We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
1 review
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This family vacation involved two families. Parents with two sons in their 30s. Parents with 1 son 12; 1 son 10; and 1 daughter 7. Everyone shares the same views "totally awesome". The staff are so pleasant, caring and attentive with total commitment to ensuring your stay is all it can possibly be. Some go above and beyond and our family found Shaun in Entertainment to be unbelievably committed. My 12 year old grandson had continuous fun in the "tweens and teens" group. While all counselors, were wonderful, "Tin Tin" proved to be exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Hello and thank you for your review, Sandy.
We are so happy that each person in your party had a fantastic time at Beaches Turks and Caicos! There is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. Our staff members will be truly grateful to hear about your kind remarks and that they were able to make your stay extraordinary!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,786
    2,082
    648
    288
    264
See reviews for
7,187
1,054
40
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,771)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We vacationed at Beaches T&C November 17 - November 23 and were blown away by every aspect of this resort. Our trip was booked through the wonderful Susan Peavey Travel Agency (www.susanpeaveytravel.com) and she did not dissapoint. We stayed in the beautiful Key West Village, in a three story suite and it was beyond expectations. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, everyone at the resort was extremely friendly and accomodating. The food was good with Mario's being my favorite restaurant because of the location and variety. The afternoon shows were fun for the entire family. The main attraction, of course, is the beach. It is absolutely breathtaking. The pictures I took look fake!!!!!! I would definitely go back, hopefully next year.

Tips: take the time to explore the resort. We missed a good portion of the facilities until the last day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deerosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This trip was successful because of the amazing childcare facilities Beaches has. This gave my kids a chance to have an amazing time an have myself some needed time off. Everyone has a great time.

Barefoot by The Sea was our favorite restaurant. The crew that works there was so attentive and charming.

We went in November and the Resort was not full. This also helped us enjoy the facility. We did not have to wait on any lines or wait to get a seat by the pool.

This trip gave us everything we wanted. I would go back in a second and will.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at Beaches Turks and Caicos.
There are many things to experience as a family but the little ones really do love having their very own activities just for them. And of course our parents do enjoy some much needed R&R as well!
It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Traveled November, 2013.

I rarely give five stars to anything, but this resort deserves it, at least for our family of four, including a 4.5 years old and a 10m old. It is a well run resort that made vacationing very easy. They seen to have thought of everything in advance and have it ready for you before you want it. And their staff MUST be the smiliest, friendliest, and most kid-loving on the planet. We're going to miss the 300 smiles a day :( .

Room
We had a one-bedroom concierge suite in the Caribbean Village. We liked the layout and size but, even though recently painted and tastefully furnished, seemed like a three-star experience compared to the rest of the resort (doors and windows didn't fit well and were difficult to open, tile grout was chipping out, interior design was mid-grade, etc.). However, we liked the large windows and the quiet location away from the pools, and close to kids camp and scuba, enough to book the same room category for a future trip.

Housekeeping
This may have been the must accommodating housekeeping crew we've ever experienced anywhere. The room was kept very clean (except for the glassware on a few occasions) and well stocked, of course, but what made us true believers was when we returned to our room after the first morning and found a sturdy step stool waiting at the bathroom sink. It was the perfect height for our 4 year old to use while washing hands and brushing teeth. We didn't ask for this, or even think about it, it just arrived. So impressed. It was terrific.
We had also created a changing table for our baby and the maid embellished it with additional padding. These little touches were so appreciated!
And all of them, day and night maids, beverage guy, the other people on the crew, were so friendly and accommodating of our needs. When our baby was sleeping, they gladly came back later to clean. When he got sick, they provided extra bedding and towels with a smile. They helped create a very positive experience.

Food
We ate at nearly all restaurants. Loved having such a wide range of choices and the freedom to pick from all each night.

Food ranged from edible to very good with most dishes good. Jamaican dishes were best while the vegetables were less impressive. The restaurant closest to our room was Schooners and we enjoyed many meals there. It deserves special mention. The staff there was consistently welcoming and friendly, the food quite good, and the setting and ambiance serene. We were always grated with a huge smile from Shennoya and Mario and shown to a table were servers waited with more smiles, and often open arms to take our 10 month old for a walk around the tables. Everything was consistently handled with such ease and grace, even during a far-from-perfect situation one morning.

Opens early enough to have a great breakfast, with very good-and sometimes world class-coffee, before the scuba boats depart. Definitely our favorite breakfast place.

Thanks to Shennoya for the perfect dinner table one night, Cordelia for understanding, Bruce to delivering my wife's entree to our room after she took our ailing child back to the room, Kevon for the coffee, Mario for the excellent leadership, and Mervent, Craig, Roxanne, Lennox, and the others whose names we forgot (the whole staff, really). We were impressed how well they all worked together, as a team, and how each took responsibility for the guests.

This restaurant was both comfortable and classy, and we felt special every time we dined there.


Scuba
I was able to get out on several morning boats. It is a good operation. Friendly, causal, and safe. Good boats in decent condition, decent equipment in moderate condition. Several regulators had leaking connectors or damaged hoses, one was breathing water, another leaking air at the first stage. Many tanks had bent flanges, and a few leaked out the valve handle. Even with these regulator maintenance problems, the crews had enough spare gear that everyone got to dive.

Skilled dive masters led groups up to 10 around until the first person reached around 750psi, then the whole group ascended for a 3 minute safety stop. Good, safe practices. Though divers were grouped by ability, some of us were routinely back on the boat with nearly half a tank left. Most dives 35-40 minutes, 60'-80' max.

Same great Turks and Caicos sites you would visit with any resort operator. Great coral. Visibility ranged from 30-100 feet with water temperatures around 84 degrees. Surfaces at sites usually light chop and a nice breeze. Beyond the barrier reef on the north side of the island, some waves were quite large. Several days we were shuttled to the south side of island where conditions were calm.

If you are certified and wondering if the diving is lacking because it is a family resort with lots of kids around, don't worry. Even if the dives are a few minutes shorter than what you would prefer, things are well done, well run, and safe, and the total resort experience is so good you won't regret anything.

Traveled November 2013.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twofirstnames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We were at beaches Turks and Caicos Nov.17-24. The weather, food, drinks and entertainment was great. To acknowledge a few people. Renee and Shard at the Iguana pool were simply great, keeping our glasses full with drinks and smiles on our faces. A shout to them "watch yourself". My oldest boy was in the teen group his counsellor Leo did a great job. Two very special thank you go out to Sean in entertainment and Tin Tin in activities and entertainment. They didn't just take our kids under there wing they took the whole family all 10 of this. They didn't make it an amazing vacation, they made it priceless. Thanks guys your awesome. The only flaw which is out of Beaches control was the sand flies. Thanks again for making it the best vacation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our family just returned home from Beaches Turks and Caicos. The resort was absolutely beautiful and well taken care of. There were so many choices of restaurants, bars and pools. The staff was amazing. They served you drinks, put your chairs out on the beach and brought you towels. There were so many activities for kids such as: sports, crafts, water sports or off site excursions-something for everyone. We enjoyed the horseback riding at Provo Ponies. The staff at Beaches was excellent especially at Barefoot By The Sea - Caroline, Blondyne, Romario Reid, Delarno Mosley and Partibol Forbes (Vaughn)-fun group. I can't forget Sasha at swim up bar in Italian Village, she was a sweetheart! Lastly, the entertainment crew did a fantastic job and they were fun to visit with after their shows! I really enjoyed the fire pit in Key West Village-they had these cool hammocks to sit in by beach and listen to music. Highly recommend Beaches Turks and Caicos. Only one disappointment was Teen Cruise through Island Routes was not what the kids expected (little boring)! Transportation to and from airport was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just returned from our third trip to Beaches Turks and Caicos from November 10-17th. My husband (36), I (37), and daughter (7) booked the bottom category in the Italian Village this year and were very surprised to have been upgraded to an amazing suite on the 6th floor of the Italian Village with a view of the entire IV pool as well as the ocean. No doubt this was due to booking with Dream Makers Vacation Services. Mike McHugh has been a pleasure to work with again and really came through for us. He was such a tremendous help in planning our vacation, as well as his relationship with the resort was no doubt a huge part in us getting such an incredible upgrade. Thanks, Mike!

As for the resort, it was our favorite year yet. We have noticed a huge improvement in the food and service this year. We always thought that it couldn't be beat, but were so pleasantly surprised to see that it far exceeded our expectations. So many members of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, most notably PetaGay in IV, Judy and Byron for their many wonderful drinks specialties at the IV lobby bar -- white chocolate cake shot was such a treat after dinner every night, Lucy at the French Village pool, Chica at Sky, and Patrick Smith in concierge -- what an amazing guy. He checked in on us almost daily. It is employees like these that will keep us coming back year after year.

We loved the addition of the Key West Village this year. We especially enjoyed Neptunes restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Loved the Sky bar as well for a pre-dinner drink, and the sushi bar is a great addition. So convenient to take to the beach for lunch.

My husband and I tried Le Petit Chateau this year for the first time and were blown away by how amazing the food was. The filet was so tender -- absolutely best I've ever eaten. Their tortellini appetizer was soooo good, as well. Our favorite breakfasts were at Neptunes, Schooner's, and Barefoot by the Sea; for lunch, the pizza at Bella Napoli is a must for pizza lovers, the grill at Arizona's had a variety of grilled meats, and the Cricketer's Pub had excellent burgers and fish; for dinner, le Petit Chateau was hands down the best dinner, but also had great dinners at Kimono's, Arizona's, and Neptunes. Our daughter loved café de Paris for late night treats, as well as Bobby Dee's.

We loved the new Sky Slide this year at the water park. So pleased that there were no lineups for any of the slides. Such a fun way to cool off when the sun gets really hot.

Last, but not least, the beach is absolutely breathtaking. Whitest, softest sand we have ever seen (and we have traveled extensively through the Caribbean). Seemed to be a very quiet time of year at the resort, so there was never trouble finding a nice quiet spot to soak up the sun.

Had an absolutely amazing time and already booked to go back in November 2014. It can't get here soon enough! Great job, Beaches!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing