We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for an extended girls weekend in the Ocean Villa (said it could sleep up to 8 people). You could sleep 8 only if you used the couch bed in the common room. Honestly I think it would be cramped if you did that. Luckily we only came with 4, and had more then enough space for (we had a few last minute people cancel).

We used Gloria's taxi service to bring us to the villa, and then rented a van from the villa because they truly did offer the best rate compared to everywhere else (we tried numerous clubs/ gold cards/ discount options). The people at the villa were extremely friendly and very willing to accommodate. The villa came with a local cell phone we could use to call the house-keeper or anyone else we needed to get in touch with - this was a nice added touch. In addition they gave us a 2 gallon water jug upon arrival since they said we shouldn't drink the tap water.

The villa had everything we wanted! It was clean, beds were comfy, we could walk from our porch to the beach, and plates/ pans/ coffee-maker/ blender were all available for use.

The only advice we have is if you are planning on drinking a bit or cooking your own meals pack some booze/ food with you. A lot of stuff in the grocery stores is extremely over priced.

On a separate note we loved the Thursday Fish-Fry, Horse-Eyed Jacks, and Mr. Grouper were some of our favorite places for affordable and fresh local cuisine.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are across the road, although it's not far the convenience of walking back in...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhill5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

The reviews don't lie just returned and already planning my trip again. We stayed in the oceans edge villa absolutely gorgeous. Our group consisted of 2 adults and 4 children. The villa is very spacious so convenient to everything beach right at your doorstep. The kitchen was fully equipped. Luz and Ronnie so sweet and helpful. I've stayed all inclusive resorts never again. No crowded beach here. Gloria our taxi driver during our stay was so helpful. Booking through chris was so simple. I would recommend these beautiful villas again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Djajec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just returned from our week at the Ocean Reef unit. All arrangements were made online and I was impressed at the quick responses I recieved from Sarah. Everything promised was fulfilled. We were met at the airport by Gloria's taxi and were dropped off at the villa. Luz and Ronnie were there to help with the luggage and show us the villa and our rental van. The property is simply lovely! Also, the rental van was clean and fully equipped. Speaking of fully equipped, the kitchen had everything we needed except the groceries. The Ocean Reef unit sits at the side of the property so there isn't a view of the ocean from inside; however the large patio provides a small ocean view and plenty of space to sit and listen to the waves.

Room Tip: Check the kitchen before you buy groceries. Our unit had coffee filters, salt and pepper.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalemVA_Snorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We (2 adults and one child) spent a week in June upstairs in the Ocean Vista and loved it! The villa had lots of room, the views are spectacular, and the grounds are very well maintained. You can't beat the location. The beach was so quiet and it was nice not having to fight for a lounger. There are tons of toys for kids as well as snorkel gear. If you are a snorkeler, walk a few houses down the beach and you are right there at one of the best reefs. Renting a vehicle from the owners was the best deal and easy to drive and get around the island (even if the steering wheel was on the right). Owners and staff are very helpful, friendly, and efficient. If you are looking for a good deal in a quiet location, this is a great choice. The only thing we would have liked was a washer and dryer in the unit. There is a washer across the street but no dryer. We will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We just hosted our wedding at the villas in June, and everything was amazing! This was our 3rd stay at the villas, and we will never stay anywhere else on island! These villas are really the best combination of a beautiful location, nice, comfortable accommodations, great amenities (kayaks, snorkeling gear, bikes, etc.), and a very hospitable staff!
We couldn't have picked a better place for our wedding -- we rented all the villas for a long weekend, and all of our guests stayed on the complex. The staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect for our big day, and the location was perfect for our weekend-long celebration! Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, great snorkeling around the corner, and all for such an affordable price.
We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We just returned from a week in heaven. Thank you to Luz and Ron for taking such good care of our family. The Hibiscus Villa was even better then we imagined. Clean, spacious and equipped with all you need. We enjoyed snorkeling off the beach. We discovered if you just walked in the ocean and let the current take you down the beach, you would float over Smith's Reef!

We did pack groceries from home, which saved us a bundle. (More to spend on scuba diving and fishing charter.) However, had fabulous fish tacos at the Tiki Hut, which was a bike ride away. Green Beans was great for breakfast. And Bugaloos had fabulous Coconut Conch. (But we were warned to not stay there after dark, as it's a little "seedy".)

Thank you again, AOBV, for fantastic lodging and car rental. The free shuttle to/from airport was also very convenient.

Hope to see you again soon!

The Robinson Family

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Our daughter's wedding was held at the very beautiful West Bay Club. We needed a more budget friendly option close by, and found this property fit the bill perfectly. The unit was well laid out and spotless upon arrival. Some guests in our party stayed across the road fit on the water. The walk to the beach was short and bikes in excellent condition were always available. We so enjoyed walking out in the morning and choosing a bike or kayak ride to start the day. The husband and wife caretakers were always ready to accommodate any request promptly and with a smile. Our unit faced the pool, which was also a popular spot for relaxation. A family with boisterous kids checked in on our last day, and I could see that we might not have enjoyed as much peace and quiet had we stayed through the next week.

When booking we found Chris and wife to be extremely responsive and helpful with our many questions. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the property's beach umbrellas which were scarce and in hot demand. We would not hesitate to return or recommend this wonderful property!

Room Tip: The units on the ocean are the best. There are some great little dining options in The short walk to...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TruHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
0.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Address: 10 Coconut Rd | Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: £145 - £666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing