We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”
Review of Alexandra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alexandra Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Turks where we stayed at Alexandra resort. Must admit we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived earlier than the 4 Pam checkin and the staff went way beyond expectations then we were able to put out luggage in the room early when it was being serviced. The checkin staff were wonderful couldn't do enough for us. We ate lunch every day at the restaurant on the beach and found the service to be excellent and the quality of the food was quite good. The room was spotless bed was wonderful and the shower simply great. Recommend this place without any doubt

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BARTWEIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are pleased to know that your stay at The Alexandra was above your expectations! We do hope this means we will be able to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    556
    114
    41
    33
See reviews for
411
898
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in a Studio unit with kitchenette that looked out over Grace Bay. The price was reasonable and we loved the room. It came with a stacked washer and dryer which meant we did not have to pack a ton of clothes.
It was so convenient to be able to make our own breakfast and some of the other meals as well. We made a few trips to Graceway supermarket for food and saved a ton of money on our vacation.
The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was clean and well appointed.
The housekeeping crew did a great job and kept our room nice and clean.
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone going to Provo.
One of my favorite things about this resort is the beach. Beautiful shades of blue water and the whitest sand beach. A couple of resorts down the beach is Beaches. While it might be a nice place to stay, it was crowded, crowded and trash thrown everywhere. Why stay there when Alexandra has clean beaches without the crowd.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be perfect. I wanted a room with a view of the beach and was very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vthompson410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you feel like you could live here. We have made even more improvements since your stay with us last year and we do hope you will be able to return to The Alexandra and see them for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

3 star hotel on 5 star beach
Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The beach is amazing. Clear blue water that extends out more than other beach fronts.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE! This place could be great if it would replace workers that lack desire and motivation.
Location: Utilize sister hotels. Eat at Bugaloo's, Coco Bistro, Caicos Dream Tours, Danny Bouys, Le Bouchon,Thursday "Fish Fry", The Patty Place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jvernassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to The Alexandra and for your kind words about our location. We are glad to hear to were able to visit our sister resorts, but not so glad to hear that you had an issue with customer service. Our staff usually receive the highest marks, so we do invite you to reach out to our GM to give us more details on the problems you encountered. We hope whatever it was will not prevent you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Alexandra Resort. I sent an email asking if we could have an upper floor unit and Regina replied same day that she would put in my request. We had a studio on the 4th floor with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The unit was spotless with mini fridge and micro. We had breakfast on the outdoor balcony and dinner at the Mango Reef on the beach complete with tourches and candles (Perfect to watch sunset) We had a rental car and visited Blue Haven and their fantastic market and facilities. This is a sister property as is the Beach House and we were able to use both of their pools and chairs etc. The resorts offer a free shuttle between each of them. Overall our stay was more than we expected. Staff was attentive and as I mentioned Regina in reservations was prompt, and oh so very helpful : ) We were extremely satisfied with this resorts' value and its' prime location on beautiful Grace Bay Beach : ) Kathy

Room Tip: upper rooms for better view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katieannBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for acknowledging the value you received during your visit. It was our pleasure to be of service and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Where do I start.....................

Stayed at The Alexandra from 71/16 - 7/23 , what a vacation...........Vacationed with my niece & daughter (Trini posse) :)

Staff was amazing & friendly.

Need to shout out to a few people & places who our made our stay comfortable, safe and a blast !!!


Joanne - Front Desk - You are the best!
BJ: Great Rum Punch Service and great service overall
Calvin - Always on time
Olivia - Fish Fry was great- Thank you for the tip!
Michael Kors :)- you know who you are
Yolanda(s): Pool bar and Restaurant- Thank you
Naomi and staff: Thank you for always for doing a spectacular job on the room
Chef @ Mango Reef (you know who you are): Thank you for making the special order conch chowder: Love it!!!... I asked the chef to make me a chowder for dinner (requested @ breakfast time) and he did . What service :) :)
Mango Reef food : Thumbs up!
Facility: Clean and well kept!
Beach at the Alexandra: Superb!!!

Fanny & Omar @ Bugaloo's : The food and service was great at this place- A MUST VISIT
Chopsticks restaurant - :)
Mr Grouper's : Thumbs up
Taylor Bay : Most Beautiful beach ever - well kept secret- not anymore!

Potcake Place: If you love dogs- PLEASE VISIT AND DONATE IF YOU CANNOT ADOPT!!!

The food is expensive on the island but the people (first and foremost) & the beaches more than make up for that.

Wellington at the Fish Fry: Beautiful keychains and bracelet -PLEASE STOP BY AND SUPPORT HIM-GREAT GUY- AD NICE STUFF!!

To everyone at the Alexandra and the TCI people, Thank you for an awesome vacation (from My daughter,niece, brother ( who met us there) and I !!!


Downside: I missed lobster season :( :( .... Guess what .... I'm going back for lobster season and I will be staying at the Alexandra!!!



Everyone Else at the resort - cannot remember all the names - Thank you so much

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hanode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. We sincerely appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit during lobster season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in an ocean front room on the 2nd floor of the Alexandra Resort this past February to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was so nice having a kitchenette - including mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave - in the room, especially considering how expensive TCI is. We could have our morning coffee, snacks and make drinks right in the room and enjoy them on the patio with a beautiful view of the water. The staff was fantastic - very helpful in responding to our requests, responsive and they even sent a bottle of wine up to us as we were celebrating a milestone birthday. I was not happy with the food options on site - the beachfront restaurant was nothing to write home about and it was expensive. The poolside options were equally disappointing. I still give this property 4 stars, though, as the price is right and it's situated in beautiful Grace Bay. The pool was big, clean and very nice - plenty of chairs and umbrellas to be had, too! Our room was clean, modern, had plenty of space and was well maintained. It was nice to have free access to snorkel gear, a sea kayak and other cool water gizmos. You do have to fight a bit here for chairs and umbrellas: here's the deal - go reasonably early and tip the nice attendants to hook you up (5-10 bucks or so will do). What's also nice about this resort is free access to bikes (although there were some bike "hoarders" while we were onsite) and shuttles to the grocery store. You can also walk along the beach and get to other restaurants, bars and snorkel sites. Nothing beats the clear clean water of TCI, and I can say that with confidence as I've been to many islands over the years. This is the place to go if you're looking for affordable convenience, beach front access, great views and a terrific staff.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We appreciate receiving your kind review and your acknowledgement of the value and service you received. While we do not operate Mango Reef, we are disappointed to learn they did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with them as we want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at that Alexandra from July 8 to July 14 & have to say we really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo building "Prima Donna" and it was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. A shout out to Felicia and Reggie at the swimming pool bar/restaurant. Felicia was great! She was friendly, kind and great customer service. She makes the best piña coladas...yum!!!! We went there every day for lunch, their chicken ranch sandwich is delicious. Reggie was awesome too, friendly, great customer service, they both made our stay enjoyable. You should hire more people like Felicia & Reggie. The beach was beautiful, we had so much fun snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding. The boys at the beach area were very helpful too. There was always plenty of benches, umbrellas and beach towels. We ate dinner at the Mango Reef restaurant and kudos to the chef! Wow food was the best, we ate at different restaurants but Mango Reef was the best. The island is expensive but it was worth the trip, we had a blast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
1.2 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Property: Alexandra Resort
Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, The Alexandra offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining. Guest can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. The Alexandra provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including complimentary non motorized water sports, tennis courts, free use of pedal bikes, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing