We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“How many ways can you say perfect!!”
Beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront
Main house master bedroom King bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beachfront
Main house master bedroom
King bedroom
Bunkbed room
Mainhouse full bathroom
Newly remodeled kitchen
Additional king master bedroom
Living room
Dining room
Relaxing hammock
48 ft. pool, view from the outside master suite
Alfresco beachfront dining
View from the ocean
Front of the house
Another view of beautiful Sapodilla Bay beach from our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LolaBeach...
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“How many ways can you say perfect!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 6 adults and a toddler (2 year old) stayed 8 nights at Villa Oceana. The entire experience was great, from booking thru departure. The Villa is perfectly situated on Sapodilla Bay; views were awesome, beach was perfect for our toddler as well as the adults. The Villa is comfortably furnished (each couple had a king-size bed and the toddler had the bottom bunk of bunk beds); there are 3 full bathrooms. The kitchen was well-stocked w. all cooking/prep needs, including trays and pitchers to carry drinks to the beach!! We enjoyed the stereo system which allowed use of our Ipod music beach-side; grilling at "home"; the pool was great for a toddler and adults; pool loungers and patio furniture were wonderful; plenty of beach loungers; kayaks and paddle boards were provided and lots of sand toys for the toddler. Can't think of anything we needed/missed. The Villa is within walking distance to Las Brisas restaurant on ChalkSound; a short drive to Quality Market or Taylor Beach and a close drive to Grace Bay, etc. This was a perfect place for our family beach vacation.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and configuration
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snakedoc6...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Provo from 6/30-7/6. We stayed at Beaches in both 2005 and 2009, so we thought this time we would try a little something different and rented a villa. We had 5 adults and 4 children, ages 11, 9, and 7- in our group, and Villa Oceana was the perfect house for us. Villa Oceana is located on Sapodilla Bay, and it is the perfect place to relax. Even though Sapodilla Bay has public beach access, it's really like having your own private beach with the other 7 houses that our located there. We loved that we could lay on the beach and have no problem hearing the kids at the pool if they needed us. The water was very shallow for the first 50 yards or so. The villa has two kayaks, which we used often, and two paddle boards. The pool was fantastic, and the kids spent a lot of time at the pool. There was a lot of shaded area at the pool which was nice for reading a book. It was the little things that really made Villa Oceana comfortable. They had lots of beach towels for us to use. They have a music system that I could plug my iPad into for music both at the pool and down on the beach underneath the palappa, which was awesome for shade during the day. The had a bunch of floats, perfect for lounging on in the pool or in the ocean. Two washers, two dryers, sand toys, etc. In the living room had a nice open floor plan. There was a tv that was approx. 40 inches that did have satellite tv access. We ran the air conditioners at night in each of the bedrooms in order to sleep well, and we haven't yet received our bill for that. All in all, we loved this place and we would definitely rent it again

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool, even better beach
Liked least: It's an easy 15 minute drive away from the restaurants up by Grace Bay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaTaPa
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 4th time to TCI, renting houses all over the island, and this one is by far the best rental we have had. So if you're on the fence..do it! Before we rent it again!

So here is why:

Location : Sopadilla Bay - best beach on the island. Private. Shallow, so perfect for kids.

House: Had everything you would ever need right there. From the kitchen (appliances, blenders...frozen mugs in the freezer...sea kayaks...stand-up paddle boards...grill and even a back-up propane tank) The owners and house manager have thought of everything! And I forgot - the private swimming pool!

Owner / House manager communication : Excellent. I was comfortable with every step in the process. And they even arrainged a crib for my daughter.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canivito2...
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Who could ask for more”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from TCI and a weeks stay at the Villa Oceana. The staff greeted us at the airport and escorted us to the Villa. It was very clean and they already had some cold beer waiting for us in the fridge :)
The house was perfect. We ran the A/Cs at night for some hard sleeping. We felt safe in the neighborhood, but did lock up night. The beach is very clean and had the smoothest and bluest water we have ever seen. We enjoyed the Sea Kayaks and took them over to some local rock cliffs where we snorkeled.
It was the ideal setup for us (7 adults + 17 month old) and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner-na...
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Get-Away”
Reviewed 15 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My family of eight recently stayed, and I have not a single complaint. Everything was just what we had hoped. The house was exceptional, and the manager was readily available for any problems (i.e., the microwave died on our watch). The view is picturesque, sailboats moored in the bay making sunsets postcard worthy. And Sapodilla Bay is quiet, and family friendly with hardly any current and only a rare breaking wave. I can not wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djwdvm
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just the right place for us...”
Reviewed 22 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at V.O. in late February, 2011, and it has to be said that a better vacation house will be difficult to come by. This place is fantastic!

In all, there were 5 of us. We rented the main house without the optional suite, and it was plenty large enough for us. Our daughter loved the bunk beds in the 'kids' room.' That left the 2 king bedrooms, one for us and one for my wife's parents.

The main living area is spacious and comfortable, and there is a large dining area adjacent to the well-supplied kitchen, which has all the necessary equipment and lots of counter space for preparing meals. While not overtly lavish, the house is comfortable and inviting. The outside areas (porches and seating areas) are very comfortable, and beautifully landscaped. It's a gorgeous place to stay!

What is most appealing about this property is its location on the beach at Sapodilla Bay. Literally, once you step off of the partial-wrap-around porch, it's a matter of a few steps along a rustic stone pathway or across a unique sandy 'lawn' to the beach.

The sitting area (with palapa) at the beach is wonderful, and proves to be just the place to have a coffee in the morning, or to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail (or 2!) as the sun sets over the still, blue waters of Sapodilla Bay.

Speaking of the water, this really is the place for a family vacation if you have young children. The water is warm and quiet, and the beach is beautiful!

The week we were at V.O. it was quite breezy. Every day we met people down at the beach, and invariably they had come from the Grace Bay area. While it was breezy where we were, it was flat-out windy to the point of being uncomfortable at Grace Bay. People who were staying at Grace Bay were coming to Sapodilla Bay looking for respite from the wind. Another comment we heard more than once was that little kids over at Grace Bay hadn't had opportunity to go into the water there as it was 1. too rough, 2. too cold, and 3. too deep. So, families with small children (less than 6 or 8 years) were looking for a good kids' beach, and had come to Sapodilla Bay.

My father-in-law and I went snorkeling over at Grace Bay two consecutive days, and the drop off from the beach is quite steep... just a few steps out and you're up to your chin.

If you have young kids, and want a beach vacation to remember, this is the place! Why stay anywhere else? Why stay off the beach when you can stay here? Trust me. THIS IS THE PLACE. Book it NOW!

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.