We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at the Seagat in the Turks & Caicos”
Review of The Seagate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Providenciales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seagate
A TripAdvisor Member
Melrose
17
Reviewed 11 April 2006

We just stayed at the Seagate for the 5th time in seven years -- obviously, we're satisfied customers. What more could you ask for -- private pool, great owners, close to the beach, clean rooms, access to BBQ grill (great for grilled lobsters/tuna/steaks)! I would recommend the Seagate to ANYONE!

Stayed: March 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2006

Believe everything you read about the Seagate in it's reviews and, unless you absolutely want an all-inclusive, don't waste your money at one of the larger, more expensive resorts. We have traveled somewhat extensively within the U.S., Bermuda, Hawaii, Mexico (where we own a timeshare) and several islands in the Caribbean and I can honestly say that the week we spent with Eva & Rahul at the Seagate was the best experience we ever had. They treated us like their house guests and the only problem you will have is leaving!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ckbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2006

Just by luck I found the Seagate and it was perfect, beyond all my expectations. This is a small property and is very well kept, only a few steps to the ocean and reef at Coral Gardens. The pool is very nice and sheltered from the wind. The condo has everything you might need for your stay, it is clean and comfortable. The hosts, Eva and Rahul, are wonderful. It felt like staying with good friends. We will definitely return to the Seagate.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamanthaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2006

My wife and 2 kids (7 and 16) stayed at the seagate for 5 nights. We found the accommodations extremely clean, and spacious. We had 2 very largge bedrooms each with their own bathrooms, along with a modern kitchen and roomy living room . It suited us perfectly with a quick walk down the drive way to the beach. We didn't have a view of the ocean being as we were on the ground floor. I can't attest to the view from second floor since we didn't go up there. The owners, eva and rahul we're very kind and my 7 year old daughter still talks about Eva, and it was Eva she had to run and tell when we saw JOJO the dolphin while scuba diving. TC is being taken over by the huge hotels, and is quickly losing its small island appeal. There is building and planned building everywhere. I'd get there soon, if you're going. The places to eat are still local, and we didn't see a hooters or dennies yet (thank god) but it's probably just a matter of time. Originally hotels were limited to 3 stories then 4 then 6 now its 7.... If you go don't miss a sunset at magnolios it was perfect. It's very small so make resrvations to eat there, or get there early for a table on the bar's deck. Don't do the sun and fun boat 1/2 day boat tour NOT WORTH IT.... my wife loved the horseback riding at provo ponies and really loved the spa at grace point. The sand on grace bay is the most remarkable sand anywhere. It's like poweder. We found all the people very friendly and didn't get any pushy Island beach sales people that can exist at other islands. The location of seagate is far enough away from all the hotels so you feels like you have a nice uncrowded beach. We had friends who stayed at the Beaches Resort and found the rooms their small and musty. We stopped at beaches and found it too disney like and hectic. they liked the bars and the pools. If you go, seagate is a nice choice. The kitchen is a nice way to save some money. Have fun if you go.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank seihugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2006

The Seagate is a delightful oasis of tranquility in a perfect location. The nearby swimming, snorkeling and beaching are world class. Eva is a delightful hostess and our two bedroom condo was perfect and very spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikewSalem_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England
11
Reviewed 17 March 2006

Nothing has surpassed this holiday yet! We went with young children and they still resent us for making them leave. The accommodation was perfect every thing had been thought of and the facilities were perfect (and clean). A cup of tea on the beach to watch the sun rise was bliss. You name it we did it, there is something for everyone. R&E are the perfect hosts too!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2005

We returned to Provo for the 4th time Aug. 26-Sept. 1. We had a wonderful stay (as usual) and enjoyed the company of our hosts Eva & Rahul. Our 2-bedroom villa upstairs was clean and well kept thanks to the maids daily visits. There are plenty of places to stay on Provo, but the combination of the short walk to the best part of the beach, the spacious villa and beautiful grounds, as well as our new friendship with Eva & Rahul makes The Seagate the only place we stay.

Other island info:
There is a timeshare being built next to the Seagate. It is 2 stories tall and with the heavy landscaping around the perimeter you hardly notice it.

The beach was fantastic and we saw many fish snorkeling in front of Coral Gardens.

The paving of Leeward Highway is done, and the side road leading to the Seagate was being paved.

Rahul & Eva recommended diving with Provo Turtle Divers and they were fantastic! Much better than that Cat-L-Boat I was on last year.
Sadly Rahul & Eva could not join in the diving so we will have to come back to go diving with them another time.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank nitroxscubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,486 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,058 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,563 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodgings
The Lodgings
#3 of 7 in Providenciales
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#3 of 4 in Grace Bay
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagate

Address: Penns Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Providenciales
Price Range: £109 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, one minute walk from Provo's most popular snorkeling reef. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Seagate Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing