We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience After You Complain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a fantastic place and experience if you let the management know early how you want to be treated. Originally booked in the Caribbean Village, we were given a damp room with a poor view, so thank goodness I followed the advice of the travel agent at DM and didn't accept the room I was given on arrival. With a little bit of complaining to the Front Desk and one of their many Managers, we were placed in the Italian Village which was supposedly full??, and we ended up having a great time without having to pay for the upgrade.
So, after moving around a little on arrival and making some noise, the family and I got on with our vacation and loved it! Take full advantage of the restaurant and bar choices, like Arizonas, Mario's, and the Sushi restaurants. Walk the gorgeous beach and get to know the staff, especially the crazy bartenders at the Italian Village pool bar!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amadaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Beaches Turks and Caicos.
We strive to provide excellent service to each of our guests rom beginning to end and we were disappointed to note that you were not initially pleased with your experience. I am, however, very happy to hear that our wonderful staff members were able to assist you. They listened to your feedback, addressed your concerns and were able to ensure your needs were met. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the resort management team for further review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,599 - 4,605 of 10,786 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

absolutely amazing place, we loved everything they offer and will be back very soon. can not get enough of the beautiful water. most of the restaurants were good but sopadillos was the best.
my kids had a great time doing all the activities that our offered and found the locals to be the nicest people they have ever met.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hblisastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review!
It sounds like your family had an incredible stay at Beaches Turks and Caicos and we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! It's always great to hear our guests say that their expectation were not just met but surpassed and we are truly pleased to be a part of such lovely family memories. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A little disappointed that this was NOT truly an all inclusive resort. Motorized boat ride vendors are located right at the beach where you sit & selling services. Many of the activities at the resort are addl charges. Their other resorts do a much better job in keeping vendors away from the guests & from soliciting our children. Every day at the beach they asked my kids for banana boat rides, tubing etc. very disruptive.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 4cheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from an 8 day trip to Beaches Turks and Caicos. It had to be the best vacation my family has ever had and we've been to Disney, Florida beaches and Maui!

First, airport transfer shuttle was very quick and easy. 15 minute drive to the property. You are taken to your village and immediately given a rum punch while someone checks you in. We arrived a little before 1:00 and our room was not ready. We were escorted to Mario's in the Italian Village for lunch. Fabulous buffet there for breakfast lunch and dinner. Our family suite with kids room in the Italian Village was beautiful. It was centrally located which was nice. The water park and kids planned activities is wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, the people were super friendly and helpful. All of the pools were very nice especially Italian Village Pool and French Village Pool. All do the restaurants were very good, the nightly entertainment was a nice unexpected touch. My kids, 17 and 11 had the best vacation. All water activities are included, scuba, snorkeling, kayak, etc. My daughter went on 9 dives. She loved the diver masters. Excursion desk is a nice way to get out and see the island. We had a wonderful time and the morning we left we booked a return trip for next year for 10 days! Worth every penny'

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Christine701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beaches Resort in Turks & Caicos is easily the most relaxing and care free vacation my family has ever taken. The ONLY decisions you have to make if at all are which restaurant to eat at, and whether to lie by the pool or at the beach. The staff is the most polite group you will encounter. They make your comfort and satisfaction their personal goal each and every day!
My family found the variety of activities in the sun kept us constantly busy on our 7 day vacation, but I’m sure most families would find a 3-4 day stay equally satisfying. The variety of foods available will satisfy the appetite of anyone! Make the trip, its well worth it.

Room Tip: Pack lightly, you won't need as much as you think, and stay in the Caribean village. You sleep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beaches diving program is poorly managed. Of our family group of 31, only six (6) got to dive as reserved. When we got up at 6:30, breakfast at 7:30 & dive shop at 8:30 we were moved to afternoons or next day over and over. Therefore, if your desire is to have a dive experience DO NOT go to beaches.
The balance of the resort was great: food, service, rooms, grounds, pools, activities, bars, pre & post arrangements, transportation were all 5 star. Again, if you are not diving a great place.

Room Tip: Key West was our site and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hello and thank you for your review, Jim.
While we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at Beaches Turks and Caicos, we were saddened to learn that you had some issues with organizing a family dive. Our dive program has often been a source of much enjoyment for the families that visit us and we were sorely disappointed to note that your experience was not similar. For this, we apologize. The resort management team will look into this matter further and ensure that we do not receive similar feedback in the near future. We hope you will return and afford us the opportunity to serve you more efficiently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family of four (two adults and two kids, 10&12) had a wonderful time at Beaches. We especially loved the water park and beautiful beach. The guys at the surf simulator were great with the kids and lots of fun. The kids only went to the kids clubs at night, but had a great time and made many friends. Our favorite spot on the beach was at the end of the beach area near the Caribbean Village - it was uncrowded and we could always find chairs under the umbrellas without having to get up early. Three of us have food allergies and we all enjoyed the wide variety of food we were able to eat. They are careful to prepare the food separately to avoid cross contamination too.

The service overall was outstanding. There were some people that really stood out like Omar at Bella Napoli and Claudine at Le Petit Chateau. Anthony at Sapodillas was such a friendly server too. Also loved Schooners for dinner - great seafood and wonderful views. Neptune's was our favorite breakfast spot - delicious a la carte meals overlooking the ocean. Delores was great there and went out of her way to make sure my son was able to get a coconut that he couldn't wait to try. Chef Paula at Neptune's was absolutely exceptional. She checked on us every day with our food allergies and made us the most delicious gluten free muffins - lemon/blueberry, banana, chocolate, and apple spice. One day my 10 year old went up to her and asked if she could make him a chocolate pie. The next day she had a delicious chocolate pie ready just for him. Having celiac disease, the pie was quite a treat for him! And then on the last day, she prepared a basket of gluten free sandwiches, muffins, crackers, and fruit for us to take to the airport so that we would have enough food to get us home. It was especially helpful because, due to weather delays in both T&C and Miami, we didn't get home until 3am the next day and finding food for us in an airport is very difficult with the food allergies. There are many reasons that we will be going back to Beaches, and Chef Paula is definitely one of the main reasons.

We stayed in the French Village and yes it was a bit of a walk to the beach, but not bad at all. The grounds are so pretty that we actually enjoyed the walks. Plus the French Village is close to the water park and the cafe - loved our afternoon lattes. In our room, we had a king bed and a day bed with trundle. This was perfect for us. The fridge was restocked daily and the daily maid service was always timely. My only complaint would be with the lack of pool/beach towels as many afternoons there were none available, but hopefully Beaches will get the towel situation figured out soon.

Our family had an amazing time at Beaches and we can't wait to return. Thanks to all the people there that made our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luvthebeach45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
509 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,540 reviews
1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,586 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: £583 - £2,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing