We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect meal after a day at Taylor Bay”

Las Brisas Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$60
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dine on our spacious deck, in our picturesque gazebo or in our open air dining room as you take in the inimitable hues of the iridescent waters of Chalk Sound. Our menu features Tapas and Mediterrean cuisine with a Caribbean splash. Poolside Bar, Terrace, Gazebo & Inside Dining Take South Dock Road, turn right at Chalk Sound Drive to Neptune Villas on your right. Private Parties Available • Sunset and Catered Pontoon Boat Cruises.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect meal after a day at Taylor Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We relaxed by their pool and enjoyed some very refreshing cocktails before having dinner at sunset overlooking the bay. They brought our dessert down by their private beach so that we could eat it by the small fire pits while looking at a full moon. Fantastic experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank adam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    401
    126
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The truth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We had a delicious meal. Catch of the day - Grouper was Blackened as good as Metallica themselves - Beautiful location overlooking Chalk Sound. Only negative point (for me anyways) the Mosquitos!!! After the sun faded away, we were seated along the side railing where there are some bushes, and man did they ever come out fierce. We were both done eating but were how being eaten! And it seemed to take forever for the waiter at this time to come at this time so we could request the bill. Up till then the service was good n drinks were strong.

Helpful?
Thank RayzeR-CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice spot but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Sitting right on Chalk Sound is a really nice setting, but the lunch was very so-so. We liked the service, and my wife liked her Greek salad, but the seafood lunch choices were just not very well done. It had strong reviews, but we were not impressed. Also the rum punch had decent flavors, but no rum.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PortlandTravlin_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and breezy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well worth the trip for lunch, even the expensive cab fare. Food was reasonably priced. View is truly priceless. Recommend renting the kayaks or canoe to explore Chalk Sound.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMCB3K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch at beatiful spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family went to Las Brisas last week and had a great afternoon. First, we went on the two hour boat ride with Lorenzo and it was a lot of fun. It is only $50 per person which for this island is cheap! With that, you go to two locations to snorkel and then you litterally go to an island where there are tons of iguanas and you get to feed them. Very cool. I have 13 year old twins and they also thought this was cool which is saying something considering they are teens. After that, we reserved a table at the gazebo for lunch. Boy was our waiter and was great.
I must say the food was the best we had on the island and we did go to Coco Bistro. We started wtih the mussels, bruschetta, and a caesar salad. All three were great but I would highlight the bruschetta as especially awesome. The grilled grouper was one of the best I have ever had as well. The atmosphere was five stars. Your vantage point overlooking the water makes it a special place. I would highly recommend. Just one tip: we were staying on the main strip of hotels about 10 minutes from the airport so we took at taxi to get there. It is about a 15-20 minute ride. We got a very good deal but the fare was $40 each way. We talked to someone else and it was $60 each way. So be aware.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Brisas Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Las Brisas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing