We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was good, service was even better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Orchid

Thai Orchid
Ranked #64 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was even better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My husband had the crispy duck which he loved. I had the shrimp pad Thai which I thought was good. Good flavors. Had the pleasure of meeting Nancy. She was amazing. She was very attentive, provided excellent service, and was so funny. It was a great dining experience. I definitely recommend going to Thai orchid.

Helpful?
Thank Marisol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    113
    42
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in paradise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Hole in the wall place in strip mall but food was great! Great red curry sauce. The only mistake I made was letting the waitress talk me into 2 chilies on a scale of 1 to 3. Whew! Sweating under the eyes but I loved it! LOL!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curtis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
279 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Thai in the Turks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great Thai food. We had the yellow curry with chicken and the sauce was perfect. Also got flat noodles with broccoli and chicken-so good. You can choose how spicy you want your food. We got ours with "add one pepper," and it definitely had kick. The appetizer of sliced, fried beef was different and so good. We ate here for dinner, and then I was craving it again, so I ordered carry-out for lunch one day. There is indoor seating or an outdoor patio. Service is "island time" so not a hurried meal. Located in Regent Village.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukeoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not sure if you can call this Thai”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We ate here the first night we arrived at T&C. It is near the vicinity of Villa Renaissance where we stayed. We didn't make reservations anywhere so our 3 families decided to eat here. It is a small dining area and when we walked in a little after 6pm hardly anyone was there...which should have given us a clue. We are Asians and we know Asian food. Our food took quite a bit..maybe 40-45min? Meals came one at a time but that's okay, we were a big party and thought maybe the food would be good. Well, the waiter who might be the manager or the owner kept coming back and asking us what we ordered...some were the same dishes so it's not like we ordered 14 different dishes. We had ordered some twice..some 3x...Pad thai and Pad see you tasted the same. The curry was very, very spicy but decent, the rest wasn't what we expected. Don't get the duck..it was fried so bad that it was just a crispy thing to chew on according to my nephew. Don't spend your money here...if so, you will go hungry after you leave...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank trixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Fairly good Thai food could be had here. We shared a shrimp Pad Thai and Green Curry with Chicken and some jasmine rice. The Pad Thai doesn't look the same as what we're used to, but does have very good flavours! The Green Curry was quite spicy, but good nonetheless. Great service was also provided by wait staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickCA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing