We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, we really enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sibonne Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2009

A good place for a quiet relaxed vacation. It is right on beautiful Grace Bay. It is not a luxery hotel but has essential services and amenities.. The price is very affordable. We found the staff to be very kind and helpful in contrast to some other reviews. There was a high speed internet computer available as well as wireless for your notebook. The Bay Bistro provides a continental breakfast which you can supplement if you wish. We would have liked a microwave in our room. We will stay at Sibonne when we return to Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubll03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2009

We have stayed on the same room (Moonrise #217) for the last 3 years and have already booked it for next year (2010), same week (first week of January).
This is wonderful spot - the beach is yards away, the restaurant (Bay Bistro) is one of the finest on the island, and only a few feet away, and the people are very relaxed (sometimes too relaxed!). If you are looking for a quiet spot, this is it. Although breakfast is included, my wife and I always opted to order off the menu for a little more substantial fare. We often walked down the beach to Ocean Club West or Hemmingways for lunch, but had dinner every night at Bay Bistro. Junior was a little off his game, this year, but is usually quite with it. The hotel is nicely positioned on the beach so a walk either direction is great. If you want aprime spot under the beach umbrellas, you have to be there before 8 to stake out your territory, but that's not bad. My wife worked out at a facility within walking distance, so if thta is ypur thing it is available too - $75US for the week.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilesandLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

This will mark our 4th trip to Sibonne. We opted for a balcony view room this time, as the Ocean Front rooms were not avail.
All of the balcony rooms have beautiful views of the water and garden courtyard, although they don't all face the ocean.
This sweet 26 room hotel is horseshoe shaped with another front buidling with a small apartment, and two ocean front rooms.
I decided to write a review this year, as I have seen some "bad press" from people who have stayed in the past regarding Sibonne.
I think after 4 stays here, my honey and I can safely say that when we arrive, we always unpack our manners first, as we are guests here in paradise, and NOT belongers...
We are always greeted kindly, and many of the staff remember us, for which we are grateful, as it makes Sibonne feel like we too belong on Provo for our few days in the sun and sand.
The caretaker, Winchlyn is always ready with a smile and helping hand for whatever you may need. The restaurant staff always take good care of us, give us some good natured teasing if we end up eating our two breakfasts, which we sometime do..... along with Junior's expertise at the bar, and the chef, Craig, who leaves you wanting for nothing after he's prepared the specialty of the evening.....
In the morning, the husband and wife who manage the property, Sandra and Ken, are always there for breakfast, with a kind greeting, and checking on how your stay is going. This year, they have even adopted a couple of cats from the local SPCA, to mouse, and give that " fur fix" when you miss your critters at home. Which now brings me to why we return to this little oasis among the giant monolith's now being built on Provo.
Sibonne is still ON the beach....the beast's who surround her, albeit glamorous and stunning in thier own right, all have to go to the new codes of building....back 300 feet....Sibonne is the last strong hold of the hotel getaways, that were built to be getaways..
Turks and Caicos is "beautiful by nature" and Sibonne is her heart.......can't wait to go back, and feel welcomed all over again..
Karin and Greg

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank RHSBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We just returned from our third visit to Sibonne. It suits us perfectly as it is quiet, friendly, clean and safe. It sits on the best spot on Grace Bay, one of the world's most beautiful beaches, attached to Bay Bistro, a superior restaurant along with Junior's bar. The atmosphere is casual, the service friendly, the rooms are comfortable . We prefer an ocean view room, as we use the balcony. There are no children under 12 allowed during the winter season, which we really appreciate. It is never crowded, we are never rushed, our needs are attended to by the gracious staff who tend to remember our preferences. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sugar soft sand and warm Carribean sun. We plan to return next year.

Sandy and Jack Gresham

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandyflinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

The Sibonne was absolutely perfect for our needs. I like small properties with character and this fit the bill. It reminded me of beach accommodations from my childhood, long before there were megaresorts or condos. The proximity to the beach can’t be stressed enough. We splurged and got a room with a balcony which we used extensively. The lack of an overhang for shade was never a problem. We had an end room which had a nice vaulted ceiling, and when it rained you could hear it on the roof. The breakfast was modest: two pieces of toast with a piece of fruit (usually a melon slice) plus coffee or tea and orange juice. On the days when we wanted more, we usually ordered an omelet or some eggs and bacon and split it. Still makes breakfast under $5 a person. There was a small refrigerator in the room that we stocked with beverages, lunch fixings, and snacks. Our room was cleaned and fresh towels left every day. I don’t know if the sheets were changed, but they probably weren’t. The staff was friendly and we never encountered anything that might be interpreted as “surly” as some of the reviews suggest. The Sibonne has beach towels. They may not be plush or available the minute you wake up, but we got towels everyday that suited our needs just fine. I noticed that several people brought their own, though, so if having a certain type of towel on a schedule is what’s needed, then perhaps bring your own. We were able to get a palapa whenever we wanted. In conclusion, set your expectations accordingly and you won’t be disappointed, and you might just fall in love as we did.

Stayed: January 2009
6  Thank JLM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

I've been travelling quite a lot (even in the caribbean), but never have I met such strange staff, they seemed to dislike all tourists, or something. The front desk person and the breakfast staff were worst, only one were friendly.

Actually this was very common on providenciales.

At last me and my wife joked about it, just to accept the situation.

The hotel was nice situated at the beach and the room (balcony ocean view) was great. i think it's worth to choose the balcony room, otherwise you get very near your neighbour.

We never had dinner at the hotel restaurant (you know why).
Hemingways, just 200m to the right, fronting the beach, was good (but expensive), one american said they had outrageous prices :-).

To cut the costs we had snacks on the beach and sometimes ordered pizza to the room (from pizza pizza) you will find it in magazines, the cheapest wine is about 14 USD in the liquor store, 23-100 USD at restaurants.

Of course the beach was nice and very clear water, we saw jo-jo the dolphin once and a small ray just outside the hotel.

Although I expect more from the staff, otherwise it makes your holiday quite bad.

By the way, I'm from Sweden, if you think my english is strange :-).

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Charvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

I stayed at Sibonne from Jan 3-10, 2009. The reservations were made for a room with two double beds. When we got to the hotel, we were given a room with one king. They were unable to change the room assignment because the hotel was full. According to them, even though my printed reservation said two double beds I should have double checked with them before I came. (What??) So, all that to say...my friend and I wound up sleeping in the same bed.
The hotel itself is a bit shabby. The rooms are average. The beds are comfortable, but the sheets don't fit so when you turn over they slip off the edges...very annoying. It continued even after they changed the sheets. There were days when the room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon. It really didn't bother us, since we weren't in the room anyway. The maids were very sweet and accomodating.
The other reviews regarding the free continental breakfast are true. It is a sad little breakfast..two pieces of toast and small awful OJ that was quite bitter and from a can, with tea or coffee. What we found most amusing was that when you ordered tea with breakfast, the waitress would bring tea bags and a pot of hot water. After you had used one tea bag, she would (on a daily basis) attempt to remove the remaining tea bags without you noticing. (We just started putting a couple in the pot to solve that problem) We would order a breakfast, usually an omlett, and share it...for a price of about $5/person. We went to the IGA and got water, alcohol, and sandwich supplies. We ate lunch either in our room or in the courtyard daily, saving a lot of money!
Food in Provo is very expensive. The Bay Bistro seems to be a lot higher than other restaurants for dinner. The entrees seem to range from $30-50 with the food not being that spectacular. Two of our favorite places were the Tiki Hut and Hemingway's right next door in the Sands resort. Both places were very reasonable and the food was great!
Overall, the Sibonne is a bit less than average. Just OK...maybe. It is shabby, but the staff was very nice to us. There is an overall island mentality...they don't get in a hurry about anything. But, that really didn't bother us. It has a beautiful location, right in the center of Grace Bay and you are just steps from the beach.
If service and quality linens are something that is important to you, then this is not the place for you. We didn't have a bad time here, but won't be staying at this particular establishment again. Anyone who would like recommendations on other hotels, please feel free to contact me. We visited several other places while we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank versed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#25 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,058 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibonne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibonne Beach Hotel

Address: Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £133 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibonne Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For casual elegance, relaxation and value Sibonne Beach Hotel is an intimate hotel directly on Grace Bay Beach - one of the best beaches in the world. With room amenities of a modern resort - we offer comfortable accommodations, lush garden or ocean views, fresh water pool and the best location on Grace Bay Beach. Our everyday value rates makes Sibonne Beach Hotel the best choice for your Caribbean vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sibonne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibonne Beach Providenciales
Hotel Sibonne Beach
Sibonne Beach Hotel Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing