We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Experience Better Than Most!”
Review of Point Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Point Grace
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I just spent 8 nights at Point Grace for our "babymoon". We loved it! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other, before our baby comes along. Here is what we found:

Resort - The resort was beautiful. The grounds were gorgeous! The staff was friendly and accomodating. The service was great. There are only 29 rooms, so it never felt crowded.

Pool - The pool was a perfect spot to unwind and read a book, or take a dip. The pool water was warm like bath water! At times, we were the only ones there! It felt like we had the place to ourselves. We found it to be a really nice touch that while lounging around the pool, the staff would come around and offer fresh fruit on skewers, and later in the day they offered sorbet. It was very quiet by the pool. I was impressed that they actually put up a sign that asks people to respect the volume level around the pool area.

Rooms - The room was great! We stayed in a pool side room. It was spacious with a living area, full kitchen, and a washer/dryer. It had a large patio which was surrounded by beautiful landscaping. The bathroom had double vanities, and the water pressure was fantastic in the shower! The bed was a king size, but was a bit hard and uncomfortable. Unfortunately, our backs became achy due to the bed. For such an upscale and luxurious resort, I would have expected a higher quality mattress.

Beach - What can I say about perfection?! The sand was like white powder. The water was crystal clear. You could walk for miles. (12 in fact) We set our towels on a couple of lounge chairs, and set off into the ocean. When we returned, there was a bucket of ice between our chairs with bottled water and a bottle of mist spray to keep us cool.

Food - The food at Point Grace was good. Continental breakfast consisted of oatmeal (which was delicious - I didn't even know that I liked oatmeal until I tried their recipe), fruit, cereal, pastries, cheeses and meats. Grace Cottage, for dinner was good, but pricey. The menu did not vary much, so we only ate there twice. We had our favorite lunch at Bay Bistro, and our favorite dinner at Mango Reef. There is a supermarket in walking distance, so you can stock up on groceries or snacks if you chose to eat in your room.

There is no nightlife at this resort. It is a quiet intimate boutique resort. Although they do allow children, we felt the resort was more suited for adults. If you are looking for seclusion, romance, and relaxation, Point Grace is a perfect choice!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trance4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at Point Grace in July of this year. It was a very small hotel which was perfect for my husband and I. There wasn't a lot of noise which made it easy to relax. Since the hotel is small - when we went out to the beach, we always had our own space on the sand and in the sea! Turks and Caicos has the most beautiful water that I have ever seen! The rooms are very spacious, upgraded and clean. We had a pool side room. The staff was very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay as luxurious as possible. I would say to stay away from the restaurant on the property - has very small servings and is really expensive. The resort has bikes you can use to ride into town, however, they are older and are very uncomfortable - so don't plan on riding far.

While we were there we also went Scuba diving for the first time - which is a must! We saw sharks, eels, grouper, and so much more. It was a very amazing experience. Kevin at Ocean Vibes is awesome! :)

Room Tip: If you can afford an ocean view room - that is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarbAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Went here on my honeymoon, and enjoyed every minute! It was not crowded, service was excellent, spa was very pleasant, and food was wonderful! One thing we loved was that they don’t charge you to layout out in their nice cabanas by the pool or the chairs they have on the beach, everything is first come first serve. They also had complementary paddle boats and wind sails available to their guests at no charge, if you want to take one out on the ocean. They also offered free freshly made appetizers everyday by the pool around 5 or 6pm.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KelseyR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We were stayings at Point Grace November 2010. It was our first trip and we were very impressed with our room, the service and the people. It was the most relaxing place that we have been too. While we were there a hurricane was scheduled to arrive. We were told to stay in our rooms and the hotel brought us enough food and water to survive for a week.. Luckily the hurricane just brought us some rain and we were able to continue our vacation but the people at Point Grace could not have been more wonderful. Next year is our 40th anniversary and my husband and I are planning to spend it here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We went to Point Grace for our honeymoon in November. It was the most beautiful and relaxing place that we have been to. The staff was great and the resort was so calm and not full of loud guests. It was just what we needed! Provo is has great restaurants and you can even use a bike for free to ride to the shops and grocery in town. I would recommend Point Grace to anyone who wants some peace and relaxation!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We went to Point Grace in the Turks and Caicos the last week of July 2012. This resort is the most relaxing place, best suited for couples. Families are welcome, however it is my opinion they are better suited at larger resorts such as Sands or Beaches where the children can play and make as much noise as they want. Point Grace is for people looking for some peace and quiet. There is even a sign at the pool asking for quiet! We stayed in a cottage suite on the second level overlooking the pool. The room was spacious and clean, with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. Steps away are a pool and hot tub from which you can see Grace Bay beach. The section of Grace Bay beach that Point Grace occupies is by far the best. It is quiet and not crowded at all, it is never a problem to get a sun lounger and beach chair. Walk further down the beach to more crowded resorts and you will feel lucky to be at Point Grace once you see the crowds on the sand and in the water. The location of the resort is excellent as well, it is within walking distance of many popular restaurants and shops, as well as the Graceway Gourmet grocery store. Point Grace also goes above and beyond with small touches to make your stay special - beach attendants bringing cold bottled water to you on the beach without asking, mid morning fruit skewers for snacks, late afternoon cocktail hour with two free drinks a day and best of all, free continental breakfast which is more than adequate, the oatmeal is the best. The resort is small and after a few days most of the staff knows you and goes out of their way to take care of you.

The bad parts? The water pressure in the shower is non existent, very difficult to wash off the sand and sunscreen after a day on the beach. Also, in Turks and Caicos there are mosquitoes and sand flies which will attack you without you even noticing until you are completely covered in bites. Bring lots of bug spray. The sun is unbelievably strong, I'd suggest an SPF shirt for spending lots of time in the water or snorkeling. Even with SPF 50 I still returned with a sunburn. However, these are very minor issues. I would return to Turks and Caicos and Point Grace in a heartbeat and would recommend them to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat away from it all. Thank you to Point Grace and staff for making our trip a memorable one!

Room Tip: Second floor cottage suites give the best view of the resort and also Grace Bay Beach in the distanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Our stay at Point Grace was incredible. We basically had the hotel to ourselves for the first half of the week. More people arrived at the resort on Thursday but there were never more than 20 guests at the hotel. We had an amazing complimentary breakfast every morning. Seriously the best oatmeal and cinnamon rolls I've ever had. There was also a spread of fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and meats and cheeses every morning. We only went to the cocktail hour twice but it was really nice to have free beverages every evening. We walked up and down the beach of Grace Bay every day and I must say that Point Grace has the biggest and nicest strip of beach on all of Grace Bay. When we wanted some more activity/adventure, we would just head to one of the giant resorts and grab drinks or dinner. Our favorite dinners were Coco Bistro and Seven! Loved kayaking at the hotel and using the free bikes. Tooking a sailing tour with Sail Provo and did a Stand Up Paddle board eco tour! Loved T&C and Point Grace!

Room Tip: Choose the pool side cottage suite - upper level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATravelingTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
514 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Renaissance
Villa Renaissance
#2 of 4 in Grace Bay
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grace

Address: Grace Bay Road | The Bight Settlements BWI, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#22 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £358 - £1,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Point Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Point Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Grace Hotel Providenciales
Point Grace Providenciales
Point Grace Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing