We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I would like to extend a heartfelt thank you for our recent stay at the Beaches in Turks and Caicos. What an incredibly amazing surprise to see Patrick at the photo shop and Jonny at the Dive Shop! We were married at Sandals Ocho Rios 6 years ago, and both of them were an integral part of our experience. Patrick took amazing pictures of us then (6 years ago) and topped himself on this trip with the family pictures that he captured! Jonny introduced me to the world of Open Water Scuba six years ago, and thanks to his attention to detail, dedication and excitement for the underwater world, I continue to see something new every time I go diving.

I am very happy to see familiar, friendly faces when my family and I go to your resorts.

Thank you to everyone who made our stay so memorable.

Regards,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaul73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,105
    2,197
    699
    298
    274
See reviews for
7,609
1,088
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,882)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My Wife, my teenage son, and I returned to our home away from home the last weekend of April 2012 and stayed for 9 nights. Our travel was arranged by Jan at Island Shore Travel – she is the most knowledgeable and best source to work with for your Sandals/Beaches vacation.

On this trip I can simply say we had a great time – again. We have been guests at Sandals/Beaches for 16 separate trips, of which 11 have been at Beaches T&C. Our returning status speaks for itself – in that we feel this resort chain (and especially Beaches T&C) is a wonderful place to visit and unwind. The service at Beaches T&C is second to none! We want to emphasize that our opinions are ours – however we have spent a considerable amount of our lives building these opinions – all based on the experiences we have had. Beaches T&C offers every imaginable amenity and service one would desire at a Tropical Resort. The grounds are immaculate and very tropical, the food is very good with an abundant selection of restaurants with a large variety of food types, the accommodations are numerous, with a category to fit everybody’s vacation desires. You have water sports, a beautiful beach, a water park (high end version I might add), events, a bar on every corner, numerous pools and hot tubs – just about everything you can imagine.

A beautiful resort, with all the great accommodations, amenities, and atmosphere, would still only be mediocre if it does not have the one other element – the wonderful people who make up the staff. These are the resort employees who the guests interface with constantly – if there is a drop off in service with this aspect, the overall image of the property will suffer. I am very pleased to report that Beaches T&C does not have this problem! Everybody we interface with are simply wonderful – day in and day out they are genuinely pleased to see you, visit with you, serve you and simply do everything they can to make your vacation the best it possibly can be.

We are concierge guests, so naturally our initial interface with the resort is through the concierge office – we have made wonderful friends w/ that staff over the years – many are like family. Courtney, Keisha, Enoch, and Shane are just a few of the folks who bend over backwards to make our stay the best possible. I want to point out that some folks out there reading at this post, may be saying to themselves: “They have been back so many times, of course they would be treated well” -- I want to let you know that we received this excellent service since the first day we ever set foot on the resort, and we have witnessed other guest (regardless of their return status) treated with the same high level of service – it’s simply what they do at Beaches T&C!

From this most recent trip, I want to call out a few of the folks who we interfaced with and made our trip that much special:

Ree, Assistant Manager of Arizona’s, and Roxanne, who is their best waitress. They made sure our experiences were the best! Ree works tirelessly – she saw to our every need and Roxanne works harder than any waitress here in the US. Ree noticed a minor anomaly – she jumped on it immediately and corrected it – a perfect example of Quality Assurance! She insisted on setting up a special seating for us to ensure we witnessed firsthand that the issue was an anomaly and the level of service she and her staff at Arizona’s is top – notch. Thank you Ree and Roxanne! (Room 722)

Derrick, Manager of Cricketer’s, who took the time to talk to us every night and always made sure that we had drinks. He has the warmest smile and always goes out of his way to make us feel at home.

Cara, Donna, Rene, and Ben at the Iguana Pool Bar. Look, bar business can be an exhausting, thankless job – you wouldn’t know it by the constant smiles, prompt service, excellent drinks you get at the Iguana Pool Bar. These folks should be nominated for bar team of the year!

Gaston, at the Iguana Pool. He is one of the old-timers at Beaches T&C – he has been there since our first year and still remembers us – mainly because of our ever active son. He has watched our son grow up (and we mean UP – from a small sized 4 yr old to a young man who is now 6’3” 175 lbs).

JB at the Turtles Bar. Every evening – as the bar got busier, he seemed to hit his stride. The entertainment value JB provides is just as good as the drinks.

Niecy at the Caribbean Village Gift Shop. She remembers us every year! Niecy will stop what she is doing to come over and offer assistance and simply ensure we are having a good time. We notice that she does this with everybody – Great customer service!

William, of Concierge Housekeeping. He remembered us from previous vacations and greeted us with a smile each time we saw him. All week long he went out of his way to make sure my wife had a flower for her hair in the morning – he didn’t have to do that, but it’s an example of the type of people you will find at Beaches T&C.

Marica, of Concierge Housekeeping, for cleaning our room beautifully. Marica, worked tirelessly – as I stated before, we have a teenage son – although we stay on him for picking up his stuff, he still has a ways to go. Marica, made sure our room (even when uniquely decorated by our son’s stuff) was put in order and spotless every day. Another thankless job, which we are so appreciative.

I mentioned Courtney, Keisha, Enoch, & Shane already – but I want to mention them again. This group (and my apologies to those I have not named – same goes for you) works tirelessly. They will not stop until the task is done, until the request is satisfied to 110%, and until the guest is totally satisfied! You can go into their office at 9am and on the same day go visit them at 10pm and you likely will speak to the same person – and still receive the same smile! They are awesome! Keisha took especially good care of us on this trip – ensuring our airport transfers (to / from) were standing by, our room was arranged and ready, and that every element of our stay was outstanding – Thank you Keisha! (Room 722).

Room Tip: If you are the type to only use the room for sleeping, you might as well go for a category in the bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diver17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Neddick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We booked our vacation through Dream Makers Vacation Services (www.DreamMakersVaca.com) and were treated to excellent service and an upgrade to the Italian Village at the resort where we enjoyed an ocean front suite. We enjoyed a six night stay with three other couples with similar aged children (7-12) and both adults and children had a fanstastic time. There were plenty of activities for the kids and they were able to enjoy some independence in the waterpark while still being relatively close to the adults who were either at the Italian pool or the beach front near the Italian village. The only drawback to the Italian village is that the pool gets crowded early and people claim their beach chairs early. Many times, there are towels and other equipment "holding" beach chairs even though they sit empty for hours - the staff doesn't manage this well. The bar service could also be slow at times due to the volume of people. This resort is a homerun for kids as there is so much for them to do. Our kids loved the nightclub which had age appropriate activities for the "tweens" and they could go to dinner by themselves too. Overall, the food is fine - some very good, some average. We experienced partly cloudy weather in April and had rain on one day. I would definitely recommend booking through Dream Makers Vacation Services as I believe we got better service (and the upgrade!) as a result. Even though our room wasn't ready when we arrived, it was worth the wait! A suite with a private sleeping area for kids and an ocean front view and walk out patio. I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a fun and relaxing vacation where you can let your kids have some independence and take advantage of all the different activities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at beaches in May with out two kids, ages 2 & 6. This was the best vacation we have had with them. We splurged and stayed in a Italian village suite. They put us on top floor with ocean and pool views. The room was great and cleanliness impressive for a Beach resort. Here is my summary:
The geat parts: The room, the beach and the property itself, the pools and Kids camp. Our younger one is not used to day care setting but Mary, Hyundai and Nadine at Camp Sesame tried very hard to make her feel comfortable. This allowed parents to have a few hours of adult time. Our older one loved her kids camp. They did a lot of activites from visiting the onsite water park to a boat cruise. The drinks were great and bar tender friendly. One landscaper even offered a freshly picked coconut to me to drink the water out of. Italian pool was our favorite and we never had any issues with lounge chairs or fresh towels. The beach is gorgeous and way calmer than hawaii. The resort photographer took amazing pictures of our family and that's with a 2 years old who doesn't cooperate with that sort of thing.
The resort was full but it never felt like it. We could always find empty lounge spots on the property and shady spot chairs on the beach.

The not so great parts: Food. It is definitely of Cruise quality (may be even half notch below). But we knew that going in so, in a way it met expectation. Service can be quite slow in sit down places but we didn't care. Our kids were happy playing in the sand at Barefoot by the sea while we waited. Bella Napoli, Guiseppes and Marios were our favorite restaurants. Never visited schooners, La Petite or the sushi place.

Our tips to other travelers: Stay in Italian village, make Kimonos reservation the day your arrive, Definitely get pictures taken by the resort photographer.

Room Tip: Go for Italian Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We just returned from a week long trip. Overall Beaches Turks & Caicos was beautiful, pristine, & appeared to be clean, unfortunately our trip was plagued with sickness. 10 of the 16 we were traveling with were very ill, and it zapped 3 full days from our vacation. We learned that there were many, many guests also experiencing the same symptoms, and the supplies in the hotel such as gatorade, immodium, pedialite, and pepto were limited unless you were willing to wait on an extensive line for the nurse.

I feel the hotel should have reacted faster and taken more precautions to limit the widespread problems. We arrived on a Saturday, most of our family was sick by Tues, and there were no visible changes in the resort until the Saturday we were leaving.

I wish it had turned out differently because the resort was breath taking, with a host of activities to keep any vactioner happy and entertained. The talent show for the kids was a wonderful family event. Schooners and Kiminos were great for dinner, and the end of the week Beach Party was also well done.

I can't say I would go back, unless the hotel had offered a couple of nights free on our next trip...for the cost, with the loss of vaction days, it was a real shame, because a good trip, that could have been great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We didn't start planning our vacation until early April and wanted to travel in late May so we didn't do much "homework". We found it online, called our travel agent, and booked it. Then we started reading some of the negative reviews and started getting a little worried. We left hoping for the best but prepared for the worst.

Here is the quick review - The resort is beautiful. The beach is probably one of the best in the world. Our room was nice. The food was good (but not great). The drinks were tasty (but could have been stronger). We have already booked our trip back to this resort for next summer.

The long review -

The arrival at the airport was quick and easy. Customs and baggage claim were a breeze. Finding the Beaches greeters at the airport was easy and we were at the resort within 45 minutes of landing.

Check-in was easy and the staff at the desk were very friendly. Our room wasn't quite ready so they had someone walk us over to grab a bite to eat. Our room was ready in no time and we were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room. We stayed in a first floor "King - Walkout" in the French village. We have two teenagers and one slept on the day bed, the other on the trundle and we were all comfortable. The fridge in the room was fully stocked with bottled water, juice, soft drinks, etc and each afternoon someone would come by to re-stock it. No complaints with the room and glad we didn't spend big bucks to get a suite since we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

The resort itself is beautiful. The pools are world class. The landscaping is picturesque. The architecture is amazing in the French and Italian villages (not so much in the Caribbean Village).

Food was better than expected. There is an endless array of choices and good size portions. None of it blew us away (it is not what I would call high end gourmet), but we liked everything we had. The steaks at Arizona's were good, so were the ribs. The oven fired pizzas were tasty. The British fare at the pub was nice. The morning buffet at Mario's had everything you could think of. But like I said, it was all good, but none of it was spectacular.

We were there during the Norovirus outbreak. We arrived on May 28th and checked out on June 3. The island started receiving illness complaints in mid May from travelers from several different resorts. Beaches closed the resort to new guests on June 2 and we heard they will be shut down from June 6 to June 8th for extensive cleaning. We saw no signs of anything abnormal during our trip. No one in our family got sick. The Norovirus affects 20 million people in the US every year (according to the CDC) and is one of the most common illnesses in the world. It is not a T&C virus, and it doesn't mean that Beaches is unclean....this kind of thing happens when you have a lot of people interacting with each other. Chances are it was brought to the island by an American. Folks who are slamming the resort are being unfair.

There are plenty of bars and we had a drink in our hand for a good portion of every day. The fruity drinks are tasty (especially the Miami Vice, or if you find the bartender named "O.D." ask him to make you one of his special Grasshoppers), but none of the fruity drinks were very strong...which is why we were drinking all day. After the fruity drinks started to get a little old (around day 3 or 4) we switched to Crown & Cokes or Jack & Sprites and instantly noticed they were quite a bit stronger.

The beach was the best we have ever seen and probably one of the best in the world. The water is ridiculously clear and almost no waves so it is like swimming in a pool. The sand is a soft powdery white that got a little warm in the afternoon but not scalding hot like other beaches we have been too. Snorkeling and diving were great. Sailing was fun, Paddle Boarding was a bit of a chore on a breezy day.

Some of the staff could have been a little friendlier, especially some of the bartenders. But considering this is a no tipping environment it is something that is to be expected. We had some very nice servers and bartenders, but most seemed a bit apathetic....but none were outright rude.

Getting off the island, as other reviewers have mentioned, was terrible. The buses take you to the airport 3 hours before your flight. It takes about an hour, even during their busiest times, to get checked in and through security so you then have 2 hours to wait in an extremely crowded waiting area that is very warm. Thanks to the other reviewers we were expecting it so it didn't come as a surprise.

We did the parasailing and were able to negotiate a little better deal. They charge $75 per person but since there were 4 of us we were able to get it for $65 per person.

Things I would change -

- Pack lite - I wore socks the day we arrived and the day I left, so I came home with 6 pairs of clean socks. We put our swimsuits on in the morning when we left the room and did not put regular clothes on until early evening when we came back to the room to get ready for dinner. My suitcase is full of clean clothes that I lugged all the way to the Caribbean.

- French Village was very nice and we loved the pool there, but we booked our next trip for the Caribbean Village because the French Village is the furthest back from the beach and we had a 5 to 10 minute walk to get to most of the things of the resort.

- The thermostats in the rooms are locked on a temperature (ours was locked on 70) - not physically locked in a box, but the program could not be changed. It wasn't too bad, but there are times we would have liked it a little cooler. On the last day of our trip we talked to another family who said that they complained and a maintenance guy came to their room and unlocked their controller. Wish we would have known that earlier.

After reading some of the bad reviews I am convinced that some people should just stay home and not go on vacation, because they cannot be pleased. This place is NICE! Is it the Four Seasons, or the Taj Majal????? No. But it is a very nice resort that any reasonable person would be very pleased with. Is it expensive???? Yes, but when you consider everything it includes I find it to be a decent value. I really enjoyed not pulling out my wallet all week.

If you have read all the way to the bottom of this review and are still wondering if you should book your trip you should ask yourself this.... Has anyone ever said you gripe or complain too much? Or that you are hard to please? If so, do yourself a favor and stay home, or go pay five grand a night for some ultra luxurious resort on your own private island. If not, then book it if you can afford it and then have the time of your life.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We recently traveled with our teens to Beaches in Turks. They had a great time.....they were served alcohol and got into the night club even though they were under 18 and ID was never requested. As for us, we found there was little to do in the evening after dinner. There is nothing to find outside locally to do if you wanted to break away for a change of scenery.
The beach was beautiful, calm and perfect for snorkling. There was no drink service on the beach which I feel is an inconvenience for parents with young children who would have to pack up their children to get their own refreshments.
Our room in the Carribean Village was average - the bed was not comfortable to me and I wind up with a painful lower back all week.
90% of the rooms are not ocean view.
We tried to have a romantic appetizer at the sushi bar but the sesame street parades seemed to take away from the atmosphere. This sushi bar was also under construction and not very attractive.
Most restaurants offer good food and the service were friendly and attentive.
For the most part we enjoyed the vacation as it was a special gift to our teens for special occasions.
For the cost : I would not re-book. We have traveled to many islands for less and had so much more entertainment, nicer rooms, beach service and options.
One uncomfortable thing is that the resort does not have guests wear any type of ID. We met people staying at outside hotels who admitted they came onto Beaches property & ate and drank since no ID is required. Not good security.
We left June 2nd, the day of a virus outbreak. Glad to have left that day as it was very strange to have food confined at restaurants, doors being lysoled by staff, and a long sick line to the nurse.
As this is a chance anywhere, be sure to pack any precautionary items to avoid getting ill.

Not impressed for the cost

Room Tip: Request one of the limited oceanview rooms in the italian village but I'm sure it will cost a to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vacati0nl0ver2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 44 in Providenciales
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
1,540 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing