We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful bachelor apt for the solo traveler”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest House
Guest House Queen size bed Guest House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Guest House
Guest House
Queen size bed Guest House
Bathroom Guest House
Living room Guest House
Kitchennette Guest House
Patio doors Guest House
Your private terrace Guest House
Salted water Pool
Queen size bed Guest Room
Bathroom Guest Room
Guest Room
Villa del Sol
Leeward sign at Pelican Beach
Grace Bay Beach
Turks and Caicos Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
KrisL1717
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful bachelor apt for the solo traveler”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here when Genevive and Gilles were the owners, and could not have had a better experience. They kindly drove me around the island for VERY reasonable rates and recommended a number of restaurants and suggested a number of activities that I might be interested in. They gave me free use of their bike which was amazing and I used it everyday to explore the island and go into "downtown" Provo to shop/eat/hang out etc. The beach is a short distance away (about a 8-10 minutes walk), and I was usually one of only about 4-8 people on the beach. If peace and solitude is what you are looking for, this is the place for you!

I made a number of my meals on the BBQ, and had brought down a number of prepackaged items (granola bars, microwavable rice, packaged soups) to eat for lunch and snacks, as the prices in Provo are very expensive.

I stayed in the bachelor apartment that was attached to the main house. I had a queen size bed, full, private bathroom, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee make and tea kettle. There were a few plates/cups/bowls/utensils for use as well as tea towels and dish soap. It was perfect for a solo traveler (or a couple), and spent each evening reading on the deck by the pool. The pool was a wonderful alternative to going to the beach, if you feel like just staying close to home.

I did not take advantage of the umbrellas or beach chairs, as I never had a problem finding an unoccupied lounger on the beach.

Overall, a wonderful vacation rental, and I look forward to coming back & meeting the new owners!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: 10 min walk to the beach
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VinnieMon...
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Honest review”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Just arrived from a two week vacation at Villa del sol guest house. The villa has changed hands in ownership as of June. Now operated by Shande and George, two locals from Turks and Caicos. The Villa is only a couple of years old, located in the Leeward community ( approx: 2 miles east of Grace bay).

The overall condition of this villa is very good, a one open room composing of a kitchenette, sofa area, bedroom and bathroom. (approx 300 square feet total space). You have a private screened in porch through the patio door. You have access to a private small above ground pool to cool off, beach chairs, sun umbrellas, snorkel and fins, and island pedal bicycles.

We went on the economy plan :), made almost all of our meals in the villa. The kitchenette is a little under stocked in cooking utensils (mentioned to Shande) but with a little creativity we manage to pull off some delightful meals. Provo is very expensive, the local grocery store has everything you will need but be prepared to pay. Everything is imported, 2 to 3 times the price you would normally pay back home.

The beach is breathless, very quiet, and about 8 minute walk from the villa, you can also cycle there. We rented a car, loaded it with chairs, umbrellas, cooler and everything else you will need to enjoy yourself to the fullest. The car will also be of great use to explore and enjoy the the rest of the island.

Overall, a great vacation. Bring mosquito spray, sun screen lotion, a hat\cap and any prepackaged food (nuts, health bars and so on) to avoid paying some crazy prices. Shande will gladly assist you in any inquiries, and Ms Harvey (Mother) will keep an eye out for any daily needs you may encounter.Bring some reading material and Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility / privacy
Liked least: A little too remote.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosmo_21
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this gem as a surprise for my wife's birthday. The entire booking experience was easy and stress free. Shande and George were fabulous hosts from the minute we cleared customs. Every suggestion Shande made ended in success and satisfaction. A couple of highlights: The Leeward beach; Island Vibes boat ride and snorkeling; and Hemingway's dinner on beach were memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and hosts. Beach and activities.
Liked least: The beach gear. Need to upgrade umbrella and chairs for sure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belisba
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were very happy of our stay at Villa del Sol for our honeymoon. The owners are on site and extremely helpful with everything, including tips for attraction/restaurants, pick up and drop of from the airport, assistance with booking activities and much more. The place is very clean and absolutely fresh and new... you can see that the house has been recently built, and very nicely too. The beach is only 5 minutes away and it is right at the beginning of Grace bay. While we were there, we have visited the various resorts on Grace Bay out of curiosity and we were very pleased with our choice to stay in this private villa, which has really nothing to envy to super expensive places such as Grace Bay Club or The Sand, unless you are the type of person that wants to watch ESPN while on vacation in a paradise island ;) .

We are considering going back for a future anniversary and staying again in the same place, so YES we strongly advice anyone to chose this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the place was and the location
Liked least: hard to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanfranc...
Brest, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you to the friendly owners, Geneviève et Gilles, for their welcome in the nice guesthouse of Leeward.We were as at home and we think often about them for our departure and would like to come back soon for sunny vacation and meet G and G.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners, the garden the beaches......
Liked least: all was very good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$750
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing