We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Haven Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,550
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$537
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$946
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$917
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,089
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,037
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$1,179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$705
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$592
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
US$1,725
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
533
290
71
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
290
71
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside cafeocean clubscreened in porchgrocery storefull kitchenwithin walking distancegrace baytennis courtsjunior suitewasher dryerthird floorcoco bistrorented a carsister resortthrough vrbofrench bakerybeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon last April. Everything was a 10 out if 10, especially the staff ! The Cabana bar food we must say, was one of the best places we ate on the island. The guy who runs the Cabana bar used to own an amazing restaurant called " Hey Jose's " on the island some 20 years ago... I frequented the island 20 years ago and was very pleased to catch up with this man, and his world class food. I can't say enough about this place ! I'm actually looking at possibly purchasing a Condo at Ocean Club west in the next say 5 years... The hotel, people, food, beach etc will not let anyone down. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camaroguy427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at OCW 06/21-06/28 and it was our second time at this resort. We stayed in a third floor junior suite which was more than enough space for 2. The 3rd floor suites have the vaulted ceilings and definitely opens up the space a lot more. Even though we were in one of the back buildings, we still had a very nice panoramic view of the resort, pool area, and a little bit of an ocean-view. The unit was clean and comfortable. We had a minimal maintenance issue with the refrigerator but it was taken care of immediately. OCW is in the best location, close to several restaurants, the Grace Gourmet, Regent Plaza, Caicos Bakery, Ports of Call, and Salt Mills all within a short and comfortable walk. The screened-in balconies allow you to keep the sliding doors open and allow for the island breeze to cool the room enough so that air-conditioning is not required. The front staff were always pleasant and helpful. Monday night we had our complimentary rum punch at Seaside Cafe and met some great people. The entertainment was enjoyable. The WIFI was a bit spotty on the beach but worked well in the room. My only recommendation would be that the beach chairs need to be replaced and also a few hobie cats/paddle boards added. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor with vaulted ceilings.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful resort and Beautiful, friendly people!!! Our 2-bedroom/ 1.5 bath condo was beyond wonderful #311 Coral building. Our room was spectacular on the ground level walk-out to pool and close to the amazing beach!!! The gardens and grounds were impeccable!!! Incredible mature trees/bushes. The grounds-people do a unbelievable job!!! Ocean Club West was beyond our expectations!!! Incredible pool and very well maintained!!! Our teenage daughters love the pool!! Be sure to bring your own pool floats and insulated cups to really enjoy the pool! The food and service was wonderful!!! We even cooked out one night at the grill in the gazebo at the pool and it worked wonderfully! Many restaurants are within walking distance and the GraceWay grocery store is not too far of a walk. The resort offers free bicycles for your stay and they came in handy to go to the grocery store. We have been to many places around the world (including The Ritz Carltons and Four Seasons) and find this resort truly impressive!!! It goes without saying that this is the BEST value on Grace Bay! We Can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: Our condo #311 Coral building, was well maintained and equipped and nicely decorated. Our 2 bedroom/ 1.5 bath condo was spectacular because we were on the ground floor and could walk right out to the pool and close walk to the beach. great screened in porch with lounge chair and table/chairs to hang out in and the geckos and bugs won't bother you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your high praises! We are thrilled to hear about your stay and that you plan to return. Please let us know when you are able. We are happy to note a request for the same suite, if you like.
Thank you again for all your kind words, including those of our grounds keepers. A lot of hard work, so your acknowledgement is greatly appreciated! Look forward to welcoming you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just returned from an 8 day stay and it was perfect! Everything is very expensive on this island, but everything here was worth the price! My husband, daughters, and myself cannot wait to go back!!! The atmosphere at this resort is very relaxed and we loved it! Food and drinks were great. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. My girls loved the pool. We can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kyra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubResorts, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Kyra A,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are delighted to hear and that your family plans to return! Look forward to welcoming you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Once bitten by Turks and Caicos, you will always want to come back. This is our 2nd trip to paradise but, it was our first time at Ocean Club West. This resort was just our speed. We generally don't like over populated resorts, this one had plenty of room on the beach, and by the way, the water color is postcard beautiful!!! Our room was very nice, not exactly 5 star but 4, we liked this resort more than many we've stayed at in the last few years. Loved the screened porches with adjustable speed ceiling fans. Everything is expensive in Turks and Caicos, especially food but, with good planning and bringing some of your own food you can reduce the cost of your overall stay. I actually slept on the screened porch most nights without pests eating me alive although i did get bit some when I didn't apply some sort of insect repellant. We had a ground floor room with the easiest pool access of all. The pool although not very deep 3 ft to 5 ft and warmer than the waters of Grace Bay from the hot days. The pool area has lots of shaded spots around it during the day. The property has 2 propane grills located in the center of the pool area. We used it for steaks without any problems. The resort grounds looked excellent as well. Everyone has something they think resorts could improve on and in this case I would say the speed of service in the Seaside Cafe could be a bit quicker. We enjoyed the meals and some can be very spicy or hot. One very important detail I forgot to mention, if you are big on "service", I wouldn't recommend this resort, they do not go over and beyond. I don't mind doing some things myself though, and do not require daily room service. Overall we will return again to this exact resort if possible, it was close to perfection for the price.

Room Tip: Ground rooms have screen porch door access to the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHawk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews