We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing place! For six months before we went I read just about every review that was posted. Most were good, some not so good. Now after spending 5 nights in paradise I can honestly day that if you don't have a good time at Beaches TCI, it's definitely not because of the resort. This place caters to your every need. The grounds are gorgeous, the food was plentiful, the alcohol all top
shelf, and the entertainment "Unbelievable". If you are lucky enough to be going, you will have a blast, we did!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Ausem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hello there,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Beaches Turks and Caicos. It's always wonderful to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their visit with us and that all of their expectations were exceeded! We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,625 - 4,631 of 10,786 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently returned from our Beaches vacation and we could not have asked for a better experience. The resort is spectacular, well maintained, super clean, lush gardens and a perfect location. The staff is hard working, kind, welcoming... I saw one waitress watch over a couple's little girl so they could browse the breakfast buffet at their leisure. I saw caring, wonderful smiling faces cleaning the grounds, bartending, serving etc. We fell in love with Ayrene and Miyaki at the Carribean Village pool. They where outstandning, even though Miyaki was a Miami Heat fan, we still loved him :)
The beach...is perfection! Crystal clear water, beautiful turquise color that looks like you are gazing into a beautifully photoshopped postcard.
We stayed in the Carribean Village in a room with two double beds which was adequate but not ideal. We are used to a king sized bed and for my husband and me, this was a little uncomfortable. Next time we will deffinately get a bigger room, or the room with king bed and the trundle for our sons. Other than that, the rooms where super clean, and had plenty of space for us.
The price is up there, but worth every penny! This place is a MUST SEE!! So much so, that we already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lv2Travel922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

D. Brown - rm1260

This was our first trip to Beaches, T&C. MY FAMILY HAD AN AWESOME TIME! We stayed at the French Village. The room was perfect for my family of 4 and location was key as it was near the waterpark for my 11 and 13 year olds. Entertainment was fun and the food/restaurants were spectacular - literally! It was clean and classy without being stuffy. The staff were all super friendly - and I'd like to give thanks to a few who were most memorable: Latoya -(who I called "Brown Eyed Latoya"; no explanation necessary) who worked the bar area in the Italian Village near Dino's was extra special!! When she found out it was my husband's birthday, she went above and beyond and had a group come over and sing HBD and present him with a lovely piece of cake! Thank you Latoya - "it's the little things" (wink) Also, Ms. Monique and a young man, whose name escapes me, treated us well on both our outings to Barefoot by the Sea! Thank you. Another person I'd like to thank was our chef at Kimono's. I can't remember his name but I'll just call him "WHOOPSIE!!" because he said it a thousand times that night! He was great and the food was delicious. He had a energetic personality, getting everyone involved as he prepared the meal. He even let my son help cook some steak! Awesome and so much fun! Want to also thank Lex, who transported us in the buggy to Neptunes. He was so nice and full of information, giving us a condensed tour on our ride. Also, Raudeline at Le Petit Chateau was fabulous while tending to us. And last but not least was one of the bartenders at Turtles Bar. We went there on our last night and had thoroughly entertained by this guy who made my drink ON HIS HEAD! Seriously! He sang and danced and held conversations the whole time and not a drop spilled nor did the glass fall!!??!! Fantastic! Wish I could remember his name - he was great! Also, LP at Cricketers was nice and accommodating while my husband and I were shooting pool there. There were so many more - Oh yeah, and Antoinette at Schooners was amazing too! Just too many to name! My Stay Was EVERYTHING!! We Will Be BACK!!!

Room Tip: If you have children, you can request an XBOX for your room. The trundle bed works great for two twe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dbrown115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your review, Mrs. Brown.
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn about all the fantastic memories that they made during their stay with us! We are thrilled that you all had a great time on your first visit to Beaches Turks and Caicos and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more amazing family vacations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We loved it, and definitely plan to go back. Our 16 year old son and 13 year old daughter loved it. Plenty to do for all ages. Food is great. Food and drink (including alcohol) really are all inclusive, and the no tipping policy is enforced. The only "inclusive" problem we had was at the dive shop. When we got there, we found out that it was required that we do a refresher session since we had not dove in the last 18 months. At $80 per person, we had to drop $320 before we could take advantage of the inclusive diving. Had we known, we would have done a free refresher class at home before went. Other than that, all was great. For my 16 year old son, the "controlled freedom" of being able to wonder around the resort with the friends he met was great. My daughter especially loved the shows. To the Beaches T&C management - we we want to say a special thanks to Theodore of the entertainment staff. He made our daughter feel welcome by personally showing her some dance steps. He was always smiling and full of energy. Great member of your team!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaraK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hello Lara,
Thank you for your great review! We are delighted that your family had an amazing time at Beaches Turks and Caicos and we appreciate you sharing all the highlights of your trip with us. We will certainly share your kind remarks with the team. It was our pleasure to host your family vacation and we hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We heard many great things about this resort before booking our first trip here. Because we booked our trip late, the only rooms left were in the Caribbean Village. Even though it is in the "older" section of the resort, the room was clean and comfortable, and we had picture-postcard pool and beach views from our balcony. The shuttle ride from the airport was approx. 15 mins (paved roads) and they bring cold water bottles for guests to drink. Upon arriving at the resort, we were greeted with rum punch drinks and our luggage was delivered to our room immediately. After getting settled, we decided to walk the grounds and as we couldn't wait to get familiar with the property. FYI, the French Village is pretty and is the center of the evening shows, but is not beachfront. Italy and Key West are brand new and stunning in design and are both beachfront. I think I heard the pool in Key West is adult-only, but the Italy pool is a short walk away. The pools in both Italy and France are beautiful but offer little shady areas. Overall we would return someday because Beaches truly is a little bit of paradise. Here is our pro and con list:

Pros:
1. The Caribbean Village may be older but the foliage is more mature, making shady areas by the pools and beach easier to find.
2. Lunch poolside at the Cascades pool in the Caribbean Village is superb.
3. All the restaurants on the property offer excellent quality food.
4. Bar drinks are also top shelf.
5. Enjoyed early morning yoga on the beach (conveniently on Caribbean Village side)
6. Friday night beach party with food, games, bonfire (conveniently on Caribbean Village side)
7. Snorkel boat tour was really great.
8. We did not take scuba lessons, but many others did and loved the experience and opportunity.
9. Even though the resort was at full occupancy, we never felt like it was crowded. The property is so large and there are so many things to do, the guests are spread out everywhere.
10. The water park was a lot of fun, but if you've ever been to Atlantis there is no comparison, but we enjoyed it very much and were happy that Beaches added it to the property.
11. Our favorite adult hang-out bar at night was Turtles. The bartenders Akein, David, Lori-Ann, and the-other-David could not make you feel any more welcome. The nightly music and dancing was amazing, especially Mr. Simmons who played music and sang.
12. Our trip was during the FIFA World Cup soccer games. The pubs on the property, esp. Cricketeers, had the games on for the guests to enjoy. Plus our maid would set our TV to the correct channel in our room for us!

Cons:
1. You cannot get a clean beach/pool towel between 9am-4pm. The bins are all empty, mainly because the guests save chairs with them and disappear. We learned by the 2nd day to hoard clean towels in our room each night to use the next morning. I am aware this most likely contributed to the towel shortage problem, but we didn't know what else to do.
2. Early in the week, we were impressed that the daily maid service was provided twice each day. By the time we came back from breakfast the beds were made! By mid-week, this service dwindled to once a day later in the afternoon.
3. There is a woman who works the omelet station in Reflections who was so rude I was nearly in tears one morning (interesting to note I found out it wasn't just me, other guests had similar experiences). I wanted to complain to the management but my husband didn't want me to start a fuss, so I let it go, but I'm still irritated, so I'm writing it here.
4. We are a family of 4, youngest 16, who is 5"9' tall. The adult-only French restaurant did not want to let him eat there because he didn't look 16. After discussing it with the manager on duty, they seated us inside, and we passed a table that had a boy who looked 12 or 13 seated with his parents. So then why the hassle? After being seated, we noticed ants crawling all over the table, so we asked they change our table. Even though the food was amazing, our experience here was not top notch. (Side note: During dinner, we watched them seat another group at the "ant" table. Couldn't believe our eyes.)
5. Recommend you bring your own swim goggles even though the resort includes "all water sports equipment". The ones they have are checked out all day long and you can't get them.
6. You have to ask for a fitness schedule, they don't give it to you upon arrival.
7. My husband's 50th birthday was the reason for our trip to Beaches. I asked the waitress at Kimono's if she could bring something with a candle in it at the end of dinner. I think she mentioned a cheesecake, it was hard to hear her because it was so loud and fun in there, but I told her anything would be fine. I don't know what happened but we never got a cake. I should have managed this one better in advance, so I blame myself.
8. All beach and pool cabanas are reserved for butler service guests only. I'm sure the butler service is wonderful, but we opted not to have that added cost. But those that don't have it sometimes feel like second-hand citizens. Picnic tables are even reserved at the Friday night beach party for butler service guests. I can see fancy restaurants, but beach party? Seriously?
9. The checkout process at this resort needs a complete overhaul . Our flight was not included on the flight list put in our room the day before our departure. We went down to the front desk, they apologized and added our flight to the list. Somehow the luggage crew didn't get an updated list because the next morning our luggage was not picked up at the indicated time, so after waiting another 20 mins or so, we carried it all to the lobby ourselves to avoid missing our shuttle. They presume you know that you have to walk to a separate "departure lounge" across the property (we stood there like idiots not knowing this), so they took our luggage but not us. Hmmm. Ok, so we finally find out we have to walk over to the departure lounge where for the first time all week we were made to feel like cattle. All the luggage is put in a room where one person from your party needs to go and locate your pieces. (Didn't I just have my luggage a few minutes ago?) Then they start calling families by flight number to reclaim their luggage and board shuttle vans. And of course, our flight wasn't called because of the list error the day before. It was a very frustrating way to end a beautiful week of relaxation, and except for the omelet lady, was the only time we were made to feel like unwelcome guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank JHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been meaning to write this review for many months and just have not had the time.
We were at the Beaches French Village at the end of February 2014. What an amazing time!!! We are a family of three with a 9 year old. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I found the location to be wonderful. For all of the reviews that mention how long of a walk it is to the beach, I don't agree. I found being between Key West and the Caribbean and behind Italy very convenient. The pool at the French Village was very relaxing. The only complaint I would have is that the pool was closed almost every day at some point due to guests not having appropriate swim pants on young children. This is not a reflection on the Beaches resort of course, but maybe this should be a policy that is more enforced.
As for the food, YUM! We loved Arizona's for lunch and dinner. We ate in the French restaurant and that was fantastic as well. Marios was ok, always a buffet. Loved the dessert shop in France so convenient! I must say our absolute favorite was Schooners! We had dinner there twice! Once was just my husband and I. We had a wonderful dinner thanks to our waitress Nicola. She is a fantastic server!!! We told her that we would return the next night with our 9 year old and she said that she would look for us. The next evening we arrived and she made our night so special THANK YOU NICOLA!!!! she had a beautiful table set for us and made my child feel so special !!!
The other amazing part of the trip besides the phenomenal beaches and water was the entertainment for the kids. There is a camp that you can enroll your child(ren) in for the day and it allows the parents to relax. I felt somewhat guilty at first about this, but then I went and checked up on the group and my son was having a blast!!! Wanted to do it again the next day!
Overall Beaches T&C was a beautiful place with great accommodations, great food and entertainment for kids.
We cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luv2vacabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our 2nd trip to beaches, this time we stayed at key west village. All we can say is amazing beach, great food, no waiting at any delicious restaurant, clean, beautiful property and rooms. The washer and dryer was a nice surprise. The staff goes above and beyond, we love it there, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Key west is more laid back than the Italian or Caribbean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,540 reviews
1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,586 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £583 - £2,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing