We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

great vacation. here's a list of people that made the trip exceptional: michelle, vernande, ally, bryan, lawanda & leah (bobby dees), paulette (x-box), minto, lisa, carlington & arnold (butlers), michell & renato (housekeeping), gilbert & machell (marios), carole (schooner's), joan & abdul (reflections) & the best for last ***adrian whitehead***!!! kudos to you and your wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmmsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,551 - 7,557 of 10,785 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

We went to beaches with our three kids (ages 7, 5 and 3). We stayed in the Caribbean village to start with. A lovely suite overlooking the beach, which we were pleased with because we had to wait two hours when we got there for the room to be ready. Unfortunately, we moved to the Italian village midway through our trip when an unexpected guest in the form of a rat decided to take up residence in one of the drawers. The staff was quick to find a new room for us, but after having to pack and then unpack, we wasted a good 4 hours of our evening. Despite the management being aware of this, no compensation was offered.

The resort itself is great. Tonnes to do. It didn't feel crowded either, which was nice.

Some of the staff was off-putting. Whether it was a bar tender who didn't seem to want to be there, or some of the camp staff that were more interested in hanging with one another than helping the guests...there were a few instances where we found ourselves shaking our heads. That said, there was more than an offsetting number of quality staff members.

Food and drinks were all very good. The fact that you don't need reservations is great.

The shows in the evening are fun. They are light and easy going...just what you want when on vacation.

The value equation would have been higher had the accommodations and staff been without incident. At the price charged, I expected a more engaging experience. That said, it was a nice spot and we would contemplate going back at some point down the road. In the meantime, we'll likely spend time at Disney.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was our second trip to Beaches Turks and this time the kids were 6,8,11. The kids loved it and there was lots to do. The waterpark, beach, and shows were great for family time and the kids camp and game garage were great to occupy them for adult time. We saw some shows but we just focused on relaxing and being together. It is a great holiday for young and school age children.

Breakfast is great. The dinner portions were too small but we did not have to wait in line very long for a seat, just to get the food after we ordered. Lunch was more like the Golden Coral or Old Country Buffet.The birck oven pizza was awesome but it took along time and they closed at 5 pm. The kids loved the multiple popsilces and the specialty frozen drinks as well as the all day long ice cream and soda. We did not interact with the Sesame Characters but ohter people's young children did and loved it.The pools were great.

Room Tip: The french Village is close to the kids club for those over 5. The Carribean Village is good for tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We travelled to the resort, with a one night stay in Miami. We were a family party of 13, which included 6 children aged 11 or under.
The initial greeting at the airport was great, with musicians and cool drinks.
Check in to our 4 adjacent rooms in the French Village was quick, and by 4:00pm we were unpacked and in the main pool.
Food at all the restaurants was first class with helpful staff.
There was so much to keep the grandchildren amused all day, good evening entertainment as well.
We enjoyed ourselves so much I booked again a few months ago for the same time.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just want to say thanks to all who take the time to share your experience at Beaches, Turks & Caicos. We are leaving in a week and reading the reviews has us totally excited and looking forward to a great trip. We are going to be there for Thanksgiving week (a first for us - away on a holiday) but despite the fact that I know this is going to be a very busy week, I feel assured that this will not affect our experience. In fact, it sounds like sell-outs are routine here. Thanks again, everyone.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank LRH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

What an amazing vacation! The resort is absolutely gorgeous and I was very impressed with how clean it is, even the bathrooms were spotless! We had great service everywhere we went. The staff was so friendly. We had a great corner room in the Italian Village with views of the pool and the beach. The pool chairs in the Italian Village did fill up very quickly. Many mornings by 8 am all the seats were "taken/reserved" with towels yet there were only about 5 being used that early. For us this wasn't an issue as we preferred the pool in the French Village. My girls (8 and 10) had a blast at the water park, so fun! They also loved getting fruity drinks at the pool bar and getting their hair braided.

The food options were great. My picky 8 year old ate well and that says a lot! Kimonos was so entertaining, don't forget to make a reservation, you won't be disappointed! We had breakfast one morning at Barefoot by the Sea which was a la carte and a nice change of pace from the buffet. The service was on the slower side but they start you out with a basket of pastries and fruit so we didn't mind the wait. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and dinner at Marios (it is so pretty inside too). The pizza at Bella Napoli was delicious! Plan a good 30 minutes as they do make it to order, it's worth the wait! Guiseppe's also had a good breakfast and lunch buffet. Gordon's pizzeria was good for lunch too. We loved being able to sit outside and have lunch in our bathing suits. Ristorante Bambino (Kid's Grille) is located here as well and they have popcorn, nachos, ice cream and drinks out all the time. We stopped at Cafe de Paris many times for a quick sweet treat. Loved the chocolate fondue that was out each night!

I was happy that I booked my trip through Michael McHugh with Dream Makers Vacation Services. I had so many little questions along the way and he was always quick to respond. It was really nice and very helpful to have someone to reach out to and make sure that everything was taken care of and that my questions were answered.

We had such an amazing 4 nights at this beautiful resort. We will definitely be returning and hope to have our extended families join us next time!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JenK812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Excellent resort for young families! We stayed with 2 children (4 and 1) and both kids loved it. The pools were great, clean and never packed even though the resort was full. The beach was absolutely stunning and again never overcrowded.
The resort is quite large but I didn't feel it was too large. The are so many places to eat we didn't even get to all of them in our 1 week stay. The resturaunts were really good. The only one which was just ok was Bobby d's but its really catered to kids more than adults!
There was so much entertainment for kids, every night there was a sesame st show and the characters just wonder around the resort hugging the kids. We stayed in the French village which has the lovely cafe.
The only downside was the fact that there isn't enough elevators in the French village so there was a massive detour to our room. So if you have a stroller I strongly recommend you request the ground floor, it will make your life easier.
Anyway we will be going there again as soon. We all loved it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,538 reviews
1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,585 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £576 - £2,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing