We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have stayed forever”
Review of The Atrium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Atrium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place for a vacation rental especially with children. The pool was perfect for our four year old and the apartment even had beach toys, noodles and beach chairs. The apartment was clean and modern and we could have stayed forever.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lovely facility - 2 bedroom condo had everything we needed for a weeks stay - full kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cute little bakery on site w/ fresh made croissants and cinnamon rolls. Dinner buffet on Friday night was lovely and tasty. Fitness centre was well appointed. Very glad we had a rental car as it is a bit from town. We had a walkout to the pool which was a bonus!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were here last April 2013 and are going back April 2014 for 2 weeks again so that says we enjoyed this place.A car rental is a must but this resort like the pictures show have a great big pool and nice surroundings.The island have the nicest blue beaches we have ever seen...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LJOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 4 nights at the Atrium Resort recently. We were part of a larger group from Atlanta there for our friend's nuptials at a beautiful beach home nearby. Thanks to TripAdvisor, we knew before arriving that the Leeward area is quiet and away from the busier Grace Bay touristy areas. We also knew that we'd have to travel via foot/bike/rental-car to most activities.
The Atrium grounds/pool area are gorgeous - we enjoyed relaxing here for the few hours we were not involved in fun wedding/sunset-sailing/diving/snorkeling/SUP activities. The staff was professional and very accommodating to our entire group while we were there.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a GOOD view of the pool - ours was a side-view. We saw the roof of the adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This place is amazing!
When we first arrived here for our honeymoon, we were in truth somewhat disappointed... It was a quiet Sunday and we were exhausted and we really wanted some lame resort food... thinking we'd explore the island the next day and find something more authentic. But we soon discovered that there were no restaurants immediately attached and the small bakery was really nice, just not for a lazy post flight / wedding week fat greasy meal... We wanted the trappings of a resort, even if only for that first night...
But once we settled in for the wine and sammys, we soon realized how lucky we were to have stumbled upon this place! We decided to upgrade to a sweet and it was amazing! Two bathrooms, full kitchen, big bathtub, washer/dryer, super clean, and with a really nice deck off the living room that went right out onto what I think is the biggest pool on the island! And the location cannot be beat. Seriously. When we asked how long it would take to get to the Grace Bay area, we were told we needed a car. You don't - unless you hate walking along an essentially private beach fronting pristine water for ten minutes - which is how far you are to the start of Grace Bay. If you go the other way, along that same insane beach, there's the marina with a really good bar / restaurant. To see the rest of the island, ya you probably need a car or scooter, but you'd need that no matter where you stay if you want to explore. Cabs are expensive and seemingly arbitrary in price anyway so its cheapest to get a scooter.
Olga who manages the place is the sweetest person you could ever meet and the staff across the board are accommodating and generous!
Stay here. Save hundreds of dollars by getting groceries and cooking in the fully equipped kitchen for breakfast and lunch and then go to any one of the amazing restaurants on the north side for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustWarningY0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We just returned from The Atrium where we spent a week with our teenage daughters. Our condo was very well equipped and finished to a very high standard. We rented directly from an owner. As others have said a car is absolutely essential. The Atrium is located at the far west end of Provo about 25 mins easy drive from the airport. Even though we expected it to be 'high season' the place was very very quiet. My guess that far less than 50% of the condos were occupied.

The Atrium has 24 hour security. I suspect this is needed as like many vacation locations petty theft seems common place on the island. Our condo came with a safe and we were sure to use it.

The Atrium pool and surrounding areas are maintained to very high standard. The nearest beach is a few minutes walk though you can drive too. The beach area is like The Atrium. Very quiet though like all beaches on the island stunning fine sand and crystal clear waters. If you are looking for a hotel with a bar/restaurant and some nightlife don't choose The Atrium. If you're looking for a tranquil quiet place and are prepared to cook and/or eat out often then this is the place for you.

Compared to many beach side properties this option offers an economic way of staying on the island and as all the beaches allow public access with a car you are set.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor with doors opening directly to the pool area which we enjoyed. Some migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncanhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this resort for 5 days with 3 other friends and we absolutely loved it. Very quiet and peaceful (except when we were making noise.LOL). Everyone on the resort was friendly. The grounds were extremely clean and our suite was really nice and comfy. I would definitely recommend a stay here. My next trip to Turks will surely include me staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#21 of 44 in Providenciales
761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
2,020 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: Governor's Road, Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Providenciales
Price Range: £159 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atrium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Providenciales
The Atrium Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing