We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Over all it was a very posative experiance.”

Review of Villa Vieux Caribe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M B
tewksbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location Spot On Villa Not”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Let me start out with the location. You couldn't ask for a more picturesque spot with lovely breezes and fantastic beach. The Villa on the other hand was not up to our expectations or memories when we stayed there 13 years prior. We pick this location because we had a wonderful experience the first time we were there. Let me say that then the Villa was brand new and in pristine condition. We couldn't believe that some of the prior guest said it needed some TLC. It actually need more than that. From the AC to the broken blinds, rotted decks this place needs some major work. We will say that the Management Company and Owners stepped up to the plate when we sent them pictures of what the current condition of the villa was. They came in with maintenance people to replace and fix what they could before our guests arrived. The owners of the Villa even came back twice to manage what needs to be repaired at the Villa. We did have a wonderful time with our guests. If they make the proper repairs to the villa which we think they will. We would definitely come back.

I would be leery recommending this Villa in the current condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Villa needed major repairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback.

Our Guest Services Manager will be reaching out to discuss a resolution.
If you have any questions, you can reach us at 1-877-993-0100.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acerj
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs work and is over-priced”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family (wife and 4 children) stayed at Vieux Caribe in early June. We have been going to T&C for 9 years so we know the area very well. Vieux Caribe has enormous potential as it is large, has a nice large pool and is on Taylor Bay/Ocean Point. The house is in need of repairs and updating. One of the first things we noticed when we walked in and looked out the windows to the pool was the large umbrella on the table was torn and had mildew on it. Not a good welcome. All of the ladders into the water had eroded to where the last rung was at or above water level - which makes it a bit of a chore to get in or out. The stairs going into the water had a missing step and were broken. If we had not noticed and walked down the steps someone could have got hurt. The steps broke off. Fortunately, the Management company had someone out the next day to fix the steps. The decks (there are two) were a splinter-fest and the deck to the left as you approach the water has planks missing, broken ladders and looks dangerous. We didn't let the kids go on this deck.
The pool has an intake valve on the wall of the pool that is dangerous. It has a sucking force that is very strong and could hurt a child. It is surprisingly powerful and needs adjustment or a cover. Also, watch the tile around the entire pool - very slippery. The inside of the villa could be beautiful. It is large with large bedrooms but again, needs an overhaul. The blinds on many windows didn't work, all of the smoke alarms were removed, the dishwashers didn't clean very well at all. Many little things didn't work. They do have two refrigerators -which is great, and they were cold. Management is very polite and was very quick to come and help with problems. The problems are not things the Management company can fix, though. The owners need to put some money into this house. It is in no condition to warrant the rental price. For this amount of money on Provo we've had much nicer houses in much better shape. We know the area pretty well and were very disappointed in this villa. The potential is there - the owner needs to step up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the house is run down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
null
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
null
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing