We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Club West
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
plymouth meeting
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed during May 13th to the 17th. We had an amazing time. We stayed in the one bedroom condo and it was very spacious for the both of us. I enjoyed waking up and having breakfast on the balcony every morning. We had a flat screen tv both in the living and bedroom with cable. The kitchen was stocked with pots, plates, cups and cooking utensils. The room had 1 1/2 bathrooms and a washer & dryer (detergent was included). We got in the pool twice but it was not our priority since the beach was incredible. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had many questions about booking excursions and our car rental. John and Cortez in the front desk took the time to even call around to get us the best rates. We appreciated their suggestions and recommendations of what to do on the islands. There was a supermarket near the resort which we bought breakfast items and saved some money (only a 5 minute walk). The resort provides you with bicycles which we used to go souvenirs shopping on our last day. I wished the bicycles had a basket in the front to carry our bags back. We did notice other resorts had better bicycles with baskets and also beach umbrellas & chairs. But overall we had a great experience while our stay in Ocean Club West.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfaddenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    260
    62
    20
    13
See reviews for
269
341
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I arrived on Tuesday, May 20, 2014 and checked out Wednesday, May 21st! If you are used to staying in a 4-5 star Luxury Hotel- this is NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU!!!!!!! Horrendous and Disgusted!!! Absolutely Not a 4 star resort! Website Photos are not recent. NO ELEVATOR!!! No concierge, or bellhop. No warm welcome, unkept grounds, dark walkways... Think Twice!!! (More of a motel)

Room Tip: we were in a 2 bedroom so called oceanview suite. NOT at all what we expected!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gela2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Communications Officer at Ocean Club West, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am sorry to hear you disliked our resort. I invite you to contact me if you wish to discuss any of the specifics. The view booked was a garden/ocean/pool; though, beachfront is offered. I regret that you were not interested in viewing a different suite.

I want to clarify that we do not market the resort to have an elevator. The buildings are 3-stories. We do have bellmen on duty from 7am – 11pm and if not present outside the lobby, the front desk can call one for a guest. Personal concierge service is not offered; however, the front desk and US Reservations office are happy to assist with any request or reservation.

Your perception is what matters. I regret we do not have the opportunity to change this. I feel we did what we could in offering a different suite and arranging through a third party, reimbursement for the unused nights. I hope you found a hotel that suits you and are enjoying Turks & Caicos.


My Best,
Julia Maximo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from 8 days in Provo at the Ocean Club West. After researching hotels in Provo, our Expedia consultant, after evaluating our wants, suggested the OCW. What a perfect choice! It's a smaller facility with approx. 90 units. I believe one of the staff told us that only 45 are used as rentals by their owners. We had a studio suite with garden view. We were hesitant about that but it was absolutely lovely. Nice little kitchen with stove top, microwave, fridge, fully stocked with dishes, pots pans, etc. Nice size living area with king size bed, love seat, dresser, plenty of closet space and washer/dryer. All the units have large screened in porches/balcony with loungers and tables and chairs. Nice pool with cabana grill which served fantastic food. The beach is a short walk from any of the units and have plenty of umbrellas and chairs. The OCW was conveniently located and within walking of bakery, eateries, grocery. They offer guests the use of bicycles for excursions. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions. We rented a car and was able to check out the other facilities we were researching and was absolutely thrilled we chose the OCW. Also, the main Ocean Club is down the street and the OCW has shuttle service to that facility and you can also use all their facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LograssoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon during the last week in April/first part of May (after Easter) and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations at Ocean Club West! We directly booked the condo through the owner (vrbo), so we did not interact with the OCW management or use their housecleaning services.

We paid $33/couple for the transportation transfer from the airport to OCW ($43 with tip). The resort itself does not offer this service, but there's private service vans lined up at the airport to transport you (no need to make prior reservations). I believe this rate is a set-rate so don't pay too much more! :)

The OCW grounds were lovely and well maintained. We visited the sister resort, Ocean Club East, and there was no comparison. OCE was nice too, but older and not as well laid-out or as beautifully maintained. The on-site restaurants at OCW and OCE were both very good and priced reasonably for the island. We had one glitch at West where one worker in particular liked to automatically give herself a 15% gratuity/tip on a single-drink, walk-up service order. We understand automatically adding a 15% gratuity if it's a party of 6 or more but one drink? For one person? That walked up to the bar herself and ordered? Just look at your receipts closely so you don't double-tip - I almost did and I think she counts on patrons doing that. No other bartenders/waitresses did this for single-drink walk-up orders.

While at OCW there was abundant towel-service and we never had a problem finding a good chair at the pool or an umbrella at the beach. There were few kids, and overall the resort was quiet and peaceful. We especially liked the grills available for use, it was so much fun to bbq in the Caribbean!

OCW is centrally-located. The local bakery (Caicos Bakery, go there!) was a 90-second walk from the OCW main greeting area, and the grocery store was about a 6-minute walk. Shops and restaurants were anywhere between 7-10 minutes away. We rented a car for one day only in order to see Taylor Bay, and walked the remainder of the time.

The beach on OCW was part of the mostly lovely stretch of Grace Bay Beach - we walked to both ends of Grace Bay beach, and the OCW stretch was not only the most welcoming, it was also the cleanest (no seaweed, no random dogs ["potcakes," as they're called], no litter, no seagulls). I swear the water was slightly warmer too! Other resorts may have had more "toys" or scheduled activities, but their beach-front wasn't nearly as big nor as nice as OCW.

We met two other OCW couples while at the resort and we each toured the others' units and found all of our condos were very nicely decorated and had modern amenities like fast wi-fi, screened porches, dishwashers, and HDTVs. The third floor unit we toured did have the most breath-taking views of the ocean, but our ground-floor unit also had a decent ocean view, and was by far the most convenient (and where we 6 mostly hung out since it had easy access and was the largest unit). Our particular unit was also a corner unit and the cross-breezes were fabulous! We routinely opened both sets of giant sliding doors and slept with them open all night long. We only used the AC overnight once, after too much time in the sun and we were both a little sun-burned. We were always comfortable and loved the easy access to the pool and beach. We never felt unsafe sleeping with our patio doors open, but locked.

During one day of our visit, there was a plumbing issue (water leak) and management immediately addressed the problem. We were without water for several hours, but we could see maintenance personnel working diligently to fix it and were satisfied they did all they could to make the inconvenience as minimal as possible. Stuff happens, but OCW was on it right away and we had no complaints.

If you want to stay at a resort that entertains you, has all-day long catered activities, or organized events or a plethora of fancy ocean gadgets (sailboats, etc.) OCW might not be a good fit. But if you want a lovely, peaceful place that serves good food, has excellent amenities (towels, chairs, umbrellas, pool) and is centrally located, OCW is your place. We would choose to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MNnowAZSunshine115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We rented a junior suite for a week in January last year and couldn't wait to return this Feb. for a 3-week stay in a 3 bedroom condo on the first floor. Took our family this time and everyone loved the ambiance and the convenience to the pools, the beach, restaurants, and grocery shopping. The property and the unit we stayed in each time were very well maintained. It's a beautiful place with very nice staff and a great beachside restaurant.

Room Tip: If you're bringing small children the first floor is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I had never been to " the Turks and Caicos ", although I traveled extensively in the CARRIBEAN , and had heard mixed reviews about the island hotels. I must say I was pleasantly surprised! Now, if your looking for hotels with 24 hr room service and several bars, providinciales is not for you. However, this hotel location is best on the island, next to plaza with great Italian restaurant and local bar. Food at hotel excellent. I chose the cheapest room category, and it was amazing! Staff not overly friendly but property beautiful. Will return!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank DocDarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A little expensive but we had a fabulous time. We went in mid April when it was not too crowded. The white sandy beach and clear blue water was just heavenly superb - with nice lounges, umbrellas, towels, shower, and bar service. The grounds are gorgeous with flowers everywhere. The large circular meandering (donut shaped) pool was terrific - I strapped my mp3 player to my hat and swam circular laps for an hour. All the staff was incredibly helpful. The Seaside Café has decent food (the Grouper curry is outstanding) and is on the beach under the palm trees (go at sunset). My typical day was to grab a cup of free coffee in the morning, jog the beach, swim in the ocean, go back to our room (a condo with king bed with kitchen), have breakfast, read or tour or use the fitness room till 3pm to avoid the direct sun, swim till 5, have happy hour, catch the sunset at 7, walk to any of the great restaurants nearby. Recommend the Caicos Café, Seaside café, Coco Bistro, Opus (can walk 1 mile to Ocean club East and get the free shuttle back), Bella Luna Pizza Garden, and had a good sandwich at Jimmy's Dive Bar. The front lobby offers free shopping carts if you want to walk over to the Graceway Gormet grocery store. The hotel tap water is OK to drink but smells slightly of sulfer (fine if you hold your breath while you drink it) otherwise stock up on bottled water or Turks Head beer. Car rental across the street at Hertz is cheap - check out Chalk Sound and Las Brisas restaurant (park for lunch and walk to the Sapodilla bay beach). If you rent a car for a day and rent it 24 hours before your flight back, then you can drive yourself back to the airport - remember they drive on the left there.
We walked from Ocean Club West to Coral Gardens (2.5 miles each way) one morning and went snorkeling - nice - saw a lot of fish - then had breakfast at WindSong beach cafe Returned there a few days later using the rented car. We did not go to Smith's reef but hear it is nice (and there are snorkel tours available).
Ocean Club West was ideally located with regards to restaurants, grocery shopping, and stores. Our room was a newly renovated condo with a screened in porch - very nice and comfortable.
The hotel has bicycles and locks available. Biking is not too popular there - online searches say to ride on the sidewalks (though it may be illegal).
Highly recommend it for a quiet getaway.
Until the airport renovations are completed, be prepared for being crammed with 1000 other people in a hot small area when departing - so wear something cool - bar is on the second floor.

Room Tip: Room 624 was quiet, had a fully equipped kitchen, king bed, great shower, screened in porch, large T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BostonEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
2,311 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#15 of 45 in Providenciales
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
778 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Property: Ocean Club West
Address: 54 Bonaventure Crescent | Grace Bay Beach, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, West Indies, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing