We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Review of Point Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point Grace
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I don't have enough good things to say about Point Grace. It was by far the best vacation we've ever had.. Ultra private, romantic, the service is incredible. It's not a huge resort like many of the other resorts on Grace Bay, but it's definitely just right in size. It's not very welcoming for families with children, which is what we were looking for (sorry if that came off rude!) Definitely incredibly relaxing. The people who work there made you feel very comfortable and almost at home. My favorite line by far was when one of the bartenders told us "here, you eat when you get hungry and sleep when you're tired." So sums up the trip! We stayed in one of the cottages and oh my goodness was it fabulous. So clean, so spacious, and you have everything you'd ever need. We love Mary, the manager. She was our vacation Mom. She took such good care of us. My favorite part was going to other hotels for dinner and walking the beach, and coming "home" to our Point Grace, which is at the tip of Grace Bay. Couldn't have imagined a better experience.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place. We stayed in a pool side cottage, which doesn't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We just returned from Point Grace and had an incredible vacation. By far, the best part of the resort is the beach. If you're looking for a quiet, low-key place to unwind, with a spectacular view...this is it!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the "ocean view" on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhnaza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We just came back from 8 days at Point Grace in Provo. This was one of the best vacations that we have ever had! The property was beautiful. We had booked a beachfront 2 bedroom villa which was located on the ground level. It was clean, beautiful, extremely spacious and comfortable. The property is small, intimate and very private. There were never more than a dozen people on the beach and even less around the pool which made our vacation seem even more relaxing. The beach was spectacular...white sand and clear tropical water! The landscaping was lush and tropical and the smell of the blooming jasmine that surrounded our patio was incredible. The breakfast was wonderful and I would highly recommend the oatmeal which was the best that we ever had. If you are interested in getting away from it all, surrounding yourself in a luxurious tropical setting, then I would choose Point Grace. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debranaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My recent stay at Point Grace was a wonderful experience and I couldn't have been happier! We were not scheduled to be staying at Point Grace but after the closure of our original resort, Point Grace graciously agreed to have us as guests. My initial disappointment that the vacation I had planned for 3 months was not going to happen was soon replaced with tremendous relief! Point Grace went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The accomdations are beautiful and the views spectacular! My kids loved the beach and warm water and were so happy when Leslie surprised us with shovels and buckets for them to play with! Kevin and Roland took great care of us whether delivering room service or seating us at the restaurant. We can't wait to make a return trip to Point Grace!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarrieK759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

If you need to slow down, get away from it all and love the beach, this is the place to do it. Point Grace seems to be all by itself in the middle of the Grace Bay beach. The resort is just far enough away from all the large properties situated up and down the beach that it provides the feeling it's all alone on a stretch of 50 yard deep white powder beach that defies description. The beach loungers and umbrellas are comfortable and serviced by a staff member who unobtrusively provides water to drink and spritz to cool as well as any bar service you may require and a refreshing bit of fruit sorbet in the afternoon heat.

Also included is a very nice breakfast of fruits, yogurt, cheeses, meats and oatmeal placed buffet like off the resort library, reading and common TV building which also serves as the lunch resto. after you choose your food you can be seated either on a very nice proch overlooking a garden or in the garden. Again, it's an unhurried, nicely relaxing experience.

The rooms are not really rooms as every unit is a separate apartment of varying size. Ours was a one bedroom unit with a complete, full size kitchen and living area. The bedroom had sliding doors that allowed it to be closed off from the living area in case someone wanted to stay up late and watch TV while their partner went to bed to rread or sleep. The large bathroom had two sinks and a walk-in shower as well as an antique looking soaking tub. All in all a perfect and roomy accomodation for a couple. A relatively private porch for those on the ground level, or a balconey for those on an upper level allowed for a breezy and quiet spot to relax with a drink after the beach or pool and before dinner.

The property is also full service in that there is a spa on premises, a destination restaurant and conciege service to provide anything you may require during your time away from home. We also rode the hotel provided bicycles to the off-property gym in the morning and on short excursions to the local grocery store. (Point Grace might consider upgrading the provided bicycles to Trek Cruisers, the ones provided are a bit weak)

All in all, for a five day "away from the rigors of the New York commute and work experience, this is a place to put at the top of your list. It's a non-stop flight from a few northeast airports and about a 15 minute ride, provided by the resort (just call ahead) from the Provo airport. A calming trip worth taking. I'd definitely do it again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goldold25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Point Grace was everything I was looking for in a resort. The property is beautiful, on Grace Bay, quiet, with great service. From the moment we were picked-up from the airport (free transportation for Point Grace guests), I knew I was in for a treat. The accomodations and amenities were outstanding. You can tell that they are very thoughtful about the guests' experience. We stayed in one of the cottage suites on the second floor and it was perfect. Whenever you settle by the pool or on the beach, someone brings you a bucket of ice with waters automatically. Periodically they come by with skewers of fresh fruit. We went to the nearby athletic club to workout (also free for Point Grace guests). The continental breakfast was great (although I do wish it included eggs and breakfast meat). I ordered eggs and breakfast meat to go with it and that was never a problem, but did cost a bit extra.

I have to say that Point Grace is very, very quiet so it's perfect for relaxing. If you're looking for a vibrant party scene, this is not the place for you. That said, I did not feel the stuffy atmosphere that typically goes with such a quiet place. I am a 30-something lawyer in NY with a blackberry within arms reach at all times. Point Grace was perfect for me to unplug and relax. It was love at first sight...I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eag76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

From beginning to end, Point Grace was top-notch. Went here with my girlfriend, who the became my fiancé. The staff helped me secretly plan an engagement dinner. Even though we were planning the beach, the winds were kinda bad. Point Grace, on their own, set us up on a forth floor balcony which was beautiful with a great view. They also had our room full of roses and cancels when we returned. It really was flawless. Aside from the engagement, the staff was just incredible friendly and great to work with. Everyone from the gardener, to the bartenders, to the maids, everyone just friendly and helpful. Highly, highly recommend and this is coming from a military guy that typically puts a pretty high standard on service, Point Grace went well above.

Room Tip: Airport in T&C is less than can be desired. Plan on an hour+ to get through customs and as much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mav1nav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
544 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
1,948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#3 of 5 in Grace Bay
611 reviews
2.8 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#13 of 44 in Providenciales
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grace

Address: Grace Bay Road | The Bight Settlements BWI, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#22 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £324 - £1,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Point Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Point Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Grace Hotel Providenciales
Point Grace Providenciales
Point Grace Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing