We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beach and property”
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Club West
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Huge condo, screened in balcony porch, all kitchen ameneties of home. Nice big clean place comfortable bed, Amazing temps, hardly used the air conditioner, slept with the 2 sliders open listening to the ocean. Huge pool for those that prefer plenty of chaise's both at the beach & pool area. Ocean temps great. Food on property pretty good. Lots of Awesome, restaurants to pick from. Spent 1/2 hour at grocery store first day there spent $160.00 had plenty to eat for breakfast & lunch as well as snacks. Prices are a little high for food , everything is imported, (example, we paid $9.00 for Folgers hazelnut coffee, 11 oz) However cup to go was at least $3.00, makes sense to us. We ate out every night, walked the beach every day NO COMPLAINTS, except food on premise was just ok. Used the Spa as well, I had exfoliation and 2 massages my husband had 3 massages. Only complaint deep tissue was ALMOST TOO DEEP. Tender after the fact but better than a useless massage.

Room Tip: We always ask for high floor you need to know that there are 3 floors and NO ELEVATORS. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

While the pool and beach access are lovely, We found nothing resembling "luxury" at OCW.
While the location is great for walking to ammenities everything else was off.
The service was apathetic if not rude. It was difficult to get any kind of support frim the front desk even upon arrival. our room while large was not at all comfortable. The level if cleanliness was not up to standard - I cleaned pasta off the floor from previous guests for example.
I would not recommend this resort in any way especially not considering the price tag.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 3fromYOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,
I have been in touch with you, as well as the Ocean Club West Management team. I am sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the resort. We have been in touch with your travel agent to confirm that you were advised correctly the features of our hotel and to see how we can accommodate better as your happiness is most important to us. We have offered a couple different suite options, as well as offered no penalty if you wished to be at a different hotel. You mentioned luxury, and we have offered to assist through your travel agent, with recommendations of 5-star hotels.
I am pleased to hear there are some aspects of your stay with us that you are enjoying; however, please accept my apologies for the areas we fell short. Thank you for the feedback. Please let our team know how we can help, and wishing you a most enjoyable stay.

Best Wishes,

Julia Maximo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent seven wonderful days at OCW during the President's Day week. Although this was supposed to be one of the busiest weeks of the year, there were plenty of beach chairs and towels available, and the service was very friendly and unobtrusive. Everybody was extremely helpful: from the US reservation center trying everything to accommodate our requests to the front desk staff arranging a late departure for one person in our party.

Our suite had a great view of the ocean, and it was great to see the rolling waves and hear the ocean from our bedroom. The room was furnished extremely well, the bathrooms were clean and in a very good shape, and the kitchen was well equipped.

The only things on my wish list for OCW would be complimentary non-motorized watersports and a discount for repeat guests :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your review, suggestions and continued loyalty! We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay! I have sent a personal email about the returning guest discounts and to make certain you received.
President's Week is normally a black-out for any discounting; however, our returning guests should receive a $50 credit off a 7-night stay, in addition to a bottle of wine. Discounts should be up to an additional 5% based on the dates of travel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Ocean Club West on the recommendation of friends who had stayed there last year around the same time of year. We ended up in a one bedroom, one and a half bath unit on the second floor of a building which was close to the tennis courts. We loved having the airflow through the unit from the screened porch off of the back bedroom area to the lanai screened porch at the front off of the living room area. It was a convenient walk to the pool, the beach, the Seaside Cafe (where we enjoyed a couple of lunches and one dinner--all good) and the tennis courts and parking lot where we had our car. The unit was well equipped,including a washer/dryer, and the furniture was all very comfortable. There was never a problem getting a chair at the beach, although most of the pool spots were reserved by other guests early in the day,so if the pool is your favorite place for the day, go early and reserve a spot! Ocean Club West is well located on Grace Bay Beach, with lots of beach walking available in both directions. Ocean swimming was excellent--very gentle slope and warm water. You can easily walk down to the nearby Caicos Cafe for dinner, which was a restaurant we enjoyed one evening and you can use one of the bikes from OCW if you want to take a ride around the area.

Room Tip: Second or third floors have better views if you want an ocean view; third floors have vaulted ceilin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lifetravelernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I spent nearly a week here, and my Mother spent 3 weeks.

The location is perfect. Right off the beach, and in walking distance to great restaurants and a very nice grocery store.

Not a party spot, this is the perfect place for families and people looking to relax. There is a very nice gym and pool. The grounds are immaculately kept. If you are considering booking a non all-inclusive (IMO opinion you should be)... this is a great place to start. This is resort is considerably less crowded than beaches, and only a short walk to local fine dining.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeyelbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked a last minute vacation for a week on Expedia at this location without doing much research. It turned out to be a great choice. The condo was large and very modern! Daily cleaning services included and onsite bar & restaurant. I made use of the kitchen and onsite gas grills to cook fresh tuna I caught offshore. The most fabulous beach I have ever seen!!! Seven mile in Negril has nothing on Grace Bay Beach! The resort can arrange all types of adventures or you can just lounge and enjoy peaceful days and nights. The Island is unspoiled and the feeling of slow down and enjoy life overtakes you!

Room Tip: All the Condo are so close to the water you will surely get a grand room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjbeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We moved to Ocean Club West after a disappointing experience at the place we originally reserved. The front desk, especially Vanessa, was excellent, very accommodating and very knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to get a fabulous third floor, two story, two bedroom unit. The screened in porches at both the ocean side and tennis court side allowed for a wonderful breeze through the apartment. It was fully stocked with everything from toiletries to laundry soap for the clothes washer.

The grounds are beautiful, pool area is lovely with a very good beach front restaurant, and the beach is one of the most gorgeous we've seen anywhere.

Our private tour of the island was excellent, arranged by Vanessa.

Although we have preferred to travel to different locations for new experiences, we agree we want to return to Turks and Caicos and Ocean Club West.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Stephanie G,

Thank you for the A+ mark! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and Vanessa will be thrilled to hear your praises.
Turks & Caicos is a special place with many activities and things to do, including day trips that can make returning a new experience again and again! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,521 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Address: 54 Bonaventure Crescent | Grace Bay Beach, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £248 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing