We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Walk for Dinner”

Las Brisas Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dine on our spacious deck, in our picturesque gazebo or in our open air dining room as you take in the inimitable hues of the iridescent waters of Chalk Sound. Our menu features Tapas and Mediterrean cuisine with a Caribbean splash. Poolside Bar, Terrace, Gazebo & Inside Dining Take South Dock Road, turn right at Chalk Sound Drive to Neptune Villas on your right. Private Parties Available • Sunset and Catered Pontoon Boat Cruises.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Walk for Dinner”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Dinner was a nice walk over to Las Brisas, which was super short and perfect. The ambiance was wonderful. The back deck looked out on the Chalk Sound, the water was turquoise, they had music playing, and we got to watch the sun set behind part of the island. The husband and I had the steak, which was delicious. I got mine with two sides of steamed veggies. The husband had the mashed potatoes. My sister had the coconut shrimp, which she said she loved. Grandpa had the conch salad which was good.

We came back here several times during our trip because we could WALK! Obviously, and drink... So we declared this one of our favorite places. The food was not amazing, drool worthy food but we loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    416
    128
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth the short drive”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Get over to Las Brisas with a resevation in time for sunset (ask for the gazebo) and you'll enjoy a beautiful sunset. The water on Chalk Sound is an unreal shade of light blue. And it's a great spot to see the sun go down. The food is excellent and served by a friendly staff. Bring a light jacket, as it can be a little breezy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chicagomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ask for gazebo seating”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This lovely restaurant is on the south side, away from hotels and condos. A delightful, low key setting for excellent food, beautifully served.....Conch, pronounced, CONK, delicious....our family crowd of 10, kids happy with Shirley Temples, yes, Shirley Temples, adults went for the diabolical rum punch. When making reservations ask for gazebo seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The food at Las Brisas was very tasty, but not necessarily anything to write home about. But the view from the veranda can't be beat and is worth the drive - the water is an even different color from the rest of the island!

Helpful?
Thank AandJPyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lunch with an extraordinary view!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We ate here while travelling around the Island a bit and had a wonderful lunch. Conch with chips was very tasty, but my wife had a grouper basket (fried grouper and chips) that was excellent. The restaurant is right on Chalk Sound with a lovely view and it is covered for some seating, which is great for getting out of the sun or rain showers. Excellent wait staff - all in all a great lunch spot!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Brisas Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Las Brisas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing