We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at La Vista Azul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Vista Azul Resort
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My fiancee and I stayed here for a week in July 2011. La Vista Azul is a brand new condo-style resort in the Turtle Cove area of T&C. The resort is brand new and it shows, everything from the grounds to the rooms are new and immaculate. We stayed in a courtyard view studio, the room was plenty big and had a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit as well as a spacious bathroom and a flat screen TV. The only thing i would have done different was to spring for the ocean view room because while there always was a breeze outside, our balcony was always hot and humid. Also the wireless internet did not work in our room or on our balcony which was really annoying. They give you a local cell phone with pre-paid minutes on it which was very convenient to use to make dinner reservations and you are also allowed to use the office phone to make calls to the US whenever you want.

The only strange thing about the resort is that it was SO quiet. There were points where it felt almost eerily desolate and we felt like we were the only people staying there. You rarely see other guests walking around and we almost never saw people upstairs and the pools or the jacuzzis. At first I thought this was really weird, but when we visited other resorts we learned that they too didn't have alot of activity around the resort. (Very different from let's say, the Bahamas.)

Also, RENT A CAR! It was seriously the best $240.00 we spent on the trip. We were able to get to and from the airport with ease, we took a trip to the local supermarket to stock up on food for the room so we never had to eat out for breakfast or lunch, and it was so nice to be able to drive into Grace Bay every day to use the beach rather than pay for cabs. Driving on the left side of the road freaked my fiancee out a bit, but once you do it it's not that bad. There's not alot of traffic on the roads and Grace Bay is literally a 5-10 minute drive at most.

Next, the beach. We were not impressed with the local beach. There was alot of seaweed on the beach, the beach was very small, and the water was very rough. Instead, we drove into Grace Bay every day and went to the beach there and nobody at any of the other resorts ever gave us a problem about being on their beach or using their chairs or umbrellas.

FOOD!!! So many good options within walking distance of the restaurant. Sharkbite was our favorite - we went back twice and both times we had the blackened grouper sandwich (seriously amazing) and the almond-crusted grouper in a coconut curry sauce. We loved it there. Tiki Hut was also good but more pricey and not as delicious as the Sharkbite. Baci was very good-sized NY quality Italian food and we enjoyed our meal there as well. We also ate at Somewhere and Hemingway's in Grace Bay and Hemingway's was by far our favorite meal of the trip. The food was amazing, the service was the friendliest we had seen on the island, and the sunset views at night were simply breathtaking!

Lastly, the island seriously lacks in nightlife. The only "fun" nighttime activity we were able to find was an adult comedy show at the Havana Club at the Windsong resort and it was lame. There were seriously 12 people in the audience on a Friday night and the drinks were VERY expensive. I wish we had skipped it and instead spent the night up in the jacuzzi.

Long story short, if I was to visit T&C again I would definitely go back to La Vista Azul and I highly recommend it for your stay!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alliemarie520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481nicola777, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you soon. vacations7resortsinternational/La Vista Azul REGARDS NICOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

My partner and I just got back from a week in T&C's. We stayed in an ocean facing studio at La Vista Azul. The room was spotless, and obviously new. The view from our patio was amazing, DEFINITELY worth paying the extra cash for the ocean view. We didn't bother to rent a car as there are several restaurants within a 5 minute walk, and two small stores within the grounds where you can stock up on basics. We did take a cab to the Salt Mills shopping area two of the days just to do the tourist shopping thing. The beach was AMAZING and also within 5 minutes walk from our room. There were reefs to snorkel, without having to pay for a guided boat tour, right there. We also had the reception desk girls call and have a parasailing appt. set up for us, which picked us up right from the shore. Now for the food =) I spent every morning at the GreenBean right around the corner. Great iced coffee, and the staff was super friendly. I also went there for lunch a couple times, try the jerked chicken salad... The Sharkbite was another must-visit. By my second visit there the staff would have my opened beer at my table the second I sat down. The Firecracker conch sandwich, and the grilled jerked grouper sandwich are the reason I tacked on 5 pounds in the week I was there. Should also try the Tropicolada if you're a rum fan. Tiki Hut has some incredible BBQ on Thursdays. Baci is the Italian restaurant in the area.... also amazing. We really didn't find a restaurant in the area we didn't like, but GreenBean and SharkBite were our absolute favorites. I will warn you though, if you go to the Salt Mills shopping area don't waste your time at the Irish Pub in the center. We were the only ones there and it took close to an hour for our food to be served, our drinks were never refilled.

We would absolutely stay at La Vista Azul if we visit the T&C's again. The only not-wonderful thing I could say is the maids just walked right in a couple times. They need to get signs to hang on the door knobs. The wireless also didn't reach our room, which was a good way of keeping me from working until I figured out SharkBite and GreenBean both had free internet.

Room Tip: The beach facing room was def worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481nicola777, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you soon. vacations7resortsinternational/La Vista Azul REGARDS NICOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This trip was an unforgettable experience and it was centered around La Vista Azul. My cousin and I stayed at La Vista for 2 nights and 3 days and had the most amazing time. From an absolutely painless check-in with an instantly upgraded suite to the utterly impeccable room service, from the gorgeous rooftop pool to the relaxing sauna, this stay was beyond words. We had a fantastic time with the help of Brianna, Shanay and Caesar. They were extremely helpful with their shopping, dining and sightseeing suggestions. Our favorite restaurant happened to be a literal 2 minute walk from the resort: Baci's (mouthwatering and delicious!). Thank you Caesar - it was a pleasure!

Room Tip: Just ASK - it can never hurt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481nicola777, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you soon. vacations7resortsinternational/La Vista Azul REGARDS NICOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at La Vista Azul in December, and had a very enjoyable stay. As with any other hotel, it would not be a great choice for everybody, but it was perfect for us. The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes outside of the Grace Bay area, so there is not a lot of tourist activity. It is in a very peaceful area, and is a great place to relax. The rooms and facilities are beautiful, and the housekeeping staff was always around to pick up or provide anything that we needed. There are a lot of steps on the property, and there was staff available to help carry luggage to the room. The rooms have fully equipped kitchens, and a layout that maximizes the fantastic views. The beach is about a 5-8 minute walk from the hotel, and was pretty deserted the entire time that we were there. The hotel provides towels and beach chairs/umbrellas. Turtle Cove is the nearest place for restaurants, and is about a 5-8 minute walk away. There are several restaurants to choose from, and we ate at Shark Bite and La Bella Vista and liked both. The road from the hotel to Turtle Cove is not well lit at night, and although we had no safety concerns, it may not be a bad idea to pack a small flashlight to help guide the way. We did not have a car for our stay, but there is plenty of parking. Sonny, who seems to be the hotel’s go to taxi driver, was great. The hotel provides a cell phone to call the front desk, and it works locally, which was extremely convenient. Cesar, the manager/owner?, was incredible. In our extensive travel around the Caribbean, we have never met someone with such a strong commitment to hospitality. He was knowledgeable, always pleasant, and extremely proud of his country. In summary, Turks and Caicos was fantastic, and La Vista Azul was the perfect place for us to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SushiPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481nicola777, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you soon. vacations7resortsinternational/La Vista Azul REGARDS NICOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay here,staff was friendly,rooms were clean and spacious(condo style). Area was very convenient,close to snorkelling and beach(walking distance). Also enjoyed turtle bay area restaurants and bars. Hope to return soon. P.S. Call Sonny jr. if you need a cab.

Room Tip: book through hotel directly. Provided local cell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpcSterling_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481nicola777, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you soon. vacations7resortsinternational/La Vista Azul REGARDS NICOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

A beautiful place to relax and enjoy the island. The hotel grounds are clean and quiet with wonderful landscaping incorporating many tropical plants and flowers. It is also nicely priced as compared to hotels on Grace Bay.

The hotel is brand new and the fit/finish of the rooms is very good. The terraces are large and offer panoramic views of the Turtle Cove Marina and the nearby beach. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi high speed internet is provided along with daily maid service. Each room has a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances if you choose to eat-in but there are many good restaurants in close proximity to the hotel for dining out.

We rented a car and a cell phone at the airport (Avis) and the drive to the hotel was about 10 mins.

We will definitely visit again! The stay was nice and the beaches are unforgettable!

Room Tip: Building 3 - Units on 2nd floor have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachExpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481nicola777, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you soon. vacations7resortsinternational/La Vista Azul REGARDS NICOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Spent a lot of time researching places in TCI before committing to staying at La Vista Azul. The hotel is more like a rental condo. The suites are large with open spaces with cooking/relaxation areas. Good cleaning service and reasonably safe. Get Ocean View suite, it is certainly worth it. The view is spectacular and the site is quiet. You should rent a vehicle as you may want to visit several beaches and tour the island. Not much of Customer service at the hotel, except that they offer beach towels and umbrellas. The site is very clean, friendly and quiet. 2 terrace pools with great views. Balconies are good. No restuarant on hotel site, but walking distance. Good food at Tiki Hut (several visits during stay). Car rental is useful to get groceries and bring snorkling gear to beaches. Hotel is close to fantastic off-beach snorkling areas at Smiths Reef (no need for a boat, just float right in - and much better that Coral Gardens). Food experience tip: absolutely the best conch salad at Froggies ATV Rentals (continue North past Conch Shack). It does not look like much and you may have to wait as your conch is freshly pulled out of the water, but wow, it is truly worth it. From water to plate, you see each step in the preparation of the salad, this was a real experience and great fresh tasting. Overall, La Vista Azul was a great deal, good quiet location, tons of space for kids, clean rooms, no crowds and allowed us to truly enoy TCI.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gl0betr0tter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
481nicola777, Director of Sales at La Vista Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you soon. vacations7resortsinternational/La Vista Azul REGARDS NICOLA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
408 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,115 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
One On Marlin
One On Marlin
#32 of 44 in Providenciales
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
#28 of 44 in Providenciales
147 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vista Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Azul Resort

Address: Turtle Cove, BWI, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £164 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Vista Azul Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled seventy feet above sea level with spectacular views of the sparkling turquoise Caribbean sea, La Vista Azul Resort is the Turks and Caicos Islands newest four plus star resort. La Vista Azul overlooks the north coast of Providenciales, also affectionately known as Provo:an island destination that features some of the world's best beaches, fishing, restaurants, spas, water sports activities, and home of the world's third largest reef system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Vista Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Azul Hotel Providenciales
La Vista Azul Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing