We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkel Paradise Away From the Hordes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snorkel Paradise Away From the Hordes”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Top notch, bikes out front and kayak out back on a beautiful little dock/canal, and right next to the beach. We came to snorkel and the best place off Provo is Smith's reef, 100 yards to the left. The little reef straight out from the beach is pretty nice, too. The proximity to the marina makes restaurants and excursions easy to access. The staff and owners are friendly, attentive and professional. We felt like we booked the best place on the island.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankisPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
121
112
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

As the son-in-law of the previous reviewer, I will not re-iterate what has already been said, but these people are so kind that they deserve as many good reviews as possible. Everything about our stay went smoothly and everyone involved with AOBV are wonderful and kind. Luz and Joe, who take care of the day to day and maintenance always greet you with a smile and are willing to help out in any way they can. Our trip went absolutely smoothly, until we tried to leave.
There was a strike going on that disrupted all the flights in and out of Provo that caused us a two night delay on the island. We rushed back to the Villas, hoping that since most flights hadn't been able to depart (or arrive) that our unit would still be available. It wasn't, but Luz immediately called the manager, Mr. Chris. After a quick explanation of what was going on, he told us that we could use the unit of another group that had not made it in for the first night, and play the second night by ear, but that he would ensure somewhere for us to stay, wherever it may be.
Mr. Chris came in (with his equally kind family) to make sure we were in ok and to apologize for the inconvenience, we were just happy to have a roof over our heads for the night. We settled in, put the kids to bed, and then the phone rang. The people who were supposed to be in the unit had managed to get a later flight in after the strike lifted, so we had to pack up and get out immediately so they could clean it up before the people arrived. Mr. Chris came to meet us, by now close to 10 PM, and told me that he had made arrangements for us. I will not go into detail, but let me simply assure you, the efforts made by these folks to ensure that our family was safe, secure, and in beds until we could get a flight out were without equal. For the staff alone, AOBV deserves more stars that this website allows.

So one final time, to Luz, Joe, Mr. Chris and everyone else involved with AOBV: Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leapy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and two granddaughters (ages 3 and 9) and I spent 8 days this March at the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas in the Turks & Caicos, British West Indies. We stayed in the Ocean Vista Villa, which is a two-bedroom, two-bathroom condominium directly on the Atlantic Ocean. It was an absolutely wonderful vacation experience. The directions from the airport to the villa were very easy to follow. (We rented a van from Grace Bay Car Rentals that was waiting for us at the airport.) When we arrived at the villa, Luz and Joe, who maintain the villas, were awaiting our arrival. Luz walked us through the villa, showing us where everything was located. She carries a cell phone and is instantly available at all times. The villa was beautiful. The photographs that are on-line do not really do the villa justice. The high ceilings makes everything feel so open and large. When you open the sliding glass doors and windows, the trade winds send a gentle, near-constant breeze throughout the place. Every room also has an individual air conditioner with a remote control. Although they weren’t often necessary, these air conditioners worked quickly, quietly and efficiently. The kitchen is fully equipped. We had a party of 6, so we did use the pull-out bed. I was so relieved that the pull out bed (in the couch) was so comfortable. The couches are brand new and do not have that typical bar across the middle of the back that is found in so many pull-out beds. Honestly, sleeping on the pull-out bed was really as comfortable as sleeping on a regular bed. Every villa has a very private outside area. Even though the villas were at full capacity, there was quiet and privacy. Every villa comes with snorkeling equipment for each person. Outdoors there is a gas grill and huge communal toy box. There are chairs, loungers and umbrellas for all. There is no additional charge for using anything that is available on the premises.
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas are located in the Turtle Bay area. Although they are located within walking distance of the marina (and restaurants), they are tucked in a very private road and are off the beaten path. The property is safe and protected. One lovely surprise was that the live coral reef began right outside our door. It lies about 25 feet from the shoreline, making it an easy swimming/snorkeling experience. Many of the resort folk from the Grace Bay area made the LONG walk down the beach to snorkel at the coral reef that began right outside our door. All of the folk from the resorts that we spoke to said they wished they had known about the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas.
The housekeepers, managers and owners have formed a lovely family. When you stay at the villas, you are received as a family member. It was an absolutely flawless vacation. If you are planning a trip to Turks & Caicos, check out
Web: www.atlanticoceanbeachvillas.com,
e-mail: info@atlanticoceanbeachvillas.com.
I highly recommend Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas.

Room Tip: The two bedroom, two bathroom villa named Ocean Vista Villa was the one I would (and did) choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anesthesiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The location, staff and amenities are the best. Bikes out front, kayak out back, perfect beach and reefs right there. If you want to snorkel in Provo, you want Smith's Reef, just a hundred yards to the left. The little reef straight out from the beach was better than Coral Gardens during our stay. The proximity to the Marina gives you immediate acess to restaurants and excursions. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. And no resort crowds.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankisPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a wonderful time at AOBV! There were 5 of us (4 adults and one child) in the Jasmine villa and it was perfect! Everything was so easy to access and the staff were amazing. We utilized the grill on two nights. Easy 1 minute walk down the path to the beach and some of the best snorkeling on the island. Having a car for the week was necessary for us. We went to the grocery store a few times and drove all around the island.

The property was beautiful and quiet. Pool time in the am and after the beach was perfect.

We really had such a great experience at AOBV!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjksjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We found this on the internet, and knew nothing about trip advisor so we booked without any reviews to go on. When we contacted the Chamber of Commerce for TCI they gave us good feedback. When we arrived the unit was ready for us (we stayed in Oceans Edge Villa) and it was everything they said it would be. We were 25 feet from the oceans edge and the view was spectacular. We awoke the first morning and were greeted by lots of giecos and the ocean, what a great way to wake up. We spent 2 weeks here and the weather was fabulous. The wind blew everyday that we were there until the day we left, and we quickly realized how lucky we were that we had the wind, the bugs came out and the heat inside was getting hotter, we never used the air conditioning as we always had a wonderful breeze blowing through the unit. As per usual there are sugar ants all over the place inside the unit, but we combated that by keeping everything not in a can in the fridge. We rented a vehicle from Chris and Sarah Haggie and they such good care of us, on the fifth day we realized we had a low tire so they took the vehicle away and brought us a brand new one. The staff on site were very nice and were always around to lend a hand. We will definitely be back and stay here again. My husband and I were completing our PADI Diving certification and did this through Ocean Vibes just around the corner, if you are planning to dive we highly recommend this outfit they were fabulous. We took a ferry over to North and Middle Caicos and this was well worth the 6:30am ferry trip, must see Wades Green Plantation and Mudjin Harbour. Take a lunch, snacks and refreshments as everything is expensive and not necessarily easily accessible. This was an awesome trip and the Villa was excellent.

Room Tip: If you have 4 or more people and want peace and quiet stay upstairs in the Vista, or you can stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I and our two traveling companions just returned from a 2 week stay at the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas. We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit called the Hibiscus. The villa was very spacious, clean, and very well maintained. This place is everything they say it is on their web site. The staff and the property managers were very friendly and they went out of their way to see that we enjoyed our stay at the villas. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for reasonably priced accommodations that are right on the beach, and within walking distance from a marina and 6 excellent restaurants. We enjoyed Provo and the Villas so much that we have already booked our stay at the Villas for next February.

By the way, my husband and his friend Jim are Scuba Divers. They said that this was the best diving they ever experienced. They even got to scuba dive with a Hump Back Whale.

Room Tip: Explain you needs and preferences when you call to make a reservation or and an inquiry and they wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,404 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
862 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
1,714 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Property: Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Address: 10 Coconut Rd | Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing