We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexandra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexandra Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Decent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We only stayed one night because our flight was cancelled so we really didn't get a chance to experience everything. We stayed in a studio unit, which was small but clean and efficient. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach out front is gorgeous and their restaurant (Mango Reef) has great service, reasonable for a resort prices and an awesome outdoors location overlooking the water. It's not a swanky place but it represented good value for what we paid.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank your for acknowledging the value you received during your recent stay at Alexandra Resort. We hope you will be able to stay with us again on a future visit for a longer time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    520
    109
    34
    28
See reviews for
380
860
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I were in Alexandra Resort from Aug 9-16 and we had a nice and relaxing vacation. We were at the Chelsea building in the 2nd floor and we had an ocean view. We had a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen where we cooked almost everyday. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't have any problems with the noise or bug problems from what I've read from other comments. The food was great at The Mango Reef. I tried the Conch fritters and Spicy conch and it was delicious. The restaurant gives you a nice size serving. We had a wonderful time in Alexandra Resort. A shout out to Ramon and Shelly at the Mango Reef, thanks Brokemia, Jessica and Karisa from the front desk. Thank to the nice cleaning lady from 1304. There was a friendly atmosphere in this resort and they make you feel at home. Thanks Alexandra Resort. We will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you had a relaxing vacation during your stay with us, and we are thrilled to read you intend to stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

It's been our 6th night here and this resort is pretty , clean , staff is friendly , rooms are great - however be ready to have many many sleepless nights - the bar restaurant area gets realllllllly loud around 10 pm drunk people shouting until 2 am ... Forget even trying to hear the waves ! And our neighbors complained about this as well and nothing was done about it . Wore earplugs and it still didn't help

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank traveler1276kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to read that you are enjoying the resort but very sorry to learn that loud guests disrupted your sleep. Mango Reef closes every night at 10pm, so it is very unusual to have guests lingering there after closing hours. We have no record of any guests complaining about noise. If you are still on property, could you please contact our General Manager right away so we can address your concerns as we want to ensure that you are having a restful holiday and do not experience further disturbances. We do hope you will stay with us in the future and once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I was in Alexandra for a week with my mom and we both loved it. It was a long way to get there from Poland, but totally worth it.
Units were comfortable, well equipped, got exactly what we booked- ocean and pool view. Cleaning stuff did a great job and kept the room clean and shiny every day.
Very close to the amazing Grace Bay beach, lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels were always available, beach staff polite and helpful.
Staff at the Mango Reef restaurant and bar was mostly polite, but three people were great and we would like to acknowledge them: Mikey, Felicia and Anderson- you guys made our stay memorable and we hope to be back in Alexandra to see you again.
Food- AMAZING. Food at Mango Reef is super delicious, everything we had for breakfast, lunch or dinner/ dessert was tasty, fresh, truly a party for our taste buds. Congrats to the chef.
Shuttle/taxi services- always on time, we didn't have to wait long.
Wifi- quick, free, great.

All in all, we had a great time and we can highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a laid back atmosphere, good food and amazing beaches and ocean. Perfect for relaxing after hasty week in NYC. Already planning our next trip to the Alexandra.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Agata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are so pleased to read you plan to stay with us again, particularly given the long distance you must travel from Poland to stay with us. We appreciate receiving your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've been to beautiful islands but this is the best, beach are a dream ,service was very good, room beautiful and clean. Food is delish people are very polite. Not a party hotel wish they had live music or island music would really be icing on The cake. Want a relaxing vacation this is the place to be in .

Room Tip: Beach front good food family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 309Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you had your best vacation ever and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Awesome resort. Definitely had less families than its neighbor Beaches which was a huge plus for us. Staff is extemely helpful and friendly. Our room was amazing, huge living room and kitchen, 2 bathrooms, huge balcony with an ocean view. I was quite impressed. Event though we traveled during hurricane season, I was impressed with what we paid compared to some of the more pricier resorts. It hurts that it is not an all inclusive, but if you are just they for beach and sun, you cannot go wrong with the Alexandra Resort.

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view, luxury studio. The balcony and rooms are enormous and great for watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We appreciate receiving your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 6 days at the lovely Alexandra resort. I stayed in a 1 bed room condo and the room was perfect. With a bedroom and 1 and 1/2 bathroom the room was nicely appointed. And what a bonus to have a full kitchen! Having a refrigerator was nice for the leftover food from dinners.

The on site restaurant Mango Reef had very good food. Although I felt breakfast was lacking in variety, it was still pretty good, less the waffles. Not a good choice. Dinner was very good with lots of choices. Lunch options were also plentiful.

The beach was breathtaking. Clear turquoise water with smooth, fine, white sand. This was by far the most gorgeous beach I have seen in the Caribbean. The resort staff was pretty attentive and for the most part happy to set up chairs and umbrellas. However one beach attendant did tell me he needed a break and it was too hot, refusing to set up my umbrella and chairs when I asked. This was rather unexpected! However it appeared to be an anomaly and did not happen again.

We did venture off resort and had dinner at Fire and Ice and Hemingways, both very good. The Island fish fry (Hosted by the Tourist Board) on Thursdays was an experience but I felt was too much of a tourist spot and not really worth the visit.

We also went to the Market grocery store and purchased food items for cooking at the resort. This turned out to be a great idea and allowed us to cook our own breakfasts and lounge in the gorgeous room in the mornings prior to going out to the beach for the day. Beware though, that the groceries are quite expensive in comparison to what you would pay in the US.

Overall a great and relaxing vacation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pvnurse06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Please accept our apologies for the unacceptable service you received from one of the beach attendants, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are happy that you otherwise received excellent service and had a positive experience with us, and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Property: Alexandra Resort
Address: Princess Drive | Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#15 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, The Alexandra offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining. Guest can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. The Alexandra provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including complimentary non motorized water sports, tennis courts, free use of pedal bikes, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing