We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Resort ....highly recommend renting a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Vista Azul Resort
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Love this Resort , it's absolutely beautiful , remarkable views and clean , however I would have prefer if it was a full service resort .On the other hand the staff and manger is very friendly and very attentive to my needs especially " Brittany " she went above and beyond to accommodate me . The Resort offer Free Wifi , Free international calling at the front desk and they also give you a local cellphone that you need to put money in it to call out which came in handy . This resort is locate in turtle cove therefore I highly suggested to rent a car . Mainly all the entertainment is in Grace bay area such as shops , restaurants , bar and other hotel amenities. I stayed toward the ending of july and it was too QUIET,I recommend this hotel but not this destination , it's so over price for taxi's and excursions and no night life ...it's manly for family and couples not SINGLES . I learned the best time to go it's in December more in the winter or taking the plane over to grand turks for more excitement ....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for La Vista Azul Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed here mid July 2012 for a 4 day anniversary lil get away!! Absolutely loved it!!!

Honestly we couldn't have picked a better place to stay at for our lil spontaneous unplanned getaway!! The rooms are extremely comfortable, and we absolutely loved the full kitchen. Also included is Wi-Fi, and they even give you a cellular phone to use while staying there which came in really handy throughout the island. This is because rooms do not have phones.

The place is fairly new (opened 2010) and designed more like condo's. Atmosphere is very romantic, as at all times throughout day we felt as it was all to ourselves. Even the pool area was empty every time we went, very relaxing!! We actually went to this area even late at night, to relax, cozy up to one another and enjoy the breeze and view.

Our room was big and had a comfortable balcony which was really private due to architecture. Bed was comfortable, decor was nice, flatscreen TV was larger than expected and had plenty of American programming (my wife didn't even miss her "bachelorette", and I snuck in a lil sports center).
Kitchen was awesome!! Had everything....full refrigerator (great for icing water bottles for beach outing), toaster, microwave, electric stove, dishwasher (detergent supplied), and even an electric water boiler (for those with a fear of "Montezuma's Revenge"). All pots and pans, as well as utensils, dishes, and glasses are supplied. We mainly utilized this kitchen every morning only for eggs and things, as we did dine out every night.
La Vista Azul if located within a 5min walk of Turtle Cove which was great. A few nice lil restaurants are located here. We recommend Tiki Hut, and Baci restaurants. Turtle Cove also has a Marina, and is great for many water/boating activites or excursions.

The only negative I can say about this hotel is its location. Although close Turtle Cove, it is about a 5-10 minute drive from the more developed part of the island, and better beach areas (Grace Bay). We highly recommend renting a car...dont worry parking is free. If anything do as we did and rent a car only for part of your trip. We walked over to Scooter Bobs right in Turtle Cove, and enjoyed a car just for 2 days, and made trips to Grace Bay beach, supermarket (extremely expensive), Casablanca Casino, and Opus & Coco Bistro restaurants.

We read reviews criticizing air conditioning in room...our room was perfect...and we were able to adjust as we pleased! We also read about housekeeping complaints, and honestly we never experienced anything negative, as a matter of fact I was delighted to find out they mop the room every day.

This hotel is not for those whom are in need of being catered to every second of day or needing to order poolside meals, but if you want bang for your buck...its perfect.

Overall this hotel far and away exceeded our expectations for what we paid (150/night) compared to other hotels on this Island. As I stated earlier, this was a last minute spontaneous getaway for us, and considering we spent less than $1,000 for 4 days, including hotel, meals and transportation (not airfare) we were extremely happy. I will definitely be going back soon, but next time with our kids, thus packing a few canned goods to save on cost. Without a doubt La Vista Azul will be our first choice!!

Room Tip: pay the extra $ for ocean view ...well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

La vista Azul is a wonderful place, service is amazing, receptionists are kind and nice and everybody is always ready to help you!!!! they even accomodate 3 people in a room booked for 2!~!!!!I'd reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here in january of this year. the reason why I chose this is because of the price. The hotel/apartment itself is gorgeous. we had a junior level room with a huge master bedroom and bath. turks and caicos itself in my opinion is a bit boring compared to the other islands and also more expensive in terms of food with less things to do. but having the fully furnished kitchen in the room was budget saving and extrememely convenient. the other big plus is that right outside our room was a porch with chairs and table that we used every morning. also outside our room was the shared pool/jacuzzi area. positioning was weird because the position of the sun would heat up the jacuzzi and the pool was ice cold because its position never got sunlight. the hotel room i would give 4/5 rating given its amenities. also the staff was very very nice showed us to the room and even gave us a free cell phone to use while we were on the island!

-slight cons
slightly out of the way from the more developed part of the island otherwise known as regent village definitely rent a car to get around
-food choices around were very expensive and im from nyc. I dont mind spending money but the food was b l a n d.

the ups

the beach is very close literally a one minute drive and ive never seen such beautiful under water snorkeling scenery .. we didnt even have to go far 20 ft off the beach

ALSO the hotel gives you snorkel gear and foldable chairs to take with u during your stay .. a very nice touch

All in all.. im not sure if I would go back to turks and caicos but if i did I would stay here again

Room Tip: rent a car
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank numero u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is an amazing place to rent with or without family. Everything is close by. The ocean is amazing and is rigght across the road. The staff are very helpful. We will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sassy20012002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I paid for a water view...if I stood up to peer over a wall there was water visable. Otherwise room was dark and could have been anywhere. Staff were all pleasant but not overly helpful. Beach was within 5 minutes driving time but far to hot to walk that distance in June.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a metal gate barrier instead of concrete wall on the balcony. Rent a car. Ask f...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JuneBldg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed at Club Med 1st two days because of FREE activities "KAYAKING, SNORKELING, WIND SURFING, FREE FOOD & DRINKS, ETC".

Stayed at La Vista remainder of trip & it was worth every penny. Across the street and walking distance to 5+ restaurants/bars ( SHARKIES, TIKI HUT + MORE )

Resort is real QUITE "makes you feel like in a scary movie and people start dying" LOL its a good thing and bad thing lol. It was only about 15+ people staying there & it just had opened up a few months tho.

2 Pools and several Jacuzzi's on rooftop.

It has it's own store that has 80% of the same items in the US gas stations and liquor as well (GREY GOOSE, PATRON, BACARDI, ETC)

ROOM WAS THE GREATEST MARBLE IN BATHROOM & KITCHEN, WASHER & DRYER, PRIVATE TERRACE, FLAT SCREEN, DOWN LINEN WHICH MADE US NOT WANTING TO GET OUT OF BED...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PassportPornStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.2 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#25 of 44 in Providenciales
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#28 of 44 in Providenciales
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grace Bay Suites
Grace Bay Suites
#38 of 44 in Providenciales
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turtle Cove Inn
Turtle Cove Inn
#41 of 44 in Providenciales
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
Coral Gardens on Grace Bay
#2 of 26 in Providenciales
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vista Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Azul Resort

Address: Turtle Cove, BWI, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Providenciales
#23 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £168 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Vista Azul Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled seventy feet above sea level with spectacular views of the sparkling turquoise Caribbean sea, La Vista Azul Resort is the Turks and Caicos Islands newest four plus star resort. La Vista Azul overlooks the north coast of Providenciales, also affectionately known as Provo:an island destination that features some of the world's best beaches, fishing, restaurants, spas, water sports activities, and home of the world's third largest reef system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Vista Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Azul Hotel Providenciales
La Vista Azul Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing