We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Vista Azul Resort
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent place!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week and we loved it. We stayed in Suite 5306 which was a corner unit with the most beautiful view of the ocean. We really liked that the common amenities (swimming pool, jacuzzi, and BBQ) are just one flight of stairs above this suite as we visited the pool and used the BBQ almost every day. When we weren't in the pool, we were at the beach which is just a 5-minute walk from here. The beach is spectacular! It's super clear and it's perfect for snorkeling, we even saw a stingray once.
There are a couple of restaurants here but we did not get a chance to visit them as we cooked our food almost everyday. The place comes with a fully equipped kitchen which is great because eating out can be pricey.
I really have nothing negative to say about this place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful place to stay in Provo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cach33_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    77
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
116
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The condominium resort is stunning, Caesar, Chanay, Adella and Codi staff at the La Vista Azul are very nice and helpful. My wife, me and 2 friends stayed at the building 5 unit 306, corner unit with a huge terrace and 1000 square feet of covered space, we felt very comfortable. Travertine tiles throughout, clean, all furniture seemed new, everything was there for any kind of cooking in teh kitchen. Granite counter tops kitchen and bathroom the list goes on, way too much to mention, bottom line the room was perfect, the pull out bed in the couch could use a better matress or a foam on the top but for kids its perfect not so much for adults weight. 2 big swimming pools, 2 hot tubs, bbq, gym. As to the beautiful beach you can see or hear when big waves are smashing against the corral barrier around the island is Amazing !! Its only 4 mins away walking but you will need to go down about 25 stairs before you reach the bottom or go around on the road. The stairs in between building are much easier and safer I would suggest to use those.
Turks and Caicos Islands are not a cheap place to visit, but this resort is so inexpesive comparing to other resorts in Grace Bay. At 209 per night best deal on the Island at La Vista Azul. Suggestions: explore the Island (s) ! rent a jeep if off roading ( Rent a Buggy good price, 7th day is free) ! be careful when renting a scooter, especially at night. IGA has a great selection of roasted chicken, fried chicken, pizza, vegetarian meals etc. Few places you should visit is Lemone cafe on Friday or Saturday night call to reserve seat, John and Christina are amazing !! Lemon to go, great lunch and coffee, Sam is an artist with coffee, Shark bite, Baci, Green bean, are next to La Vista Azul 4 mins away. Bliss lounge has sandwiches until 2:30 am downstairs they're pretty good, and brand new Black Flamingo both of them are on premises.
One last thing wanna mention is a 24HR security person on the premises making sure everyone is OK I really enjoy that please say hi to the guy.
hope you enjoy this amazing resort and Island you will not wanna go home.

Room Tip: Ask for 5306 corner unit, large unit and very close to the pool only 10 steps without all the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duramax2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have stayed at la vist azul a couple of times great place to stay! Great location .
Condos are spacious , clean with all the amenities ! Great restaurants on the island! People very friendly also on the island . The best beach!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We are going on our second week here and have absolutely zero complaints! We rented the one bedroom condo from a private owner and our unit was perfect. Being in Bldg. 4, we parked our rental car on the upper level and it was 2 steps down, then another maybe 5. If stairs are a problem, a unit in this bldg. would be fine. We are located on the 3rd. Fl. of the bldg. When we arrived last week at 2:30 pm, our car was right there at the airport! Ten minutes later, we were in our condo. Took a quick trip down to the IGA for necessities such as bathroom tissue, paper towels and dish washing detergent, some snacks and breakfast items. From home, I brought laundry detergent in pod form and dryer sheets! I also packed a can of coffee, Splenda, tea bags, Crystal Light drink mix and shake and pour pancake mix! LVA has a grill at the pool area and we grilled burgers twice already! The grill also includes outdoor utensils such as tongs, fork, turner, etc. The condo we are in is clean, roomy and comfortable. It has central air but most of the time we keep the sliding terrace doors open and get a great breeze! The terrace is huge and equipped with 2 chaise lounges, 2 comfy chairs and a table. It provides a large sunning area and a large shaded area as well. The view of the ocean which is only a short distance away is spectacular. The terrace had lighting for night time. The entire condo is tiled with a nice area rug in the sitting area of the living room. All the appliances are stainless steel and the countertops are granite. The bathroom has a heavy duty, clear glass shower door and is completely tiled! The washer and dryer are stacked but full size. Everything was in excellent working order. We chose not to use the dishwasher because for 2 people it was just as easy to hand wash the dishes and utensils. We have a ceramic dishes, service for 6 as well as 6 sets of eating utensils. A coffee maker, set of pots and pans, electric kettle, serving utensils and a small electric grill are provided. We don't have a toaster so I use the broil setting and toast our bread and English muffins right in the oven. Very simple! The flat screen TV is a nice size. There are several programs that tell you about the TCI's including restaurants, places to see and things to do. These programs run continually! The 2 rooftop pools and jacuzzis are quiet and clean. We do have an ironing board, iron, hair dryer, plenty of towels, including beach towels and kitchen towels. I also brought from home a package of 20 plastic hangers which I will leave here for the next guest! You only have 2 small night stands with drawers and. Desk with drawers for probably undergarments and swimwear. You'll want to hang your clothes in one of the 3 large closets.

Room Tip: Bldg. 4, 3rd. Floor is suitable for anyone that may have a problem with stairs as long as you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roe46412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very nice room. Had problems with microwave never resolved. Important when you are cooking yourself. Tough walk to beach, especially carrying chairs etc. Car rental a must. There is nothing there!!. Local restaraunts are marginal and expensive. Everything at IGA 30-40% higher than US ie. 24 case budweiser $55.00. You are renting someones apartment and that is it. Staff is small. Adela was great but most everyone else not. We realize you get what you pay for and this was a good value for the island. The Island itself is very small without many attractions. This could be good or bad depending on preference. This was our 19th carib trip and we liked it. We are out to visit every island possible. If all inclusive is your thing look elswhere.

Room Tip: we were in building 4, room 2012. v nice room if you had a car. Pool & hot tub right outside. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Since you agree that it's not on the beach, there are a lot of stairs and there is no breakfast, the rest will be more than attractive.

Minutes walk to wonderful beach and really good restaurants at Turtle Cove. Quiet pool and fully equipped kitchen. A small convenience shop with bread/cookies, beer/liquers, snacks/juices, sunblocks/medicines...

Just two things you need to know: room service is slow, they're finishing making the room up somewhere at 1.30 pm. If you'll return to your room earlier you could find it with no towels/liniens, since they wash/dry all the stuff right in your room's washing mashine. Another "bug" - ambrellas that you could get at the reception will not work: ambrellas are old enough, and the winds are strong enough...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We recently stayed for a week at La Vista Azul. Having done our homework before booking, we knew that the resort is not on the beach and that it does not have an on-site restaurant. These things were not an issue with us as they have been with other reviewers. We, however, left with mixed feelings about the resort.

This is definitely not a place for anyone who can not walk up and down stairs. It is built into a hillside and you have stairs to get to your room no matter what building you are in. If you're in bldgs 4 or 5, it's a toss-up as to whether you park on the street level, where the retail shops are, and walk up or park up top and walk down more stairs (which means more stairs going back to your car) . For Bldgs 1-3 , parking up top is best. After a switch from building 4 to 3 (water heater issue in original room), the bell boy drove with us to make sure we found the upper parking lot, which is reached from a different street than where the main entrance is.

We had the largest 1 BR, which was nice. It was and end unit and had and additional half bath, which the other 1 BR's don't. It also had a tub if that's important to you. Others just have showers. Unit was modern with granite counter tops and stainless appliances. However, we found some of the furnishings a little odd. The bed is lower than a standard bed, which could make it difficult for some to get in and out of. There was no dresser/chest in the bedroom, so the only place to put clothes was in the two small nightstands. The shelf in the double closet was taken up with beach towels and additional linens. There was plenty of hanging space in the closet but not a lot of hangers. In the combination LR/DR/kitchen there were overhead recessed lights in the kitchen, but nothing in the LR or DR. The only light for these areas was the light kit on the ceiling fan in the LR area. There were two circular end tables in the LR but no lamps (gotten broken perhaps?). No chandelier or similar over the dining table. Made for some difficult lighting, especially to read. Finally moved one of the lamps from the BR nightstands into the LR.

Most of the unit are privately owned (although there are a number that are still unsold or up for resale) so furnishings will vary, especially when it comes to kitchen items. It appears the units started out with a dinnerware service for 6, but things have either disappeared of gotten broken. Replacements have not been made, which I would guess is up to the owners if the unit is privately owned, which our unit is. We had a 2-slice toaster, electric kettle and coffee pot, but don't count on making blender drinks as there was no blender. There was no "starter pack" of kitchen items that you find in so many places now - no coffee, no paper towels or napkins, no salt & pepper, and no sponge/dish cloths, or liquid detergent for doing dishes in the sink. There was detergent for the d/w but this doesn't work well for doing dishes by hand, which we had to do due to the odd number or plates & silverware (we didn't want to run the d/w with only a few dishes in it ). You can buy the above items at the convenience store located at street level or the IGA. It would have also been helpful to have some plastic glasses for use at the pool and hot tub, since no glass is allowed in those areas.

The units have an in-unit washer/dryer which is nice but again, not even one starter pack of detergent. We also found out that housekeeping uses the w/d to do the linens for the unit. Some days the housekeeper came back and replaced the linens when they were finished being laundered, but other days we needed to retrieve them from the dryer ourselves. Just an FYI if you return to you room and it looks like you don't have any towels in your bathroom.

There are no phones in the rooms. Apparently they have cell phones the give you with an initial credit for calls, but this was never mentioned to us. We found we didn't need it. Also note that there are no clocks in the BR's either so if you have an early morning flight, you'd best bring some sort of alarm as there'll be no wake-up calls or alarm clocks to set.

The location of the resort was within a 5-minute walk to a half-dozen restaurants in Turtle Cove. Beach access was about 5-minutes walk away, 1 minute drive. There is parking available. About a 15-20 minute walk or 5-minute drive takes you to Bight Park, which has facilities (rest rooms, boat rentals, playground, soda vending machine, picnic tables, and a small garden area.). The resort has beach chairs, small umbrellas, and snorkeling gear available free of charge.

There's two small pools, one strictly for adults, although some people tried to ignore that since the adult pool was closer to their room. Generally it was pretty quiet at the pools.

For what we paid, the place was a bargain but we did feel it was missing some of the small details. Perhaps this is a reflection that a number of the units that remain unsold and that little of the retail space at the street level is rented (right now it seems to consist of a convenience store, beauty/nail salon, small bar, and a realtor or two). Maybe if things stabilize on those fronts, there will be more attention to detail. If you don't require beachfront and the full amenities of a resort or hotel, it's a place to consider. We weren't unhappy with our stay but thought there is definitely room for improvement in some areas. We still would consider returning here but it would depend on pricing and current reviews at the time we would be booking.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BarbP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#27 of 44 in Providenciales
388 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
729 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
576 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
814 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vista Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista Azul Resort

Property: La Vista Azul Resort
Address: BWI, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Vista Azul Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled seventy feet above sea level with spectacular views of the sparkling turquoise Caribbean sea, La Vista Azul Resort is the Turks and Caicos Islands newest four plus star resort. La Vista Azul overlooks the north coast of Providenciales, also affectionately known as Provo:an island destination that features some of the world's best beaches, fishing, restaurants, spas, water sports activities, and home of the world's third largest reef system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, West Indies, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Vista Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Azul Hotel Providenciales
La Vista Azul Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing