We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel on Provos”
Review of Point Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Point Grace
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel on Provos”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have been to Point Grace on two prior trips. The reason we like it is because it is quiet and suited for adults on vacation and not one where you bring kids 16 and younger. In fact, there is a sign by the pool that states the area shall have "no diving, no noise". During our most recent stay in July there was a family with three kids two of whom were around ages 10 and 13 who were jumping into the pool and making noise (typical kids stuff). After saying something to the parents the noise was reduced but this is not a place for kids and other guests should not have to put up with this on vacation. There are plenty of places on Provos that are set up are for families with kids. On the positive side, the continental breakfast is adequate and nicely presented. The pool is lovely (without kids) and the beach is beautiful. The service from all the staff is friendly. On a few days the housekeeper was late in making up the room (it was mid-afternoon) which required a call to the front desk. The spa is very nice for a massage. Easy walk or drive to shopping, grocery and restaurants. Recommend to couples and/or singles looking for a quiet and relaxed vacation. Grace's Cottage is lovely place to have dinner one night during the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LatAmTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    68
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
62
243
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Point Grace. We stay at one of the cottage, which had everything needed. The staff were niece. The beach have a white powder sand and the water is turquese. We recommend Point Grace to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pecesita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband, my oldest son and I stayed in the ocean view 2 bedroom suite July 17 to July 22. The suite was lovely, well-decorated, great porch and fantastic view of the water. It was spotless with a flat screen tv in the main room, and two smaller flat screens in the bedrooms. We stayed in E202 and loved it! The pool at the hotel was beautiful and very peaceful - just the kind of vacation the three of us wanted. The bartender and pool attendant were very helpful and not intrusive - again what we wanted. The housekeeping staff came twice per day and we never had a shortage of anything - plenty of towels, shampoo etc. The front desk was also very helpful in arranging dinners and cabs if we needed them. We ate at 5 different restaurants while we were there and they were all wonderful and easy to walk to or cab to. I have usually stayed at all-inclusive hotels, but I liked Point Grace better than any of those.The complimentary breakfast was perfect with cereal, pastries,muffins,ham and cheese and fruit, lunch was also very good on the property, although we did eat at Hemingway's down the beach one day. My husband and son signed up for a snorkeling trip through Mary, the concierge at the hotel. They had a great time snorkeling, eating conch, drinking rum punch! All in all, I can honestly say it was one of the most relaxing vacations I have taken - read lots of books, drank lots of wine and rum punch, relaxed in the pool and on the beach, and ate in lots of great restaurants. I would recommend this for couples or families with older children just because it is a quiet hotel and there are not really any kids activities, although there were children there when we were there (but they were very well behaved!) But again, we wanted quiet and were not looking for a place with lots of little kids. The beach is located on the best part of Turks & Caicos - very secluded. Would highly recommend Point Grace and I would definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: Worth the money to have oceanfront suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 935Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed on the ground level cottage from 7/7-7/14. This place is beautiful!!!! Grounds are immaculate, everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful with whatever we needed! Breakfast that was included was fine nothing fabulous but it did the trick! Rooms were pretty well equipped... Coffee cups were tiny and they had only the basic for cookware but I suppose that is because they have a restaurant on site and provide room service if needed. Housekeeping was amazing and sweet and the rest of the staff is so hard working. Point Grace is on the best stretch of beach! I would highly recommend this resort and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coltsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon in July 2013 for four nights. We stayed in a second story cottage. Room and grounds were beautiful and always clean. Staff was friendly but not intrusive. Beach was beautiful, loved the lounge chairs by the pool. Free breakfast was fine but could have had different hot items daily. Would come back in a heartbeat!!! Walked to dining and the grocery store on a regular basis,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My wife and I booked our week long honeymoon in Turks at Point Grace in the month of May. Getting to the resort when we arrived on the island was effortless, all we had to do was confirm a car would be at the airport when we landed and they would bring us to the resort (same when departing). The resort was fairly small, maybe 26-30 suites on the property, which is what we were looking for. The privacy and intimate nature of the whole resort was very nice. All of the staff was fantastic and helpful. Turn down service twice each day was great as well. Very, very close beach access with wait staff scanning the beach every so often asking if we would like drinks or food. Private cabana/tents on the beach was nice, beautiful sand and crystal clear water just seconds from us walking out of our suite. The food at the resort was good. It was a very laid back trip, not many planned activities involved, more or less laid on the beach or by the pool (which was also nice) the entire week. If you want to explore the island, this can easily be done with the provided bikes at the resorts. Any adventures, tours, fishing etc. can be very easily setup at the front desk. The rooms were very nice, spacious and upgrades worth the $. We had a very, very nice time at Point Grace and visit to Turks. Going into town was very easy, most of the time we just walked. The restaurants in town and shopping was also very nice. We finalize our last night with a private dinner on the beach, this was icing on the cake for the trip...very enjoyable.

We would highly recommend this resort for anyone seeking a place for honeymoon, overall we were very satisfied with our stay and would certainly return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at a ground level cottage unit. I found the king bed comfortable, but my wife felt it could use a new mattress, so a bit of a difference of opinion. The unit has lots of space and we liked having the kitchen facilities. The only negative about the unit is it could use a newer TV - but since we barely watched it, not a big issue.
The property is spectacular. We really appreciate the quiet around the pool (and the fruit skewers, sorbet and bottled water they bring around), and the location at the mid point of the beach is great. Its an easy walk to the nearby village and some restaurants, and we borrowed bikes a few times.
We've stayed here 3 times and would definitely return.

Room Tip: We did stay in one of the upper cottage units on an earlier trip and found this slightly preferable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank librylady725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,407 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,726 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Somerset on Grace Bay
The Somerset on Grace Bay
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Grace

Property: Point Grace
Address: Grace Bay Road | The Bight Settlements BWI, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Point Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary Caribbean retreat, located at the point of the pristine twelve-mile beach of Grace Bay. Inspired by classic, turn-of-the-century British Colonial architecture, the beach front setting looks out upon a shimmering vista of turquoise sea and alabaster beach.Here, in a setting seemingly untouched by time, each suite has been designed to include every luxury, leaving you free to encounter your own personal state of grace. Come and experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Point Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Grace Hotel Providenciales
Point Grace Providenciales
Point Grace Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing