We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel on a 5 star beach”
Review of Alexandra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Alexandra Resort
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 star hotel on a 5 star beach”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

3 star hotel on 5 star beach
Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The beach is amazing. Clear blue water that extends out more than other beach fronts.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE! This place could be great if it would replace workers that lack desire and motivation.
Location: Utilize sister hotels. Eat at Bugaloo's, Coco Bistro, Caicos Dream Tours, Danny Bouys, Le Bouchon,Thursday "Fish Fry", The Patty Place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jvernassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to The Alexandra and for your kind words about our location. We are glad to hear to were able to visit our sister resorts, but not so glad to hear that you had an issue with customer service. Our staff usually receive the highest marks, so we do invite you to reach out to our GM to give us more details on the problems you encountered. We hope whatever it was will not prevent you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    579
    124
    51
    37
See reviews for
450
933
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Alexandra Resort. I sent an email asking if we could have an upper floor unit and Regina replied same day that she would put in my request. We had a studio on the 4th floor with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The unit was spotless with mini fridge and micro. We had breakfast on the outdoor balcony and dinner at the Mango Reef on the beach complete with tourches and candles (Perfect to watch sunset) We had a rental car and visited Blue Haven and their fantastic market and facilities. This is a sister property as is the Beach House and we were able to use both of their pools and chairs etc. The resorts offer a free shuttle between each of them. Overall our stay was more than we expected. Staff was attentive and as I mentioned Regina in reservations was prompt, and oh so very helpful : ) We were extremely satisfied with this resorts' value and its' prime location on beautiful Grace Bay Beach : ) Kathy

Room Tip: upper rooms for better view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katieannBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for acknowledging the value you received during your visit. It was our pleasure to be of service and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Where do I start.....................

Stayed at The Alexandra from 71/16 - 7/23 , what a vacation...........Vacationed with my niece & daughter (Trini posse) :)

Staff was amazing & friendly.

Need to shout out to a few people & places who our made our stay comfortable, safe and a blast !!!


Joanne - Front Desk - You are the best!
BJ: Great Rum Punch Service and great service overall
Calvin - Always on time
Olivia - Fish Fry was great- Thank you for the tip!
Michael Kors :)- you know who you are
Yolanda(s): Pool bar and Restaurant- Thank you
Naomi and staff: Thank you for always for doing a spectacular job on the room
Chef @ Mango Reef (you know who you are): Thank you for making the special order conch chowder: Love it!!!... I asked the chef to make me a chowder for dinner (requested @ breakfast time) and he did . What service :) :)
Mango Reef food : Thumbs up!
Facility: Clean and well kept!
Beach at the Alexandra: Superb!!!

Fanny & Omar @ Bugaloo's : The food and service was great at this place- A MUST VISIT
Chopsticks restaurant - :)
Mr Grouper's : Thumbs up
Taylor Bay : Most Beautiful beach ever - well kept secret- not anymore!

Potcake Place: If you love dogs- PLEASE VISIT AND DONATE IF YOU CANNOT ADOPT!!!

The food is expensive on the island but the people (first and foremost) & the beaches more than make up for that.

Wellington at the Fish Fry: Beautiful keychains and bracelet -PLEASE STOP BY AND SUPPORT HIM-GREAT GUY- AD NICE STUFF!!

To everyone at the Alexandra and the TCI people, Thank you for an awesome vacation (from My daughter,niece, brother ( who met us there) and I !!!


Downside: I missed lobster season :( :( .... Guess what .... I'm going back for lobster season and I will be staying at the Alexandra!!!



Everyone Else at the resort - cannot remember all the names - Thank you so much

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hanode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. We sincerely appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit during lobster season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in an ocean front room on the 2nd floor of the Alexandra Resort this past February to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was so nice having a kitchenette - including mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave - in the room, especially considering how expensive TCI is. We could have our morning coffee, snacks and make drinks right in the room and enjoy them on the patio with a beautiful view of the water. The staff was fantastic - very helpful in responding to our requests, responsive and they even sent a bottle of wine up to us as we were celebrating a milestone birthday. I was not happy with the food options on site - the beachfront restaurant was nothing to write home about and it was expensive. The poolside options were equally disappointing. I still give this property 4 stars, though, as the price is right and it's situated in beautiful Grace Bay. The pool was big, clean and very nice - plenty of chairs and umbrellas to be had, too! Our room was clean, modern, had plenty of space and was well maintained. It was nice to have free access to snorkel gear, a sea kayak and other cool water gizmos. You do have to fight a bit here for chairs and umbrellas: here's the deal - go reasonably early and tip the nice attendants to hook you up (5-10 bucks or so will do). What's also nice about this resort is free access to bikes (although there were some bike "hoarders" while we were onsite) and shuttles to the grocery store. You can also walk along the beach and get to other restaurants, bars and snorkel sites. Nothing beats the clear clean water of TCI, and I can say that with confidence as I've been to many islands over the years. This is the place to go if you're looking for affordable convenience, beach front access, great views and a terrific staff.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We appreciate receiving your kind review and your acknowledgement of the value and service you received. While we do not operate Mango Reef, we are disappointed to learn they did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with them as we want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at that Alexandra from July 8 to July 14 & have to say we really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo building "Prima Donna" and it was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. A shout out to Felicia and Reggie at the swimming pool bar/restaurant. Felicia was great! She was friendly, kind and great customer service. She makes the best piña coladas...yum!!!! We went there every day for lunch, their chicken ranch sandwich is delicious. Reggie was awesome too, friendly, great customer service, they both made our stay enjoyable. You should hire more people like Felicia & Reggie. The beach was beautiful, we had so much fun snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding. The boys at the beach area were very helpful too. There was always plenty of benches, umbrellas and beach towels. We ate dinner at the Mango Reef restaurant and kudos to the chef! Wow food was the best, we ate at different restaurants but Mango Reef was the best. The island is expensive but it was worth the trip, we had a blast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just returned from the Alexandra Resort. We stayed for seven days in a Suite with a ocean view. The Staff was great in helping us with anything we needed. We loved the restaurant Mango Reef food was great and prices not to bad considering the super mart prices. The beach was beautiful. Never had problem finding a beach chair. We hope to return next year!!! If a quiet beautiful place is what you want look no further!! The only thing I wish they had would be a small market to get milk, soda or water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are pleased to read you had your best vacation ever at the Alexandra Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this resort. Very nice grounds and rooms-spacious and clean. The ocean front room we had was on The ground level. You can't see The sand but you can see the water from the porch. We caught some beautiful sunsets from our porch. The beach and water are incredible!!! The clearest aquamarine water and softest white sand! Staff is very layed back and friendly; usually very attentive and prompt. Sometimes things took a while but hey, we're on vacation! Took shuttle to Blue Haven. Also beautiful property but the beach by Alexandra is much better. In any case I dropped my phone in the shuttle and realized it about 20 min later. At the front desk, Jessica, contacted the shuttle and within another twenty minutes I had it back! Jessica even walked over to where we were rather than waiting for me to come back to front desk. We were traveling with an 17 month old and met several other kids/babies and everyone seemed very child friendly -staff and guests. Cooking in definitely saved money although even grocery store was expensive. Overall wonderful trip and I would return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank murphyshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for acknowledging the good value you received by staying at the Alexandra Resort. It was our pleasure to be of service during your vacation and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.4 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,552 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Property: Alexandra Resort
Address: Princess Drive, Grace Bay | Turks and Caicos, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#19 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Alexandra Resort offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining with the option to book all-inclusive reservations. Guests can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. Alexandra Resort provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including non-motorized water sports, tennis courts, bicycles, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing