We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once u go to Beaches, Turks and Caicos there is no where else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Once u go to Beaches, Turks and Caicos there is no where else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been here 5 times. It is hard to go anywhere else because it cannot be topped. Food is good no matter where u eat. I was dieting this time and wanted to watch what I ate and had no trouble finding healthy things to eat. We ate at Sappadillos for the first time and loved it. Anthony was our waiter and was very nice and efficient. It is fine dining so children are not allowed. We stayed at the Italian village this time and it was beautiful. We have stayed in the French Village and the Caribbean before. They are all wonderful places. It doesn't matter where we are, we were just "upgraded " this time. The Turks airport was a nightmare though. Trust me, it is worth paying that airline fee for special front of the line and room to wait in for the plane because u are at the airport for 3hours and it is packed like a can of sardines. We were lucky enough to get seats, but a lot of people had to stand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurelspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,786
    2,082
    648
    288
    264
See reviews for
7,187
1,054
40
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,771)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Where do I start? I guess I should start by saying if you have kids, GO HERE! If you don't, you may want to go to a more quiet resort :) The food is amazing-even the buffets had food that was appetizing and not bland buffet food. You have 19 restaurants that you can choose from and everyone that we ate at was fabulous-some are adults only restaurants which is nice for those wanting a quiet meal. We stayed in the family walkout room to the pool-the room was great with bunk beds and a trundle for the kids and an xbox and a sink in their room. Their is one shared bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The master bedroom has a nice daybed/couch and a wonderful oversized king bed and huge flat screen tv with lots of channels. The pictures of this room are a little misleading in that it doesn't walk right out to the pool but its a few hundred feet away so close enough in my book :) The maid service came every single morning as soon as we left the room-we never once came back to our room to find it not made up! This in my book was such a relief!
Now for the really great part-no matter what age your kids are, there are full days of activities for them! I traveled with twin 9 year old boys and a 6 mo old boy by myself as a single mom. The twins had an xbox lounge equipped with prob 50+ gaming stations, a waterpark staffed with lifeguards, bobby dees restaurant with kids food, ice cream and cotton candy all day long! For the 6 mo old, we enjoyed all of the sesame street meet and greets, shows, and parades! The pools are simply fabulous and they have baby pools, adult pools and the pool swim up bars served the kids quickly and with all kinds of concoctions just for them!
We did online check in prior to arriving and we were greeted with fresh towels, asked for a credit card and chaffeured to our room with our bags to follow less than 20 minutes later! Checkout was also a no brainer and then sent the bill the night before and close it out at 11 on day of checkout unless you have any issues. We took one tour on the Kitty Kat to iguana island and to snorkel-it was VERY nice and worth the money. But with so many things to do at the resort, quite honestly, there is no reason to leave!
Everyone at Beaches greets you with a smile and asks what they can help you with. There was not one person that I ran into that was unhelpful or not bending over backwards to make your experience top notch! And, the staff all truly love children! I booked a nanny at the resort to help with my infant and she was truly amazing. Her name was Kimone and she was like part of our family-I would recommend her to anyone in need of an extra set of hands while there or just looking for some relaxation time. The resort is so fabulous that I had no qualms about letting my 9 year olds walk around unattended and go to the xbox lounge or other areas without me-which is definitely NOT how I am normally :) That speaks volumes to how wonderful this resort is for families.
My only complaint was that the website indicates room service but there is no food room service. One night my kids were so exhausted that they were asleep by 8 and I wanted to order some food and couldn't and I couldn't leave the children in the room either so I went without dinner.
Now outside of the resort, the airport is TERRIBLE! We arrived at 12:20 to catch a 2:20 departure and we barely made the flight. The airlines (US AIR) messed up our ticket and we stood in line for an hour and a half (me plus 3 kids) until they could get it resolved. They are working on the airport but they need to add more representatives and have priority for families with small children like most other airports do.
I can say though that we will be back to Beaches Turks and Caicos as this is a first class, well run resort with the friendliest people I have ever met! My kids talk non stop about it!

Room Tip: there are so many different room types but we loved being on the ground floor in the pool walkout ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is our second time visiting Beaches Turks and Caicos and again this resort has exceeded our expectation! The staff here is so friendly and go above n beyond. These people need to be recognized
Monique- she is the hair lady at the pool. She remembered us from last year which was so nice. She always has a smile n says hello to us. She has fixed my braids numerous of times w no complaints.
The manager at Mario's also remembered us and came up to us to say hello. Made us feel so special having him come up to us.
The lady who runs the train is by far the sweetest. My 2 year old daughter was scared to get on, but she talked to her so calmly and my daughter loved her n changed her mind n had a blast. What a nice lady to take the time n talk to my little girl!
We leave Sunday and already we are sad it's ending. Beaches has become a second home to us and can't wait to come back again and again. Thank you to all the staff for making us happy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tara22380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Beaches last week May 4-10 with a huge group of 400 people. We thought the place was gorgeous, staff was very professional, kind, happy, courteous. The food was just ok. We are foodies and I would say the quality of a 99. The french restaurant Le Petite Chateau was the best. It's a great family place. Loaded with children. During our stay I was bitten repeatedly and went to the Nurse at the resort who gave me clariton and something topical to put on them. She told me they were sand fleas. They were so itchy I could barely stand it. I got them the first night there and had them all week. They were so bad my husband and I went right to the ER when we got home. I had at least 50 bites on my arms and legs. We were treated with an anti-itch prescription and sent home and told to contact our dr. the next day. Our dermatologist confirmed they were not sand flea bites but BED BUG BITES!!!! I tried calling customer service at Beaches and was put on hold for 10 minutes. I have to fumigate my whole house as my husband got a new bite while home. This trip has turned into a nightmare!

Room Tip: If you decide to go after my review...choose a room in the Key West or Carribbean village for ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Kim,

Thank you for your review of Beaches Turks and Caicos. We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to notify us of your concerns. I have spoken directly with the management team and they assured me that proactive measures have been taken. We've had no other complaints on resort regarding bed bugs, nonetheless, we take these matters very seriously. I assure you that no other guests were moved into that room until after a full inspection and all necessary steps were taken to ensure our accommodations met our high standards. If you still have further concerns, please contact our Customer Care Team by email at customerservice@grp.sandals.com. We are sorry if this ordeal marred your otherwise happy experience with us and we hope that this message finds you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We just got back from a fantastic trip to Beaches for a destination wedding. The resort is huge and a week is really not long enough to enjoy all the restaurants and to see all the sites. All the restaurants we ate at we had great meals but I have to rave about the lunch at Arizona's. We ate lunch at Arizona's everyday as they served Jerk chicken & pork on the grill and also varieties of meats on the grill. We spent most of our time with our group at the Italian Village pool and the bartenders at the pool bar, Andrew & Leighton, took care of the wedding party all week. They went above and beyond with their service for everyone. I would also like to give a big thank you to the bride and groom's butler, Ellen, should took exceptional care of everyone all week from getting Cabana's and chairs, filling the coolers and bringing lunch everyday for the group. She also took care of getting a group booking at Kimino's for 30 people which is no easy task. I must say that the entire staff at Beaches was extremely courteous and personable and they could not do enough for you during our stay. The wedding staff put together a beautiful ceremony on the beach and followed it up with a great reception on the beach which lasted well into the night. It was a great week!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband, eighteen year old daughter and I just returned from our eight night vacation two weeks ago. We stayed in the Italian village in a suite facing the pool. All except one day we ate at Mario’s for breakfast where we enjoyed the great breakfast selections. My family all agrees that our personal favorite items were the chocolate croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice (can be found on a machine on the wall. must try). Besides just the food being great, the service there was excellent. Carolyn waited on us almost every day that we ate there, and she was extremely accommodating, pleasant, and friendly. Ulysses was also very accommodating and made a special trip to the kitchen to get extra pineapple for my husband. My husband enjoyed the cappuccinos from the café in the French village the best.

For lunch we went to Dino’s for pizza. It was a thirty minute wait, but well worth the freshly baked brick-oven style pizza. Cricketer’s had good burgers and fries, and a toffee bread pudding dessert. Bayside also had a good lunch buffet with a variety of options. For drinks by the pool, I recommend the Mudslide, Hummingbird, and Dirty Banana they were all very refreshing. Lukes was wonderful and served us our drinks poolside. My daughter loved getting ice cream from Bobby Dee’s as an afternoon snack. She also liked the Banana Royale and brownies at the French café.

We really enjoyed our dinner and server, Marlone at Barefoot by the Sea. Soy had excellent sushi, and we even went there three times for dinner. Rheggi and Michael were great servers. Our favorite restaurant for dinner was La Petite Chateau. The butternut squash tortellini, French onion soup and the tenderloin were delicious. Rauddaline waited at La Petite both times, and was very friendly. All of the Beaches staff was pleasant, nice, cheerful and accommodating.

Apart from the food, the beach was beautiful. My daughter and husband went snorkeling, where they saw a barracuda it is an experience that my daughter were surely not forget. It took about a five minute walk down the beach to get there, but it was well worth it the coral and marine life was beautiful. The water was crystal clear. We went to the Italian pool every day where we laid out in the sun, at temperatures around 84 degrees. There was a nice breeze, it was perfect. My daughter and I got massages at the Redline Spa in the Key West Village, and the atmosphere was very relaxing and the masseuses were wonderful. At night we went to Cricketer’s for drinks, where they had a nice bar atmosphere where Natalia and Rui waited on us. Our room was immaculate, and was cleaned daily. They came down every night for turn down service to see if we needed anything. The house cleaning service was excellent. There were mostly families there with younger kids.

This was our fourth time returning to Beaches Turks & Caicos, and we were not disappointed. We plan on going here again in the future. We had a great family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny42010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My Husband and I celebrated our 45th Anniversary by taking our two adult children and their spouses and 3 grandchildren ages 6 through 11 to Beaches in mid April 2014. The facility is beautiful and the food and beaches and staff were excellent. The only complaint we had was with the check-in. We had to fill out lots of paperwork and answer questions that we had already answered (ex. passport #'s for all of us). After a long day of travel the check-in took way too long. However, as soon as we saw the facilities and amenities, the check-in issues were forgotten. It was expensive but it was worth it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing