We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointed with Management”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Atrium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed with Management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Booked a trip to The Atrium, paid 1000.00 for 5 nights, had to cancel the trip the night before due to a death in the family and the Atrium refused to provide any money. I planned on re-booking the trip, but due to the insensitivity of management I won't reconsider and hope other travelers will beware also.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Hymmingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    62
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
70
77
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Atrium is a nice, clean and well maintained apartment hotel with helpful and courteous staff. We recently spent 8 nights here and were very satisfied with the place. They have an excellent pool and hot tub suitable for all ages. Ping pong, a pool table, a small cafe and a well equipped fitness centre made our stay all the more enjoyable.

The beaches in Turks and Caicos are breathtaking - among the prettiest we've seen so far. The kids enjoyed the beach which was only a 5 minute walk. The resort provide towels, umbrellas and beach chairs - they also have outdoor showers to wash off the sand when we return.

The manager Olga went above and beyond our expectations. I fleetingly asked her about places to buy fresh coconut water - not only did she give me that information, she actually had fresh coconuts sent to our rooms every single day while we were there. She also demonstrated excellent customer service when she helped me print my boarding pass when the printer was out of order. Although housekeeping was not included, we got that arranged for a very reasonable price.

Overall, we were very pleased with the place. If you are looking for a private, quiet, modern and luxurious island living, the Atrium is a great choice. The get an A+ from us.

Room Tip: take the 2-bedroom suites with full kitchen. the 2nd bedroom is small but overall nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neelmehta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago area
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Best trip EVER! The Atrium may be out of the way of the Grace Bay Area but is so worth it! The accommodations, pool, and cafe were all wonderful and so clean! You do need a car if you stay here, but if you stay anywhere on the island you want a car because there is so much to see everywhere! We will definitely be back to Provo and the Atrium!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenandkeith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was our 4th trip to Provo but the first time away from the beach front Grace Bay condos at the Atrium. We stayed for 14 days in a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath penthouse condo A-3-8. We toured a 1 bedroom plus den 1.5 bath condo last year so we were familiar with the property. The only surprise to us was the advertised square footage is a bit over estimated. I would take the listed sq ft and divide by 1.5 to figure the actual. We also booked directly with the resort and negotiated a good rate that would not have been possible on a travel website-I would recommend this as a way to save money and support the owners versus the big box travel companies.

The complex is beautiful and new with very nice and comfortable interior and exterior materials (travertine, granite, high end bath fixtures, etc). The bathrooms and kitchens were very nice, loved the soaking tub in the master and separate walk in showers. The beds are queens but worked great, firm but plush mattresses and plenty of pillows for each bed plus extra in the closets. There were large flat screen TVs in each bedroom and the living room. The wifi was fast and free, although we did not have access from the second level of the condo. Keep in mind there is no phone in the room but cell phones are easy to rent on the island-we had a free cell included from GBCR and a $10 top up lasted the 2 weeks with maybe a dollar left over. Also the office has free phone service including calls to the US. The complex appears to be a combination of short term vacation rental and longer term rentals including people working on the island. The place is almost deserted during the day with very few people at the pool so you will not feel crowded.

The room is equipped with a washer and dryer and dishwasher. The kitchen was fully equipped but did not have every single thing a person might use at home but this was not an issue. We did eat most breakfasts and lunches in the room. Although there was no maid service provided we did not need it. The condo had a broom and mop so we could take care of the sandy floors, etc. The elevators were nice for hauling luggage and groceries, and the underground parking was convenient.

We absolutely loved having views of the ocean from both the 3rd floor balcony (main level of the 2 story condo) and especially from the private roof top terrace. We also enjoyed star gazing up there at night since the area is relatively dark with little light pollution nearby. The pool was amazing and warmer than most on Provo as it is heated though not to the temperatures typical in the US. The communal hot tub was great and we did not need the hot tub on our terrace. Something to be aware of-A3-8 has a relatively small balcony with a table and 4 chairs, 1 chaise and a spiral staircase to the second level. However the terrace is huge, probably one of the largest in the complex and completely private as it has 8 foot sidewalls-many other units have only half walls separating them. Also the Aquavina building is the one facing north directly toward the beach with the other two on either side so there is nothing obstructing your view and no one can see you on the terrace from the other buildings. The terrace includes the hot tub, 2 more chaise lounges and another table and 4 chairs. There is only partial shade up there with the pergola.

The beach area nearest the Atrium is called Pelican Beach/Leeward Beach/Sunset Beach depending on who you ask. For me it was a 10 minute walk at a leisure pace from the room to the water front. Everyday the staff set up umbrellas and beach loungers there and also offer to shuttle guests down if desired. Most of the time there were plenty of chairs and shade for all but one day they were all full so we asked the staff to bring more and they happily did. After that they brought several more chairs and umbrellas each day and it was never an issue. The beach area is so quiet there is hardly anyone around besides yourself and a few other guests. There is minimal boat traffic in this area so it felt very safe to float out further from shore. Surprisingly there is great snorkeling right off the beach there. There is a large area of rocks-possibly an old jetty that attracts many fish both small and large. We saw several huge fish hiding out behind them and a large sting ray-a first for us in Provo as we’ve seen a spotted eagle ray at the Bight but never such a large sting ray and so close! We did drive to the beach most days but I also walked down almost every morning and took an hour walk along the beach towards the resort areas. We were torn about which beach is our favorite-we love the beach access near the Sands resort and the Mansions but Pelican is just as nice but even more private and quiet.

Fresh Café and Bakery is on site-we loved this place on our previous visits so we were glad they moved to the Atrium. They bake and cook all their food in the restaurant formerly known as the Blue Note on the lower level of main office building and sell from a small shop next to the office. They are also in the process of expanding to a larger sidewalk café next to the front terrace. I highly recommend the chocolate croissants and any of their desserts. If you go after 5 p.m. the pastries are half price, and every 3rd day all the tortes and cakes are half price.

Things we brought along: 2 Tommy Bahama beach chairs from Costco that fit into a 30x24x6 box from UPS store. We were able to pack in all of our sunscreen, bug spray, heavy liquids/toiletries and some snacks (nuts, granola bars, summer sausage, PBJ, laughing cow cheese, pretzels, etc) into this box that counted as one standard checked bag. We also brought a packable beach umbrella from the beach store that came in handy. We used the chairs and umbrella at Taylor Bay and other access points on Grace Bay. I also brought 2 foam noodles crammed into my suitcase for use in the ocean. I ended up leaving these behind at the Atrium for other guests to use (there is a large communal stash of these near the pool). I would not recommend bringing noodles as I discovered the Graceway Gourmet IGA now has a very large section of beach toys, air pumps and the like with better prices than I saw previously ($3-4 for a noodle).

Overall this was a great place to stay and a good value-you will not find anything else with the quality of amenities and location so close to the beach for this price range. We will be back.

Room Tip: A building has the most consistent light and sunshine throughout the day. Go for the penthouse if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank honeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a great place. Surin the maintenance guy is absolutely wonderful as is Debbie the manger. Surin helped us a lot with our Internet connection, directions about the islands.
1. You basically need to buy everything like you would for an apt, but you get all the dishwater, pots, pans, toaster, oven, etc. buy salt, pepper, sugar...groceries are almost double or triple priced. You get a washer/dryer but you need to get soap. You clean your own apt, but you can pay for the hotel to do it. Rent a car, you wii need it. Taxis are very expensive. Driving is easy. We got a 10 percent discount with grace bay rentals staying here.

2. Leeward -this is where the hotel is located. It is awesome. Go to pelican beach- about a 5-10 min walk. There are conch shells everywhere. Also go to long bay beach.
3. Pool and spa were clean at the hotel
4. There is free parking, 24 hr security
5. There is a pool table, table tennis table
6. Fresh cafe on premises. They just started this restaurant. Food is expensive but worth having it around especially just after arriving. They can also cook to your specifications if you give notice
7. Nice family oriented place and we would pick his place again
8 there is a fitness ctr too

Room Tip: They have 1 and 2 bedrooms. We did a one bedroom and used the pull out couch for a second bed. Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 100Migster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
409 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at the Atrium Resort for 7 nights in February 2013 (Feb 10-17). We booked a Penthouse and we stayed at R3-02 (3 BDRM penthouse with outdoor spiral staircase). The appartment was in good condition: a master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, another room and a second bathroom with shower, living room and a full Kitchen. On the second floor, another room and bathroom. There were also a balcony (table with 4 chairs and one lounge chair) and a terrace ovrlooking the pool area and the ocean (with other two lounge chairs). A negative thing: in the kitchen there were limited cooking ware and glasses. We were 4 adults and a small child and so we need to use the dishmachine 2 times a day.
We rented a Jeep for the entire length of our holidays and you need to have a car if you will decide to be at Atrium and if you want to explire the beautiful beach of the island. We went often to Sapodilla and Taylor Bay in the Chalk Sound Area: they are perfect for Kids, but you need to have the car !
The pool area are very nice and my nephiew enjoyed a lot in the Kids pool area. There were also a fitness room and a game room. The Atrium is quiet and confortable.
The staff are not so friendly!
Anyway, Highly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FedericaRoma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for two weeks in early February 2013. Based in previous reviews, we rented a car for the entire length of our stay.

The resort is immaculate, very clean and the exterior hallways and courtyard are in excellent repair. We had a two bedroom unit (P1-1) on the ground floor that had a balcony that opened into the pool area.

The unit was in excellent condition, with a full kitchen (microwave, fridge, freezer, stove) and two bathrooms (one ensuite with a shower and a soaker tub). There was also free wifi and cable tv with about 30 channels. There were some limited cooking ware and utensils, just enough to make basic meals.

Both beds were full size and on the firm side, which I prefer, and I found them very comfortable. All linens, sheets, blankets and towels (including beach towels) were provided.

The pool was amazing. A kids pool connects directly into a very large main pool. It was almost always nearly empty, with lounge chairs and plenty of shade if desired. There is a hot tub as well, which we saw used only once.

The beach is a short walk away, and it's beautiful! Very quiet, there are about 8-10 loungers for the Atrium there, we had no problems getting loungers when we went. We timed the walk, and it was 10 minutes at a brisk pace. Some other reviews say longer, and it would be if you were in flip flops lugging your beach supplies. We drove, as there are no bathroom facilities at the beach and wanted to be able to stow our stuff in the trunk.

There are some things we we leaned during our stay:

Rent a car! You can easily ad safely drive all over the island. It's pretty impossible to get lost. We explored the entire island and went to some pretty spectacular restaurants (Sharkbite, Caico's Cafe, Las Brisas, Miss Moonie's, Chinson).

Grace Bay is spectacular for snorkeling and having access to water sports (ie: parasailing) and eating on the beach (many resorts and restaurants directly on the beach, however, the best beach on the island is Taylor Bay. You will need a car, as it's about a 30 minute drive. However this bay is very calm, and has white sand beaches, white sands and shallow water for about 50 yards out. It's super quiet and is pretty much the definition of paradise. There is snorkeling there, but is just outside the left-hand side of the bay (facing the water) around the point with the gazebo, in about 8-10 feet of water.

Groceries are expensive!!! 8-10 dollars for a tin of almonds, $6-8 for a loaf of bread. IGA and IGA Gourmet are both equally expensive. The best prices on the island are at Island Pride (in an mall in Downtown) and Miss Moonie's (on Leeward highway, just past the round-about where you would turn left onto Governor's road). Miss Moonie's is also great for quick and delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Liquor, wine and beer is also very expensive, (about double for everything), the best prices are at The Wine Cellar on Leeward Highway, where you can get beer by the case at a better price (Turks Head, case of 24, for about $40) and wine on sale for about $13.

This is a condo rental is a resort-like complex. There are no activities, parties, no room cleaning. We expected this, and were more than pleased by the complex, facilities and our room. We plan to return!




  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrysanthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.6 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Property: The Atrium Resort
Address: Governor's Road, Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Providenciales
The Atrium Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing