We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Week in paradise!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed a glorious week in Magnolia Villa. The villa was very nice and the staff were courteous helpful but very unobtrusive. We enjoyed the beach and incredible snorkeling and also the canal deck in the morning. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanG552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    32
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
122
112
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great visit with friends and stayed at the Magnolia villa, poolside. Was a very relaxing experience and the facilities and the service were both excellent. Also, walking distance from Turtle Cove and all it's restaurants and services. Would definitely stay again, but would consider beach side next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My family and I stayed in the Hibiscus Villa for two weeks March/April 2014. It was simple,but perfect. Very nice landscaping, bicycles that were actually in great shape, a pleasant and helpful staff, easy access to a beautiful beach and great snorkeling, as well as to a terrific dive shop (Provo Turtle Divers) and restaurants. There is nothing more that I could have hoped for. It is less crowded than the condos and hotels further down toward Grace Beach, so I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a quieter vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Exceeded our expectations for a much needed family vacation. The Ocean Scape villa is a spacious studio with a king bed and a sofa bed, 4 adults were quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. The property was even better than the pictures. It was truly special to walk out the door and be on a private beach in 5 seconds and to fall asleep to the sounds of the gentle waves of Grace Bay. The beach borders a national park so there were no crowds even during Spring Break. Smith's Reef is literally right off shore just a short swim or walk away from the villa. There were a ton of different species of tropical fish. We hope to return again some day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaiTea4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Sitting here as we are in the midst of what is hopefully the last blizzard of winter in Nova Scotia and thinking about our great week in Hibiscus (March 9)

While in TCI, we didn't see any other accommodation that we would have preferred. This was the perfect spot for us.

Pick up at the airport by Gloria's Taxi was well organized

The villa was spacious for our family - 2 adults 2 teens - and really well equipped (towels; beach towels; kitchen appliances; pots and pans; cutlery). We also enjoyed the wrap around verandah. Your staff were wonderful ...there whenever you needed anything and very friendly. The use of a cell phone (with contact #s taped on) and the car rental through you were two features that we really appreciated. The property itself is well maintained and the landscaping was beautiful.

The amazing beach had everything that we enjoy...just a few seconds walk from our door on a well landscaped path ...sandy for the swimmers and fantastic snorkelling right off the beach ....lots of fish, a turtle and one day a small shark ....the kids enjoyed the kayaks and bikes.

Being within walking distance of restaurants was a plus and the IGA was a short trip down the road.

A great trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in hibiscus which is not directly on the beach ....very few people walking by so it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Elaine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Money really well spent!! Service with a smile! Unbelievable.
I'll start with a story or two...we were waiting for a cab in the driveway ... it was late...and one of the ladies walked over with a chair for my girlfriend (us) and it was an awesome gesture and thought. Another, I was having trouble with the BBQ and they noticed and helped. Tasty steak and lobster followed. Cooking on a Weber is always a plus!
The pool was kept at a pristine level. It was certainly in the 80's when we were there in early December.We rented this ahead of time through the website and it was SMOOTH SAILING.
They provided us with an information pack including some options which can be useful.
The beachfront had some good snorkeling; I seen a turtle and many cool fish along with the usual suspects.
It's Grace Bay...walk until you're tired...
I don't have a single complaint. I can't even provide a single "room for improving" comment.
Well done and thanks!

Room Tip: The pictures don't do it justice, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangForBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Jasmine unit in mid March. On the positive side, the screened porch, living area, kitchen, and bedrooms are very spacious, which worked well for 4 adults. The second floor provided a wonderful breeze and a fairly quiet retreat. The kitchen was well stocked and they provided free snorkel gear, movies, wifi, and air conditioning. The private beach was small, but used only by the other guests, so no problem finding open beach chairs. Overall--a decent place, but I can't recommend without disclosing a few of my misgivings. If none of these are a deal breaker for you, then go for it!
The location is nice if you rent a car and don't mind driving to most restaurants and shopping areas. There is little to do on the island other than water sports, but even less to do in this area other than relax:). We rented the van directly from the villa which I would recommend for both price and convenience, but our van's windshield wipers were shot and created such a smeary blur when I tried to clear the dust that I could barely drive at night. The kitchen lacked a non-stick pan and a dishwasher which made cleanup a hassle. The bedroom doors are louvered so there was no "sound" privacy between rooms. The bedroom curtains are too sheer allowing full blown sun at 6:45 a.m. and again, little privacy. There is not a curtain in the bathroom window which made for an embarrassing moment when the cleaning staff arrived too early at the top of the stairs (which is outside the bathroom window). Most of these issues could be easily fixed and would have made our stay much more enjoyable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lhoppv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,894 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,552 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas

Property: Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas
Address: 10 Coconut Rd | Turtle Cove, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas is a beachfront property located in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos, directly fronting the beach of Grace Bay Beach. Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas consists of two direct oceanfront villas named Ocean Vista Beachfront Villa and Ocean's Edge Beachfront Villa overlooking the beach and ocean. There are also four other villas known as Hibiscus, Jasmine, Magnolia, and Orchid Villas located just across the street from our own private beach and Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Hotel Providenciales
Atlantic Ocean Beach Villas Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing