect too much and don't read too much into their Web site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BC4672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We met a snorkel crew at the front of this hotel on the beach. We had dinner there one night and it was wonderful. We didn't have an opportunity to stay here but if I went back to Turks and Caicos I would stay here. They have a one bedroom loft room right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and there is a beautiful beach. I went snorkeling and found a Seabiscuit and still have it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank PebblesCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and could not of been happier with the hotel. The service was always great and pleasant. We stayed in one of the beachfront rooms and it was fantastic! the room was very spacious with had a good microwave and fridge. There was enough room for all of our scuba equipment and luggage. the bed and linens was very clean and comfortable and we looked and there was not another hotel room that was even CLOSE to being as close to the beach as we were. And the room faces the beach and we had a beautiful sunset over the ocean view from our room every night! It was not the most fancy hotel there but its very comfortable and had everything you could want. The bay bistro was also great. The food and service was great but dont be in a hurry if you eat there.

Room Tip: The hotels website is very accurate on describing the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at Sibonne for 3 nights on my recent 5 night visit. I've stayed at many hotels on the island, but I keep coming back to Sibonne. It is the perfect place to unwind. I stayed in a Balcony Oceanview room, wonderful king sized comfortable bed, huge tv, fridge and coffee maker. Air conditioning worked extremely well. All lounge chairs at the pool and beach were replaced while I was there. The grounds at this hotel are extremely well maintained. I was very impressed with the willingness of all the staff to assist the guests, even the maintenance/security staff.

Looking forward to my next visit!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Balcony Oceanivew room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I used this hotel for a wedding and found the staff very helpful rooms very clean nice garden restaurant and bar wonderful but pricy as everything in turks only down side the round swimming pool is small and shallow but overall a brilliant stay

Room Tip: Room 203 or 202 large rooms 1 floor good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wingman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Okay, I love this place. I have stayed twice now and the second trip was even better than the first. The weather cooperated and we are more acquainted with the staff and the island.

We had a ground floor garden view room. It was very comfortable. We had a king sized bed, which was very comfortable, nice Sony Flat screen TV, and plenty of room in the room. My only complaint about the room was the hot water was kind of hit or miss.

Everyone who has been reading the reviews of the Sibonne should know by now that it is not a luxury resort, but it is a well maintained, comfortable, and clean motel type of lodging. It is well taken care of by the maintenance staff, Allen & Wishelin. Sorry if I misspelled that second name. They are two very nice men who work at the hotel. The reservation manager, Marie, is also a sweetheart.

The hotel and the locale ticks all of my boxes. And of course the best part of the whole experience, is Gracey. Grace Bay Beach is Heaven on Earth.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. Pick the room that best suits your financial budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BostonTia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
266 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
1,070 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
1 mi away
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
Reef Residences on Grace Bay
#34 of 44 in Providenciales
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £131 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing