We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for anything more!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for anything more!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Went with my husband, 2 kids (9) & (5) and another family with their kids (10) & (8) and wow we couldn't have been any more pleased. We travel all over the world and stay at only the best but this was our first time going to an all inclusive so our expectations were moderately set. We had a two bedroom, butler villa in the Caribbean Village. While the rooms weren't the most updated in the resort, but nice and clean, it was a fabulous location. Everything was outside your door but not on top of you. It was fun and energized but peaceful and serene, very much unlike the Italian Village which was great to visit but a bit over crowded and loud. Our Butlers Keone & Tony were first class and made our trip that much more special. We didn't have to think or do anything, ahhhhh the whole idea of vacation right?? So many extra perks were provided to us by having Butlers but the best part is that they were like family to all of us!! Our children just adored them and so did we, absolutely one of the best amenities of our vacation! The food was really good, way better than I expected as I figured all inclusive food = bland food but this was not the case, I give it two thumbs up. So much to do for everyone, such beautiful resort and the staff was amazing. We are going back and cannot wait!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hello LuxeMama,

We are delighted to hear of your amazing experience at Beaches Turks and Caicos! We appreciate your kind remarks and our staff will be happy to know that they were able to make this family vacation such a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,918
    2,140
    679
    293
    269
See reviews for
7,378
1,069
41
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,832)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saro, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We just returned from a ten day stay at Beaches. We're a family of five, with three boys, ages five, four, and eight months. First, I'd like to thank Mike McHugh at Dream Makers Vacations who made all our arrangements for us. He was very professional, attentive without being pushy, and overall great to work with.

This was our second trip to Beaches Turks and Caicos. We stayed last year for a week, and while we had some issues with our stay, the boys enjoyed themselves very much. So we decided to give it another try this year simply due to the family-friendly atmosphere and beautiful beach.

We had a rocky start with the arrival. We flew a very long flight from London, and upon arrival all we really wanted to do was get to the resort, eat something, and go to bed. However, the transport van we travelled in also had employees going back to the resort, including a manager of some sort who informed the driver he was to stop at "the office" and pick up an additional employee. This manager never said word one to us about his plan. I guess he just assumed we'd go along with it. After a 13 hour flight with small children, the last thing I wanted to do was prolong our journey even by a minute. Luckily, when we drove by "the office," there was no one to pick up, so we continued on without stopping. But still, the experience did not set us off on the right foot.

We booked a one bedroom concierge suite in the Caribbean Village. We stayed there last year as well. We like the Caribbean Village because it is closest to the nicest (and widest) part of the beach - and the only part with shade. (Unless you either have butler service or get up very, very early, the beach umbrellas are all going to be taken by the time you get there.) The Caribbean Village is also home to the best lunch restaurant - Arizona's. Although, if you're looking for gourmet meals, look for a different resort, as this is food service on a massive scale. There are some noteworthy things, though, and the jerk chicken at Arizona's is one of them.

What we didn't know at booking was that they had moved the infant day care (0-12 months) from the Caribbean Village all the way to the new Key West Village. I assumed it was still in the Caribbean Village, which was another reason we booked there again. Might I just repeat what others have said here - this resort is huge. Going from one end to the other takes time. So, for anyone who plans to use the infant day care and needs/wants to be close to their babies (for feedings, for example), I would highly suggest booking in the Key West Village or even the Italian Village. After several discussions with Concierge (thank you to SandraLee), we ended up moving to the Key West Village just for this reason.

The personnel in the infant day care in Key West were absolutely fabulous. I would like to specifically thank Mary, Cassie, Lovely, Beverly, Sylvia, Yanick, and Josie, who took such good care of our little boy. These ladies immediately put me at ease and did an amazing job. They are all an asset to the resort and should be recognized as such.

The one bedroom suite we had in Key West was also nice. It's newer, of course, than the Caribbean. It has a full kitchen (which is pointless at an all-inclusive) and a washer and dryer, which was useful. The walls, however, are paper thin. And the staff really need to figure out a better way to get the food from the kitchen to the restaurant than pushing it on loud metal carts through the entire village at 05.00 in the morning.

The interesting thing about Key West appears to be that Beaches bought it from some other developer with other plans. My guess would be that it was originally planned as part or full-time homes targeted to pensioners. There are signs up stating "for residents and guests . . .," so I'm assuming some people who originally bought into the development didn't sell back to Beaches when they took over. So that leaves an interesting mix of guests - young families and older couples, generally.

We thought the food at the Key West restaurants was generally better than elsewhere in the resort. Again, though, it's nothing special, but it does the job of satisfying everyone.

Our children all came down with a nasty stomach bug while there. The nurses were very nice and helpful. The Key West Manager also called us to see how they were feeling and sent stuffed animals to our room. It was a very nice gesture which was much appreciated.

Our four and five year olds did not like the kid's club, so we didn't end up using it at all. But it seemed they had lots of activities all the time.

The staff in the restaurants were generally very nice and helpful. The housekeepers were also the friendliest I've ever come across. They did an amazing job keeping the rooms clean. The ladies who clean room 816 in the Caribbean, and those who clean the ground floor in the Veranda House deserve special mention. They were great.

Many of the staff must really love children, because they often tried to talk to our boys and would play with the baby. I got so used to it that when we boarded the plane to come home, I wondered for a second why the flight attendants weren't cooing over the baby! Oh right, we're not at Beaches any more . . .

Overall, we had a nice time. The beaches are beautiful, the slides and lazy river were fun for the kids, and the fact that I didn't have to worry about a fussy child at dinner all combined to make it very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Caribbean Suites are quiet - room 816 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3pojkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Lazare,Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have just arrived backed from our 6th trip in six years to Beaches in Turks. Our average trip is two weeks per year. My son Joshua who is nine years old has been going to Beaches Turks since he was three years old. He loves the people and of course the resort.

Although we have seen positive changes over the years we continue to see the same faces and names that continue to make our vacation a better one. Beaches has become the example to follow for all resorts in the Caribbean. No wonder why they are expanding Beaches to Barbados and Antigua.

Beaches offers everything and until you visit you will never know what a vacation really is. The management team are exceptional, the servers and house keepers go out of their way to ensure you have what you need and rarely does someone not say good morning or good afternoon. The grounds keepers make this place beautiful.

Although we see and meet many staff members that help every year we must mention the ones that truly go out of their way to ensure we have what we need.

Bobby Dee's;
Bryan, we have seen you year after year. Thank you for taking care of our family.

Soy;
Mercedes and Michael we enjoy seeing you ever year. We thank you for the great sushi and the excellent reception.

Schooners;
Mario as usual goes out of his way to help guests get seated and served, we thank you. Excellent menu!

Cricketer's;
Of course Bruce (nicknamed V) seems to shine at all restaurants he works, we have seen him everywhere and Shereka is just a wonderful excellent server.

Sapodilla's;
We thank Stephen and Sasha and John for their excellent service.

Café de Paris; The morning coffee is the best and year after year Corine continues to give us the greatest smile and the most wonderful welcome time after time. Thank you so much.

Bella Napoli Pizzeria;
What can you ask for with Manuel making the pizza and Lovelei serving. Thank you for the great pizzas.

Kids Camp; A special thank you to Paulette and Todeline and Shaq for taking care of our boy, he loves you all.

Le Petit Chateau; Thank you Pendley and Claudine for your warm welcome back and of course the excellent food.

Then the BARS;
Italian pool bar was our main, thank you to Tedane and Andrew for staying on top of our drinks. Thanks Leighton for your excellent drink preparation show, you have found your career. Petaguy and Carline thanks for the club soda you both have great personalities and are excellent servers. Great laughs!

Pool Attendants;
Harvey, Eric .......thank you for watching over.

A special thank you to Sarah and Sereina for helping our family before we even step on the plane. You are family and we love the Welcome Home message year after year. See you in 2015.

Réal, Denise and Joshua

Room Tip: There are many categories, this is a personal choice once you find what you are looking for, stick w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Real D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for your review of Beaches Turks and Caicos.

We are honored to be able to host your family's retreat through the years and are thrilled that your 6th visit with us was again an amazing experience! It's wonderful to hear that you regard our staff as a part of your family and that they take such great care of you! We appreciate you sharing your special memories of your time with us and for all your input.

We look forward to your return next year! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Hills, Kansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

After reading some reviews, I probably set my expectations too high for what is truly a nice vacation place. We felt the food was just average unless at a sit-down restaurant for dinner. The housekeeping and grounds staff were the friendliest there. Our front desk clerk kept us waiting for our key for 20 minutes with no explanation. Many of the hosts in the restaurants were stiff and formal. (We never did figure out why they needed our room number and family name when there was no charge for the food.) One waitress strangely would not take our dessert order until we let her clear our dinner plates, even though we were trying to get our kids back to bed before they started to act up. The biggest irritant day after day was running out of pool towels. I would think a resort such as this would know how many towels it takes to serve its guests.

Our room, a one-bedroom suite, was wonderful and impeccably clean. All of the pools were great. The extra-charge Tuck-In with Elmo was a great hit. The character breakfast was chaos, but not surprising. When one of our kids needed some medical attention, the nurses station was very attentive.

The photography company on-site has a lot to learn about organizing its shots. When we went to view our photos, we had to sift though photos taken of many other families on the same day or at the same venue. It took forever. Ultimately we chose not to buy anything because we were so tired of the process and it was rather expensive.

With young kids (5 and 2), we did not take advantage of everything Beaches has to offer. Because of that, it was not a great value for us. Even so, we will probably try the resort again in a few years.

(Not the resort's fault at all, but the airport there is a mess. The security lines took forever and the international departure lounge is crowded and has few services available. Easily the worst airport experience I have ever endured.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beaches Turks and Caicos.

While we were pleased that there were many things you enjoyed during stay, we were disappointed to note that there were a few areas that did not fully meet your expectations. As hoteliers, we strive to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we realize there is always room for improvement. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and we will be forwarding your remarks to the relevant departments for follow-up and adjustments as needed.
We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

just got back from a week at beaches at Turks and Caicos
we went with out grandchildren and the adults and the kids had a great time
the food was good
the beaches are fabulous
the resort service was really great
the weather was tropical
we just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: we stayed in the key west village which is new
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We loved turks and caicos and all there was to do at Beaches. Unfortunately we felt we didn't get the same level of service as Sandals St. Lucia, which we were expecting. The people of Turks & Caicos are not as nice and friendly we felt. This may be the culture. The restaurants were amazing at Beaches and there were sooo many options. If you like food, this is definitely your place. Lots to do- games, waterpark, pools, beaches at the resort. Felt there wasn't that much else to do off the resort. For the money you pay at Beaches, you don't get the greatest rooms with big ocean views like some of the other resorts on the island. However, if you have kids it's probably worth staying here. We went without kids, and the kids did not bother us. They were well behaved and not that crazy because there were a lot of families and older kids. We just felt the service to couples wasn't as expected with a Sandals. We stayed in the carribean part which was fine, probably would have preferred the Italian part but that was mostly larger family rooms. The new Key West part looked vary quiet and didn't have great restaurants b/c it was an add on. Still pretty but quiet and further from the rest. It was still a great vacation and beautiful resort, just probably would stick to Sandals in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, but there is a lot of obstruction so you may not get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina4436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beaches Turks and Caicos. We were pleased that overall you had a great time with us and enjoyed beautiful island surroundings. However, we were disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. We are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. We strive to keep the highest standard of quality and service and we deeply regret if we did not live up to your expectations.
We appreciate your input and will be sure to send your comments to our resort management team for further review. We are looking forward to hosting you once again, whether it be at Beaches or Sandals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

3rd times a charm! Been to Beaches TCI three years in a row and plan on a 4th! Its an amazing place with friendly, helpful staff who are very attentive to their customers needs. It's an incredible resort!!

Room Tip: Caribbean Village is the best! Close to the beach and quiet in the evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulettejoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello there Paulette,

We are ecstatic to hear that your 3rd stay at Beaches Turks and Caicos was again, a phenomenal experience for you and your family! There's nothing better than knowing that we have become a much anticipated tradition and that year after year we have met all of your expectations!
We certainly will be looking forward to welcoming you back for trip #4 and to making more wonderful memories with you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing