We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful unit; great snorkeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent a week at the Ocean Vista unit of the Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas. Our unit had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living/dining room and kitchen. Unit was beautiful, well equipped, and in fine shape. The bedrooms and the living room each had their own AC unit. Included was snorkeling gear, bikes, beach toys, and a shared bbq grill. Our unit occupied the whole second floor of a building that had several units below. There was a nice deck and porch that went all the way around the building. There were plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas, although some days it was too windy to raise the umbrellas. A resident couple took care of cleaning, and were very accommodating. Very comfortable.

There are several nearby places to snorkel. There’s a reef directly out from the Villas and there’s a reef very close to shore a short walk east. But the best snorkeling was about a 7 minute walk west. You walk down Coconut Rd just past number 55. There’s a path to the beach where entry into and exit from the water is easy. Swim out toward the green channel marker (but don’t go past the marker). Very clear water and lots of coral and fish.
When you leave, go to the airport early. The lines for check-in and security were huge and slow, and the departure area was very crowded.

Room Tip: We did not see any of the other units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OscarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just back from a spectacular week at AOBV May 11-18 -- we stayed in the Ocean Edge Villa (6 adults, 2 teens and a 3 yr old ) -- an ocean villa with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room ( with pull out sofa) and a patio with table and chairs. Luz met us on arrival and was around each day -- she and Ronnie are both fantastic!

The beach and water are spectacular -- AOBV provides loungers, side tables, umbrellas, kayak, snorkel equipment and a huge bin of sand toys for the kids. there was also a shared BBQ. The pool was in the back at the other house -- a short walk -- our 3 yr old preferred the pool over the ocean so we spent time each day there.

We rented a car (with toddler car seat at no extra charge) directly from AOBV which came in handy to explore the island and to pick up groceries at IGA -- the prices at the IGA were a lot like the prices we pay at our IGA in Vancouver BC Canada --- there were only a few shockers for us like the $18 bucket of ice cream!

Bikes were also provided (a few of them had toddler seat) we biked into town (resort area) in about 20 min along the low road -- had a great breakfast at The Vix (eggs bennie was fab!) and shopped in the neighbourhood -- Art Provo is a fantastic gallery with a wonderful selection of original island art, pottery, prints, art glass, jewelry, T & C Crafts and gifts. For cheaper trinkets and small gifts Alverna's Craft Market sells a wide-range of both locally produced and imported items.

The beach at the Villa had few people only others staying at AOBV. There were spottings of a reef shark, rays, and turtles in the shallows and Smith's Reef has lots to explore. We walked along the beach to the resorts area and we all agreed that the area we were in was much nicer, less crowded.

We biked (and walked) to Turtle Cove -- ate at Shark Bites, Tiki Hut and Green Bean all were great. The Thursday night party at The Bight Park was rained out but others that went the week before thought it was a must.

Highly recommend this Villa for anyone that's looking for a quiet relaxing vacation with great snorkeling.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We loved this place so much last year, we decided to come back this year for 12 days. It exceeded our expectations in every way. This year we did rent a car from them and it was spotless and ready to go! It was like we had never left. The unit we stayed in again was Ocean Scape and again it was spotless. From the moment you step onto the property, you notice how meticulously maintained it is. Luz greeted us again, stopping by to make sure we had everything we needed. She is delightful, friendly and helpful. This year we took two days and went over to North and Middle Caicos and stayed at the Blue Horizon which was wonderful, as it is somewhat remote and we had never been there we told Luz we were going and the day we returned she actually came to check on us to make sure we got back we thought that was so nice of her! Ocean Scape, is the perfect size for us. As I review my review from last year I have to say everything still holds true. We have stayed at a variety of ocean front condos/villas in the Caribbean and this place is one of the best! Let me tell you some of the things we thought were great. First of all the staff there, Luz and Ronnie were fantastic. The grounds and facility are absolutely immaculate. Kayaks and life vests are available and this year we took one from the beach, paddled to the marina and around the small island there and were treated to many nesting herons and one osprey with a nest in a large cacti--with babies calling out to the nearby parent. If you are a birder as I am you should not miss this because you can paddle around the shore and observe all phases of nesting birds and juveniles. It is a short paddle up to the back dock of the property. We are detailed oriented persons and we notice those small details, like the grounds, the dock area, the beach front, placement of chairs, cleanliness, the pool, the villa, etc. The villa was stocked with everything we could need. The dishes, appliances were clean and organized. The bed was very comfortable, and what a nice treat to have a window in the shower with a view of the ocean, awesome! We also appreciated all the timely responses to our questions during our search for a place to stay,the information was very helpful and enjoyed some of the restaurants that were suggested by Chris and Sarah. We enjoyed dinner and the fantastic sunset at Magnolia, jazz happy hour and dinner at Hemingways, casual fare at Green Beans cafe, Tiki Hut, Sharkbites and Baci. the service and food were excellent wherever we went--oh and you really should try the pizza at Baci you can get it to go, it is great!! Although we rented a car-you could easily walk to restaurants that are at the Turtle Cove marina. The property provides kayaks and bikes which is a bonus! Lunch and happy hour--as well as great coffee, can be had at the Somewhere Cafe (excellent nachos!) at Coral Gardens---snorkeling there off the beach is great too we saw a spotted eagle ray and numerous turtles---this year we tried some of the desserts at Coral Gardens as they have a pastry chef--delicious!! Another bonus all the guests we met staying at the property were so friendly!
The beach, swimming and snorkeling directly off the property from our villa was some of the best we have experienced---it was about 20 steps from our door to the beach--so great! We went snorkeling at Smith's Reef which is a short walk down the beach from the property. It was great also, we saw a nurse shark and so many fish we had never seen before and we have been avid snorkelers for years. We are already planning next years trip and will definately look at staying here longer! you won't be disappointed! I hope to post some additional photos soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PAL5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We just got back from a one week stay at AOBV and it was the best beach vacation we have ever had. We were a foursome of two married couples ages 34-37 and we stayed in the Ocean Reef Villa. It is an ocean side villa with 2 queen bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, great room and a patio with table and chairs. The beach there is beautiful with ample loungers, side tables, umbrellas, kayak and snorkel equipment. We rented a car directly from AOBV and we were glad we did because the price was good and they made it so convenient - the car was waiting for us right at the villa.
I'm sure you've heard all about how good this place is, but I can attest that it is all true. We really liked staying at a place that was far away from the resorts and the crowds. There were only 10-20 people on the beach at any given time and this means you will see a whole lot more of the awesome marine life. In the ocean right in front of the villa we saw a reef shark, countless rays, turtles, tons of fish, barracuda, Jo-Jo the dolphin and our very own pelican that we named Sherman. It's also walking distance to Turlte Cove where we had meals at Shark Bites and Tiki Hut - both were good. The IGA grocery store and Wine Cellar (it has water filling stations for your jugs of water) are a very short drive away too.
One of the best things about the villa was meeting the very cool people that stayed there. Everyone was very friendly and nice - shout out to all the Canadians!
If you have a car please go to Sapodilla and Taylor Bay - both beaches are extremely gorgeous. Do go to the fish fry on Thursday nights at The Bight Park - it's so close and you will get to eat all kinds of good food/drink and dance to the live island music, plus mingle with a lot of the locals.
We absolutely loved our stay at AOBV and will be back in the near future - thanks for all of the wonderful memories and lovely pictures.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebS5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We are a family of 9 from New Brunswick Canada.Six adults and three teenagers.We stayed for a week over Easter 2013.Six of us in the Magnolia and two adults above in the Orchard studio.We rented a van from AOBV and we were picked up at the airport and then at the end of our vacation we were taken to the airport.Our week was absolutely amazing and stressfree.The Villas are absolutely stunning and very,very clean.We had a 2 minute enjoyable walk to the breathtaking beach.We enjoyed the pool and courtyard.Snorkelling fantastic!!! The caretakers that live on site Luz and Ronnie always were very busy working on the grounds and taking care of the Villas.If you needed anything they were there to answer questions.We prepared most of our meals...great barbecue present.We brought some food from home and shopped at the IGA.We ate out at Tiki Hut Wed night rib/chicken special,excellent close by.Hemmingways at The Sands resort out door dining wonderful evening and a great Saturday fun lunch at Da Conch Shack picnic table seafood treat.The Island is beautiful Grace Bay,Sapidilla Beach,Chalk Sound breath taking.We felt very safe everyone pleasant and helpful.We will be returning and feel very fortunate to have had a vacation on Turks and Caicos it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 971janeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Believe all the positive reviews. AOBV is a find! Reasonable cost (by TC standards) and great value when considering all the extras (complimentary bike & kayak use, beach chairs & umbrellas, beach toys & floats, free local calls and wi-fi). We stayed in the 2nd flr unit - Jasmine - and were very pleased. Overlooks pool. Has a tropical treehouse vibe as it is surrounded by palms. Short walk to beach. We could hear ocean from our screened in porch and when breezy - had a "peekaboo" view of ocean. Very clean. On site managers available for questions - very helpful. We also rented van from AOBV. Best thing ever. Because we rented for week, we were picked up & dropped off at airport - given keys to van with our rental (they even included a car seat). No waiting in lines. Totally hassle free. Great snorkeling on pristine beach on site. We ventured down the beach toward Coral Gardens and agreed that we liked "our" beach better - no crowds, much wider sand. Nice choices for dinner just minutes away by stroll/bike/car. My husband dove with Provo Turtle Divers - very pleased with his experience and only minutes away from villa. Photos on their website 100% accurate. Book it!
PS Only downer. Food in TC outrageously expensive ($6 for gallon of milk, $5 for dz of eggs, $4 for loaf of basic white bread). We brought breakfast items, coffee, snacks with us from US. Best deal at Graceway IGA (10 minutes away) is the 10 pc bucket of chicken for $10.99 :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We just returned from a lovely relaxing week at Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas in "Ocean's Edge." The unit is very clean, well-equipped and comfortable for 3 adults with a fantastic view of the sea. We were just mere steps from the ocean and wonderful snorkeling. IGA grocery store is close by but very expensive - I'd recommend bringing some food items in your luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,541 reviews
2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
#2 of 26 in Providenciales
487 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,903 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Address: 10 Coconut Rd | Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: £206 - £682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing