We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's changed a bit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sailing Paradise - CLOSED

Sailing Paradise
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's changed a bit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

So impressed by the first visit a year ago we went back last month. Maybe it was the time of day, different cook, etc., but something was just different. Didn't quite wow us like last time but the ambiance and view are the best on the island. Will give it another go this summer to see if things have changed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadofthree_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    31
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best Conch Ceviche Ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Me & my friends we are often Had get together in this Spot. We love the food specially the Conch Ceviche which Is made by Chef Sam, outstanding Conch Ceviche in Town, his Conch Ceviche never missed in our list "what to eat", friendly staff obviously, nice ambience by Ocean breeze even though i Don't really like It but doesn't big deal because they do have slid door which Is can be closed if I felt cold :). I have been 3 times to sailing paradise, I have fallen in love with this spot, definately we gonna do next "get together" & definately Will recomended to everyone.
Putu Mayang, Turks & Caicos.

Helpful?
1 Thank PutuMayang09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food! Great prices! All with a free ride...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

No doubt the best value on the island! The new location is in a spot that may be difficult to find, but not if you use the free transportation Jerkey's offers. Their lobster dinner for $25 cannot be beat and the grilled fish is excellent too. The staff is very personable and friendly. It's definitely worth trying.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Sailing Paradise Now Reopened"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Sailing Paradise Is Now Reopened! Under New Management With Same Great Tasting Dishes And Breathtaking Atmosphere And Friendly Services With That Bright Caribbean Smile.Stop By In The Evening Time And Have A Few Drinks While Watching The Sun Set.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SocaKing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Renamed 'jerky's' restaurants ...excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We have reviewed this restaurant under the title jerky's restaurant but because it is an excellent restaurant we are rewriting the review.

Despite being a roadside restaurant the home-styled food delivers a great bang for the buck.
for fifty dollars two can gave food and drinks.

We returned twice to this restaurants for lunch as we would rank it amongst the top few restaurants of turcs.

The grilled red snapper and jerk chicken were phenomenal dishes.
the rice and beans, mac and cheese were two good sides. try the hot sauce as well. generous reasonable portions albeit do not leave feeling disgustingly bloated.

Recommend this restaurant for lunch or supper for anyone who wants good food at a great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SandieSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailing Paradise also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing