We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Empty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Venetian on Grace Bay
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Empty”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

When went it was empty and just beautiful. Pool was empty no neighbours and just relaxing! AT the beach outside they didn't have a big activity bar but if you went to the Tuscany they had one. Lots of wildlife. Nice room cleaning. Nice beds very comfortable! All in all nice facilities!

Room Tip: Higher the room the nicer the room. also the middle rooms (for example 202 and 203) are also nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherlock H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Tenth trip to Provo and first at the Venetian -- thanks, Russ -- and we had an outstanding stay. Gorgeous facility, attentive staff (thanks Marzena, Ornella, Terria,) and just the tonic we were seeking. The beach, the water, the grounds, the weather, the view: everything was first rate. We felt at home, met wonderful people, and easily continued our love affair with TCI. The Venetian is splendid. We could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: Ground floor is super convenient. We were in 102 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheev04330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianOnGraceBay, Manager at The Venetian on Grace Bay, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
So happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us at The Venetian - we'll look forward to hosting you on a return trip to Providenciales!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The Venetian was the best resort my family has ever stayed at! It was a very quiet place, yet still close to the main part of Provo. The condos are very nice and homey! The housekeeping and staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. We loved how we did not have to worry about getting beach chairs as it was never crowded! The ocean view from the rooms is spectacular. It is the perfect location on Grace Bay Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianOnGraceBay, Manager at The Venetian on Grace Bay, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
So happy to know that you enjoyed our resort's location, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay - we certainly enjoyed hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I were guests at The Venetian on Grace Bay from July 25th to July 29th and it was complete paradise!! It was literally a model condominium that you see in brochures and fawn over.

To begin with, the staff was so friendly and accommodating--Colleen, Terria, Ornella and Marvina were all so helpful and extremely friendly. I was greeted with a hug from Colleen because as the manager, she and I corresponded via email to finalize the last little details of our arrival and departure. And I have to say that they left no stone unturned. From the fluffy beach towels to the high end bath soaps, shampoos and conditioners in the bathrooms to the laundry detergent in the laundry rooms, they thought of EVERYTHING! Which freed me from having to worry about the small things and left me with plenty of time to plan outings and excursions. The rooms were immaculate--not so much as a particle of dust on the floor, which is crucial for me to feel comfortable.

All of the units had an oceanfront view that was so picturesque it was like looking out at postcard from one of the most exotic destinations. The gorgeous kitchen came equipped with several sets of beautiful matching china, spotless flatware, glasses, pots, pans, baking utensils, etc. We did not want for a thing. So since my family sleeps in late and get out the house at a time where breakfast is no longer being served at restaurants, it was not a problem preparing breakfast in the mornings for them.

If we didn't have so much do and see, I could have easily spent the entire vacation frolicking in the ocean just steps away from the resort and lying around on that spacious patio listening to the waves crash.

Take it from the pickiest vacationer on the planet--The Venetian met all of my standards, and as I am reminded of constantly by friends and family, that's no easy feat. It is worth every penny and my family and I will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: I am a huge fan of corner suites. They are a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GetawayGirl3357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianOnGraceBay, Manager at The Venetian on Grace Bay, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thanks so much for your truly AMAZING review! We very much enjoyed hosting you and your family and glad that you found everything perfect. We'll definitely look forward to hosting you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staying at the Venetian made my family and me feel like we owned a prime spot on Grace Bay,
though it was just for a few days. The only difference was that we had the support of a most
gracious and knowledgeable staff that made us feel like we were the most important people in the world.

Colleen and Ornella, thank you for exceeding my expectations and doing so with class. Also, thank you Maverick for all your help.

I contemplated staying at Beaches. However, I felt that this beautiful island had to be explored. Most people that stay at Beaches stay there for the duration of their visit. There's a lot more to TCI than watersports and food offered in one location.

If you stay at the Venetian, you will need to rent a car. It is more feasible than calling for a cab every time you want to go exploring. Driving on the opposite side of the road is not so bad.

We've visited the Jersey Shore since our visit to TCI. I realize that it's a different part of the world and one should not compare. However, after experiencing the beaches of TCI, I realize that there is no comparison.

Room Tip: you will have more views with the "corner" units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HightideAt2pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianOnGraceBay, Manager at The Venetian on Grace Bay, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
So happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us here in the islands - thanks again for choosing to vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We could not have ever dreamed of a nicer place with better amenities. This hotel was by far as nice as anything we have ever stayed in & the service rivaled a Ritz. The rooms are well decorated, cozy & extremely clean. We will definitely stay @ the Venetian again

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view of the beach & ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianOnGraceBay, Manager at The Venetian on Grace Bay, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Great that you enjoyed your summer 2014 vacation with us at The Venetian on Grace Bay - we truly enjoyed meeting and hosting you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are frequent travelers in the Caribbean and our stay in the Venetian had the drawback of keeping us in our beautifully appointed unit longer during the daylight hours instead of enjoying the turquoise waters just outside our door. We were tempted to enjoy staying inside and look out at the panoramic views of Grace Bay just as much as swimming in them! The units are just beautifully decorated and the large terraces over-looking Grace Bay is such a treat. Collen and her entire team really helped us with all our vacation needs. We found the grounds were so well maintained and our daily cleaning really made our vacation feel like a vacation. Our only complaint was that our safe never got repaired during our stay as we requested a few times to get it fixed they never got around to doing so. Luckily,, didn't lose anything valuable. We ate next door at Ocean Club a few times but be prepared for "Island time" service. We ate Coco Bistro. The setting is very nice among the palms but the food was OK. Mango Reef was also nice because we ate right on the beach barefoot. you can't do that everyday! As a family we would come back in a heartbeat to the Venetian...they make you feel so welcome in paradise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.0 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian on Grace Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian on Grace Bay

Property: The Venetian on Grace Bay
Address: Grace Bay Road, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Venetian on Grace Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venetian offers a serene and luxurious condo for a much desired winter holiday escape. Capturing the elegance of oceanfront living and set on the white sand and glistening turquoise sea of Grace Bay Beach, The Venetian captures the best in Caribbean living. From its architecture to design and finishes, The Venetian offers all of the amenities and beauty desired by those seeking the best in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Venetian on Grace Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Venetian On Grace Bay Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing