We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Caribbean family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Morris Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Caribbean family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We don't usually like to repeat vacations since there is so much of the world to see but my family of 5 absolutely loves beaches Turks and Caicos. The service is outstanding and the property is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. My kids love to go there and we will be going again for the 5th time. They love camp sesame. For an all-inclusive it is very good. We always enjoy the Italian village and they have some of the best staff. Emiliano who is usually at Mario's restaurant is one of the friendliest most helpful people there. He goes above and beyond to make our meals exceptional. Lots of reasons to visit. Great place for families with young kids. Definite must do.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sfarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,854
    2,117
    670
    291
    266
See reviews for
7,303
1,058
40
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,805)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our group of 4 adults just got back from our stay (May 10-16) at. Beaches Turks and Caicos. First, we want to thank Amy McHugh from Dreams Makers Vacation Services for our surprised upgrade to the Italian Village concierge family suite, as we originally booked at Caribbean Village. It was definitely the best resort that we had stayed in. It was also a perfect time to come in May. There were no waiting at any restaurants, no issue with finding chairs or shades at pools or the beach. We prefer Italian pool more than Caribbean cascade pool, as it is nicer and larger, and also without the loud music and ongoing activities at the other pool. The beach is gorgeous, however the water is a tad cooler than anticipated when you first got in. Also I was surprised to find no mosquitoes or bugs, as I was prepared for it. About food, we loved jerk chicken at Arizona, Soy for sushi, Le petit chateau for dinner, and Barefoot for lunch ( Special recommendation for Marlone, a very cheerful server). Kimonos was a nice experience, but food is just ok. The nightly adult entertainment shows need some improvement. Even though the resort is large and overwhelming by looking at the resort map, it actually very easy to walk around all the various restaurants. We certainly would love to come back if we can save enough money for our next trip.
About airport issues, we arrived on Saturday, and had a long wait for baggage and thru clearance to get out of airport. Departing on Friday, our flight was at 2pm. We got to airport at 11:30am, and the wait to check in at Delta was ok. There were plenty of seats. However, it gets very crowded later on after 1pm.

Room Tip: We like the Italian village as it is very central to everything, and the pool is vey nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lanhue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

If you're planning to go here, likely you know what to expect: this place obviously caters to families/children, so do not expect gourmet meals and a quiet oasis. However, if you're traveling with kids, it really doesn't get much better.
We went in April 2014 with our 2 year old twins and also 3 grandparents aged 68-75. Everyone had a blast. We stayed in a 4 bedroom butler villa in the Key West Village. It is really lovely in that part and not that far from anything. Our butlers, Keone and Adam were fantastic. The butler service is nice if you have young children, otherwise I am not sure it's necessary. It made our lives much easier though!
Also, the bartenders at Bayside are phenomenal, espcially OPAL! She'll make you special drinks if you just tell her what you like. And she knew all of our names and sent drinks to us on the beach every day.
The restaurants are fine. Not amazing but not terrible...you certainly won't go hungry.
Our kids loved the Sesame Street Shows when we could make it to them. 6:30 is a tough time since typically we'd be out at dinner at that time. When we tried going to dinner after the shows, it was a bit too late and they would get cranky.
Another special shout out to Lucy, one of the managers. She saw us on the last night walking around - we had tried to make the show but missed it and the kids were crying because they had missed Elmo. About 30 minutes later, there's a knock on our door and Elmo shows up! The kids went nuts. It was so thoughtful of her and we really appreciated it.
We flew in/out on Thursdays and the airport wasn't that bad. We went up to the rooftop open air space and sat up there until right before our flight.

Room Tip: Key West Rooms are modern and nice, although it was a bit loud where we happened to be (right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had four couples celebrating two birthdays and two anniversaries. Two of the couples had never been to Turks & Caicos before. It was our third time. The weather, water, food, service and villa were great. The butler, Ceomar, made the trip especially enjoyable. We have stayed in other countries' all-inclusives before, but their food and drinks are bland and the service is poor. I would highly recommend duplicating our experience.

Sincerely,
Fun Bunch - Mason, OH

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

First time to this resort and it was everything I hoped for and more! Traveled with my husband, son daughter in law and two grand kids (age 3 and 5). Upon arrival we were upgraded to ocean view two bedroom concierge adjoining rooms in the Italian Village. Beautiful rooms with and amazing view and very close to the pool. Rooms were cleaned twice daily the house keeper was excellent!
Fridge was stocked daily with any beverage that was missing.
Tried several restaurants never a bad meal. Loved Sapodillas venison steak! Our server Anthony was awesome and very helpful with helping us make our food choices. Kimonos was excellent and Gino was very entertaining as well as a great chef. Arizona's was my favorite place to grab lunch especially the jerk chicken. Mainly hit buffets for breakfast as it was easier with the kids. Enjoyed icecream at Bobby Dee's several times.
Favorite bartender was Ronaldo in the Italian Village. Excellent service and great drinks!
Went on the Kitty Kat Cruise one morning and the crew was a blast we stopped to snorkel, explore an island and slide off the slide. They provided food, drinks and music. Loved it! My only complaint is that we had to come home! I don't know how anyone could complain about paradise. No walk was too far and no wait was too long. Staff was so friendly they always took time to acknowledge you when you passed by. Would recommend this resort to anyone any age.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane Mitchell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We enjoyed 7 days at this very large resort the first full week of May. My kids 11, 9 & 7 love the water park and all the different pools. It was our first vacation where I felt like I didn't have to keep an eye on them every minute. It was very safe and I wasn't worried about them getting lost or having any major issues. We stayed in the French Village, one bedroom concierge suite. It was large enough for all of us, I wasn't expecting it to be as large as it was. I only have 2 complaints - the air conditioning in the room was pretty loud but it did muffle out the sound from the entertainment on the stage. And our last full day the French Village pool was closed all day due to a Wedding that night. We were very disappointed about that, especially since it was our last full day. Overall we had a fantastic time, the pools & beaches were fantastic! After a few days the walk from the French Village to the beach became much easier once we knew how to get around it was only a 5 minute walk.
We do plan on going back someday after visiting a few more islands.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaSM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been here 5 times. It is hard to go anywhere else because it cannot be topped. Food is good no matter where u eat. I was dieting this time and wanted to watch what I ate and had no trouble finding healthy things to eat. We ate at Sappadillos for the first time and loved it. Anthony was our waiter and was very nice and efficient. It is fine dining so children are not allowed. We stayed at the Italian village this time and it was beautiful. We have stayed in the French Village and the Caribbean before. They are all wonderful places. It doesn't matter where we are, we were just "upgraded " this time. The Turks airport was a nightmare though. Trust me, it is worth paying that airline fee for special front of the line and room to wait in for the plane because u are at the airport for 3hours and it is packed like a can of sardines. We were lucky enough to get seats, but a lot of people had to stand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurelspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing