We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family trip, but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Hills, Kansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice family trip, but not perfect”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

After reading some reviews, I probably set my expectations too high for what is truly a nice vacation place. We felt the food was just average unless at a sit-down restaurant for dinner. The housekeeping and grounds staff were the friendliest there. Our front desk clerk kept us waiting for our key for 20 minutes with no explanation. Many of the hosts in the restaurants were stiff and formal. (We never did figure out why they needed our room number and family name when there was no charge for the food.) One waitress strangely would not take our dessert order until we let her clear our dinner plates, even though we were trying to get our kids back to bed before they started to act up. The biggest irritant day after day was running out of pool towels. I would think a resort such as this would know how many towels it takes to serve its guests.

Our room, a one-bedroom suite, was wonderful and impeccably clean. All of the pools were great. The extra-charge Tuck-In with Elmo was a great hit. The character breakfast was chaos, but not surprising. When one of our kids needed some medical attention, the nurses station was very attentive.

The photography company on-site has a lot to learn about organizing its shots. When we went to view our photos, we had to sift though photos taken of many other families on the same day or at the same venue. It took forever. Ultimately we chose not to buy anything because we were so tired of the process and it was rather expensive.

With young kids (5 and 2), we did not take advantage of everything Beaches has to offer. Because of that, it was not a great value for us. Even so, we will probably try the resort again in a few years.

(Not the resort's fault at all, but the airport there is a mess. The security lines took forever and the international departure lounge is crowded and has few services available. Easily the worst airport experience I have ever endured.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beaches Turks and Caicos.

While we were pleased that there were many things you enjoyed during stay, we were disappointed to note that there were a few areas that did not fully meet your expectations. As hoteliers, we strive to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we realize there is always room for improvement. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and we will be forwarding your remarks to the relevant departments for follow-up and adjustments as needed.
We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,936
    2,147
    680
    293
    268
See reviews for
7,395
1,072
41
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,837)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

just got back from a week at beaches at Turks and Caicos
we went with out grandchildren and the adults and the kids had a great time
the food was good
the beaches are fabulous
the resort service was really great
the weather was tropical
we just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: we stayed in the key west village which is new
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved turks and caicos and all there was to do at Beaches. Unfortunately we felt we didn't get the same level of service as Sandals St. Lucia, which we were expecting. The people of Turks & Caicos are not as nice and friendly we felt. This may be the culture. The restaurants were amazing at Beaches and there were sooo many options. If you like food, this is definitely your place. Lots to do- games, waterpark, pools, beaches at the resort. Felt there wasn't that much else to do off the resort. For the money you pay at Beaches, you don't get the greatest rooms with big ocean views like some of the other resorts on the island. However, if you have kids it's probably worth staying here. We went without kids, and the kids did not bother us. They were well behaved and not that crazy because there were a lot of families and older kids. We just felt the service to couples wasn't as expected with a Sandals. We stayed in the carribean part which was fine, probably would have preferred the Italian part but that was mostly larger family rooms. The new Key West part looked vary quiet and didn't have great restaurants b/c it was an add on. Still pretty but quiet and further from the rest. It was still a great vacation and beautiful resort, just probably would stick to Sandals in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, but there is a lot of obstruction so you may not get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina4436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beaches Turks and Caicos. We were pleased that overall you had a great time with us and enjoyed beautiful island surroundings. However, we were disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. We are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. We strive to keep the highest standard of quality and service and we deeply regret if we did not live up to your expectations.
We appreciate your input and will be sure to send your comments to our resort management team for further review. We are looking forward to hosting you once again, whether it be at Beaches or Sandals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

3rd times a charm! Been to Beaches TCI three years in a row and plan on a 4th! Its an amazing place with friendly, helpful staff who are very attentive to their customers needs. It's an incredible resort!!

Room Tip: Caribbean Village is the best! Close to the beach and quiet in the evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulettejoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello there Paulette,

We are ecstatic to hear that your 3rd stay at Beaches Turks and Caicos was again, a phenomenal experience for you and your family! There's nothing better than knowing that we have become a much anticipated tradition and that year after year we have met all of your expectations!
We certainly will be looking forward to welcoming you back for trip #4 and to making more wonderful memories with you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family had the best vacation at Beaches Turks and Caicos! This is our 3rd time here, and the resort keeps getting better. Thank you Nena with Ultra Tech Travel, for making us feel like Rock Stars!
Despite the construction at the airport, we didn't have to wait long before we were on our Beaches transfer to the resort.
Check-in was a breeze and before we knew it we were in our room and ready to start our vacation. Our room in the Italian Village was perfect for a family of 5! Something that a lot of resorts struggle with, NOT at Beaches Turks! Their accommodations are perfect with the separate king size bedroom for the parents and kids room with bunk beds for the kids. Let's not forget the stunning bathroom with huge Jacuzzi tub! Our kids just loved their own private room with their own TV and X-box! Just an FYI, I would recommend bringing your own games if you have them at home, the resort had games available but not a huge selection.
Dining: What's great about Beaches is you don't have to worry about reservations or having to dine at certain restaurants on certain nights. The entire resort is open and you have so many dining options that's it's almost overwhelming. My favorite thing to do is to map out what resorts we want to eat at on certain days (that way we make sure to get them all in). Breakfast at Neptunes was AMAZING! Lunch at Arizona's and the beach grill was amazing. Dinner at Barefoot was relaxing and great. With kids 3,5, and 7 we never once worried about "what they were going to eat" this resort is family friendly and there is something for all ages on the menus. The dining environments are kid friendly and yet adult appealing. It was great to get a pizza at Bella Napoli while we were on the beach or at the pool. Something that we also do every day, is start out each morning with coffees and hot chocolates from Café de Paris! It's so nice to wake up early and take a walk around the resort when it's not bustling with people. It's also nice to end each night with a coffee from Café de Paris while your watching the entertainment at the French Village Stage.
Moving on to entertainment at the resort. There's something for everyone at every hour. The kids camp are so great for all ages. Our youngest loved the Sesame Street activities and when it rained it was a perfect way to spend the time. Our boys loved the x-box lounge and sports that the kids camp offered. And don't worry about your teens/tweens, I spoke with a couple of them and they were having a blast hanging out with the camp counselors and helping out with the daily activities. It was really cool to see the kids having such a good time, (while the parents were really enjoying themselves). Make sure you take advantage of the activities like the beach party, movie night, chocolate buffet, talent show. You may even meet other families and make new friends.
My family and I just love Beaches Turks and sure it's easy to look at the price and say, "THAT'S CRAZY" but it truly is such a magical vacation for the entire family and once you go... you know! Since we 've been back my kids keep telling me "I want to go back to Turks and Caicos" or if they see the commercials on TV they get all excited because they were there. I'd recommend it for everyone, couples, girls trips, family trips, if your human you will love it.

Room Tip: Key West Village is quite and laid back, Italian Village is very nicely centrally located with heate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCC0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We traveled to Beaches Turks and Caicos in the beginning of January 2014 for the first time with our 4 1/2 year old twins. We were joined by 2 other families who had children ranging in age from 5-12.....
The title of my review " The BEST day ever" was truly what we all felt every day and night during our stay at the Beaches resort!
My family stayed in the Italian village and the other 2 families stayed in the French. They both had something to offer and we shared our time between both.
Everyone that worked on the property could not have been nicer. Always a smile on his or her faces:)
The food was good and we probably went to every single restaurant on the property...
Camp Sesame was WONDERFUL for our twins:) So many great activities! We usually dropped them off in the afternoon after lunch for 3-4 hours so they could meet new children and spend time doing other activities out of the sun;)
If you have little ones you NEED to do the "character tuck-in"....SO cute!!!!! We had Cookie Monster come and tuck the twins in and read a story:) An experience they and I will never forget!
All in All everyone on this trip between ALL 3 families had an amazing time!... Our twins are already asking to go back and so am I!!!!
See you in 2015:)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Beaches Turks. First in 10 years. January 2013 we stayed at Beaches Ochos Rios. We plan to try Negril next year..SInce there are many reviews on the Turks location I thought it might be helpful to compare the Ochos Rios to Turks for those of you who are trying to decided where to go. I will make it short and to the point. My kids are 13 (girl) and 11 (boy)

1. Service - Ochos Rios by far. Ochos Rios is a much smaller property and the staff truly goes out of their way to make your stay the best they can. The kids were treated like kings and queens. Turks service was good but nothing like we had in Jamaica.

2. Room - Turks. We did not spend much time in the rooms but felt Turks were a little better.

3. Beach - Turks by lot. You can walk the beach in Turks. Ochos Rios has limited beach

4. Waterpark - Push. Ocho Rios has better slides but Turks has a big lazy river.

5. Restaurants - Push. Both were above average.

6. Activities - Ochos Rios by the smallest margin. Both resorts have the same beach activities. If Scuba diving is your thing then Turks is better. Jamaica has a lot more variety of activities outside the resort. You have to pay extra for these activities.

7. Shopping - Turks. To be honest we did not feel comfortable shopping in Jamaica with our kids. Turks has a neat little shopping center about 3 miles from the resort.

8. Airport / location - Push. Turks Airport was a nightmare. Long lines and not very organized but once you get in the beaches shuttle you have a drink in your hand 15 minutes later…Ochos Rios is a 2 hour drive from the airport and you see all of Jamaica. (the good, the bad and the ugly)

In the end Kids liked Ochos Rios better. Wife and I liked them about the same. If you could fly into Ochos Rios and remove the 2 hour shuttle drive then I would definitely like Ochos Rios better.

Hope that helped.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing